LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4
Yan
Aug 19 2009, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Aug 19 2009, 02:42 PM) oi chip u intro chicks to pooh.. me lei?? you don't need lah ... thought you say u done with chicks liaw and wanna live a life of a monk ? so can "tok tiau" already lah ...hehe anyways i got to know a kaki tennis in singapore. so was talking about clay courts. Let's see whether i can poison him to bring me to play a round at http://www.theclaycourts.com/General%20Info.htmSingapore's clay courts. Would be an experience to try out. lucky i brought my old barricade IV with me..keke.. (not sure suitable or not lah or allowed).. anybody got any idea ? do we need to have proper shoes to play clay courts?
chip73
Aug 19 2009, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Aug 19 2009, 02:42 PM) oi chip u intro chicks to pooh.. me lei?? I scared la to introduce gals to you....you always have the tendency of wanting to jump off buildings......hahaha....  Added on August 19, 2009, 3:06 pmQUOTE(Yan @ Aug 19 2009, 02:57 PM) you don't need lah ... thought you say u done with chicks liaw and wanna live a life of a monk ? so can "tok tiau" already lah ...hehe anyways i got to know a kaki tennis in singapore. so was talking about clay courts. Let's see whether i can poison him to bring me to play a round at http://www.theclaycourts.com/General%20Info.htmSingapore's clay courts. Would be an experience to try out. lucky i brought my old barricade IV with me..keke.. (not sure suitable or not lah or allowed).. anybody got any idea ? do we need to have proper shoes to play clay courts? I think the ridges on the soles are kinda different....for grass it's pimple-based soles but for clay i think they r ridges throughout....seen it before but i could be wrong tho.....you know la me and my tennis history long time back.....technology might have caught up by now..... This post has been edited by chip73: Aug 19 2009, 03:07 PM
sophisticatedren
Aug 19 2009, 03:12 PM

weii... dun la... i noe if i wanna jump u all will come n pull me one rite..
Yan
Aug 19 2009, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(chip73 @ Aug 19 2009, 03:04 PM) I scared la to introduce gals to you....you always have the tendency of wanting to jump off buildings......hahaha....  Added on August 19, 2009, 3:06 pmI think the ridges on the soles are kinda different....for grass it's pimple-based soles but for clay i think they r ridges throughout....seen it before but i could be wrong tho.....you know la me and my tennis history long time back.....technology might have caught up by now.....  just hope "IF" i get to go play clay .. they don't turn me away coz of my hardcourt shoes ..hehe...
chip73
Aug 19 2009, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Aug 19 2009, 03:12 PM) weii... dun la... i noe if i wanna jump u all will come n pull me one rite.. sorry wor...i think pooh will push u str8 first.....
pooh88
Aug 19 2009, 03:20 PM
When u wanna jump. I brin my camera. Chip will brin his chair Yan will brin his PRC & watch together QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Aug 19 2009, 03:12 PM) weii... dun la... i noe if i wanna jump u all will come n pull me one rite..
chip73
Aug 19 2009, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 19 2009, 03:15 PM) just hope "IF" i get to go play clay .. they don't turn me away coz of my hardcourt shoes ..hehe... i dun think they can spot the difference.....just that the surface grip could be different or maybe slippery
sophisticatedren
Aug 19 2009, 03:22 PM

oi... if i die.. who to challenge federer for most grand slams won wor..
chip73
Aug 19 2009, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Aug 19 2009, 03:22 PM) oi... if i die.. who to challenge federer for most grand slams won wor..
ckseong80
Aug 19 2009, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 19 2009, 03:15 PM) just hope "IF" i get to go play clay .. they don't turn me away coz of my hardcourt shoes ..hehe... Clay court shoes' sole are those that have the zig zag pattern. Grass court shoes' sole are those pimpled (round) pattern like chip mentioned. Should be a problem if you wear a hardcourt shoe to play on clay. However I think if they know their stuff, grass court shoes aren't allowed on a clay court. Though it provides maximum grip, it'll rip the court. Roland Garros have banned players from wearing grass court shoes.
~Battousai~
Aug 19 2009, 07:37 PM
your shoe got that round thing at the sole ? that's claycourt shoes then
i've played on clay court overseas and no they dont check to see whether u wearing hard or clay court shoes as a lot of asian country players aren't rich so cant afford just 1 shoe for clay courts
Yan
Aug 19 2009, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Aug 19 2009, 07:37 PM) your shoe got that round thing at the sole ? that's claycourt shoes then i've played on clay court overseas and no they dont check to see whether u wearing hard or clay court shoes as a lot of asian country players aren't rich so cant afford just 1 shoe for clay courts anyways i'll try (if i can make it) this friday to play @ the clay in singapore. that fren says he might have some free time on friday so can bring me. but not sure yet.. Added on August 20, 2009, 12:28 amQUOTE(ahwee1987 @ Aug 19 2009, 02:38 PM) haha..I am still alive here ler..ahaha..Yan so fast sold d ar..ahha..good good..yan bila mahu balik.? yup sudah jual bro... luckily .. told you liaw it's a good racq... no worries 1 ... anyways your msn still put there "home alone" .. you sure or not ? or "back-to-jail" ?? This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 20 2009, 12:28 AM
nicklaus
Aug 20 2009, 02:22 AM

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 14 2009, 07:11 AM) aiyah hard lah without at least some basic gear. don't tell me you gonna play with slippers ? invest sikit lah if you interested in tennis. need to get at least some basic thing going. Because in sports you need at least some basic gear or at least something suitable for it to avoid injury too. Get a decent sports shoes. a comfortable and suitable for hardcourt surface. Cheapest is no problem as you are trying out. For experience you can get it later no problem. But racquet i think is quite personal as well. So at least invest in something cheap and easy to use and that at least will benefit you for awhile. Don't get a toooo beginner racq until you run through it too fast. Now here comes the interesting bit, look at my siggy ...LOL... get that Aerogel 300 ..HAHAHA.... anyways i'm not promoting that aerogel 300 but i mean logically you gotta make a stand whether you interested to learn tennis for the long-haul or just main main .. if you interested, it's wise to just get one that you feel easy and comfortable for you to swing. You can get any other racquets in the market. But if you ask me get a secondhand you can't go wrong as if it's not suitable you can always sell it off and not rugi that much. Also from my little little exp in buying n using racqs, this aerogel 300 is one of the cheapest and affordable yet beginnger till intermediate racq with a good balance of not too light and not too heavy type of racq. Say aeropro drive wud be too advanced and too stiff you a beginner. However i'll be honest my only other concern is that the head of the aero300 is 98sq.. so might be a bit challenging. but then again i got frens beginner who started their playing with a 95sq head (wilson k6.1 95 team).  good luck Thanks for your reply.True also la, kenot be so stingy on sporting equipment,later on the sideline watch u guys even worse.Make me so wanna play though. Sport shoes, any recommendation and also pricing range? aerogel 300, will go search around for some 2nd hand or new ones but have to wait till i get my pay.haha. U guys are so good at this, where do u guys usually play?
Yan
Aug 20 2009, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(pooh88 @ Aug 20 2009, 02:54 PM) Your model TF320 i don't think u can get it locally. Maybe Sg might have.  you are right. singapore has them... some frens in singapore has em...
Yan
Aug 20 2009, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(pooh88 @ Aug 20 2009, 10:20 PM) Yan tml check out Queesway see what is cheap there ?  yarlah .. i go chk out n c lah ...btw i shud b back early saturday ... coming back n stopping by malacca for lunch .. shud b able to make the tennis session on saturday ... so apa mcm ? main on saturday or not ? This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 20 2009, 10:45 PM