LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4
Oct 22 2009, 10:52 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Sarawak |
lol..sorry taikor-taikor...my hostel no internet connection yesterday until now..i'm at school..having exams at 11am..lol..stil here chatting oh..haha...can play saturday morning at sunway..hehe..inv...or carto...u going to yan's place tomoro to play ka?can tumpang me go?hehe...msg me if can?hehe..cuz no connection at hostel ba..
Oct 22 2009, 10:53 AM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(istrong @ Oct 22 2009, 10:06 AM) Plan to buy Babolat Pure Drive Roddick GT Plus, can recommend a shop where I can get it cheap? Any recommended string to use? as far i've heard fr topper and some other shops... RSH malaysia doesn't really bring in the PDRGT+ .. mostly PDGT and PDRGT. However once in a while they will oblige the dealers and bring in one or 2 pieces. anyways last i heard topper is not bringing in the PDRGT+ but Sportprises might have 1 unit for our dear Crimson Viper... but it's not IN yet as their shipment is due i think end of this mth.if i see the PDRGT+ will inform u bro .. |
Oct 22 2009, 10:55 AM
55 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Ohh... never know that there is variation between American & Asian version. Do you mind to explaint what is the variation? Normally, we buying badminton Yonex racquet we will look for Made in Japan. How about Babolat tennis racquet?
Oct 22 2009, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(istrong @ Oct 22 2009, 10:55 AM) Ohh... never know that there is variation between American & Asian version. Do you mind to explaint what is the variation? Normally, we buying badminton Yonex racquet we will look for Made in Japan. How about Babolat tennis racquet? is there a variation for Babolat PDRGT ? i dun really think so ... but haven't compare properly with my racq specs.. but wat i know is the weight is the same.. coz my PDRGT is 315g .. same as T/W... so i'm not sure whether they hav US and Asian specs for Babolat.... Wilson yes, the k6.1 90 has 2 specs... Asian 320g and US 340g... Added on October 22, 2009, 10:59 am QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 22 2009, 10:52 AM) lol..sorry taikor-taikor...my hostel no internet connection yesterday until now..i'm at school..having exams at 11am..lol..stil here chatting oh..haha...can play saturday morning at sunway..hehe..inv...or carto...u going to yan's place tomoro to play ka?can tumpang me go?hehe...msg me if can?hehe..cuz no connection at hostel ba.. yah today i can't make it .. last minute thingy.. but 2molo 100% can... if hujan we go The Club ? i dun care 2molo mesti main ..hahahBEN ar .. 2molo ok with u ? Added on October 22, 2009, 11:01 am QUOTE(retrosnare @ Oct 22 2009, 03:41 AM) dun think strings are classified for surface ..hehe... mayb tension yes,, but i dun think string type is something ppl consider when thinkin of diff playing surface.. Coz it's more abt what suits your style and what suits your stroke...This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 22 2009, 11:01 AM |
Oct 22 2009, 11:31 AM
1,262 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Butterworth, Penang |
QUOTE(istrong @ Oct 22 2009, 10:55 AM) Ohh... never know that there is variation between American & Asian version. Do you mind to explaint what is the variation? Normally, we buying badminton Yonex racquet we will look for Made in Japan. How about Babolat tennis racquet? I am not certain about the difference but I heard people are complaining about it. Earlier I asked one of the dealer and he came back to me with that statement. He said he contacted Babolat and they also mentioned the same. For your information, Babolat is no longer made in France as they were. They are all now made in China. It is the same as Head racquets (my Head MicroGel Extreme Pro 2009 too). |
Oct 22 2009, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(karom @ Oct 22 2009, 11:31 AM) I am not certain about the difference but I heard people are complaining about it. Earlier I asked one of the dealer and he came back to me with that statement. He said he contacted Babolat and they also mentioned the same. yah no longer in austria... so that makes our mr RDS001 happy ... his yonex is still made in Japan .. For your information, Babolat is no longer made in France as they were. They are all now made in China. It is the same as Head racquets (my Head MicroGel Extreme Pro 2009 too). |
Oct 22 2009, 12:55 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
The difference between the US version and Asian version of the PDRGT is only the swingweight and also the US version have a 5pts head light specification.
The Asian version of PDRGT is 7pts head light. Honestly, they won't feel that much different from each other. Can always add weights if want to get the 5pts head light instead. As for the weight, it is 335g strung on the US version. But there is a little bit of controversy here... I heard that Babolat labels the Asian version at 315g but unstrung weight. However I've also heard that it is the strung weight as well. Can't do a comparison because no one with a US version of the PDRGT would have the time (or would they bother to) to go cut out their strings and go weigh the racquet itself. |
Oct 22 2009, 01:48 PM
214 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Mansoura, Egypt |
QUOTE(zdepth @ Oct 22 2009, 09:07 AM) clay or not, string & tension is individual preference. Anyone can recommend any string but it might I only played for 1 year give and take. But not so frequent because got no partner and no place to play.not be what u like. The very basic characteristic u need to know in a string are shown below: 1. Polyester - stiff, durable, stringbed wont move around, doesnt retain tension well, spin better 2. Natural Gut - expensive, soft, lively, good playability, good tension hold 3. Synthetic Gut & Multi - softer than poly, hold tension better than poly, resilience in between poly & natural gut There other type of strings like kevlar, multi blend, nylon, etc... but stick with the 3 major string types above first & experiment. How long have u been playing tennis retrosnare? Added on October 22, 2009, 1:49 pmbtw, my hybrid string question is not related to the surface Im playing. Im just asking people recommendation about the hybrid string pair. This post has been edited by retrosnare: Oct 22 2009, 01:49 PM |
Oct 22 2009, 01:58 PM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
did anyone have test Head ETS string??
Oct 22 2009, 02:07 PM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
No la not so happy la after hitting wif my K95 after getting used to the RDS001. Strokes totally out d.
Can't re-adjust to the extreme head lightness of the K95 anymore. Intend to add lead tape. |
Oct 22 2009, 03:34 PM
166 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Oct 22 2009, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 22 2009, 02:07 PM) No la not so happy la after hitting wif my K95 after getting used to the RDS001. Strokes totally out d. hahaha... now u also lead-ing up already ..lolx... kena poison by this ular guy ... started the trend..Can't re-adjust to the extreme head lightness of the K95 anymore. Intend to add lead tape. Added on October 22, 2009, 4:10 pm QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 22 2009, 12:55 PM) The difference between the US version and Asian version of the PDRGT is only the swingweight and also the US version have a 5pts head light specification. mmm..... u absolutely 100% sure they hav 2 versions of the PDRGT ? coz sometimes this t/w v naughty also ... they dun follow the specifications of the manufacturer when they present their specs. but i always thought of it as for e.g. babolat calculate the weight based on unstrung (which is printed on the racq itself).. T/W pandai pandai go post the specs as STRUNG weight. Then the racq balance also ... say for e.g. The PSGT fr babolat is stated at 6pt HL.. but in T/W is 1pt HL... (but possibly also the 1pt HL is after strung)... so go figure .... fr my own interpretation so far i havne't heard of a US & Asian Spec for Babolat... then again i cud b wrong ...The Asian version of PDRGT is 7pts head light. Honestly, they won't feel that much different from each other. Can always add weights if want to get the 5pts head light instead. As for the weight, it is 335g strung on the US version. But there is a little bit of controversy here... I heard that Babolat labels the Asian version at 315g but unstrung weight. However I've also heard that it is the strung weight as well. Can't do a comparison because no one with a US version of the PDRGT would have the time (or would they bother to) to go cut out their strings and go weigh the racquet itself. This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 22 2009, 04:10 PM |
Oct 22 2009, 04:18 PM
anybody heard about UMIT??
Oct 22 2009, 04:20 PM
92 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Whats UMIT??
Oct 22 2009, 04:21 PM
universiti of malaya invitational tennis..
Oct 22 2009, 04:25 PM
92 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
ohh.. haha..
Oct 22 2009, 04:27 PM
Venue: University of Malaya
Date : 1) 4th, 5th and 6th Dec 2009 Single open (entry fee: RM 50/person) & team (entry fee: RM400/team) 2) 11th, 12th and 13th Dec 2009 University & secondary students (entry fee: RM30/person), |
Oct 22 2009, 04:28 PM
Oct 22 2009, 04:35 PM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Brother Kev didn't string his V02 max with BC.
BC strung for his non V02 max. V02 still using Pacific Poly Force. UMIT..... my hati gerak2 d now ;D |
Oct 22 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 22 2009, 04:35 PM) Brother Kev didn't string his V02 max with BC. oh yar .. opps my mistake.. i forgotten abt it... coz i saw his old non-vo2 tflight @ sportprises last week waiting for p[eter to string up with BC...BC strung for his non V02 max. V02 still using Pacific Poly Force. UMIT..... my hati gerak2 d now ;D guess hav 2 wait awhile.. wonder how's his feeling on BC on the non-vo2 320 so u leh ? BC ?rds001? This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 22 2009, 04:49 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:25 AM |