126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Stock Market V37: Return of the Bull, Part V, Bull vs. Bear

~butter
post Aug 13 2009, 08:19 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 13 2009, 05:39 PM)
actually is it a good news if a company is "proposing private placement"?

Dgate, Rcecap, now Fajar baru? hmm.gif
Well, these companies are reaping the benefits of getting cheaper funding during the good times. Who knows. You might have something good later.

QUOTE(DanielW @ Aug 13 2009, 07:00 PM)
HAIO is selling below average PE :-)
Ya, I like Hai-O. Been looking at it since RM3.15.

After my EVG, Daibochi ran, my next favourite stock is Hup Seng, Cocoland and Notion Vtech. rclxm9.gif

Wah Seong a bit lagging. But still good.

Although I love these stocks, I only invest in a few cos of lack of capital. =(
simplesmile
post Aug 13 2009, 08:25 PM

2,991 posts

Some of you were talking about RCECAP. I have also have this stock on my watch list. Recently I read that somebody (from CUEPACS?) was talking about letting their own organization handle the loans and salary deductions. I know the company mentioned was not RCECAP (I think it's ANGKASA), but if CUEPACS gets its way, will this affect RCECAP in the future?

Debbieyss, did you long today? Make good money? My big boss around today, so I couldn't monitor the market. Do you think this time KLCI will break 1,200?

This post has been edited by simplesmile: Aug 13 2009, 08:28 PM
kmarc
post Aug 13 2009, 08:38 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Aug 13 2009, 12:04 AM)
I'm goin under the sea with sealink.. tongue.gif
Nolar.. bz working at office, nowdays new policy cant browse websites during work hours liao.. sien.

Don't say MPHB... my previous recommendation Black horse stock OSKPROP also shoot up more than 100%.. dun buy?
I got some free from OSK previously.

I only make peanuts ler.. wasted alot good run.

Maxis share going to list back soon.  drool.gif  i'm waiting for its pink form.

Yup..next time must diversify abit  flex.gif
50 % defensive + div counters
50 % active strong theme /news play counters.

Or

40 - defensive
30 - active strong theme /news play counters.
30 % - to average down earlier good stocks purchase tat drop
icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
Sealink gradually going up ma. smile.gif

I see, no wonder you're not "active" in LYN anymore. No wonder I'm not making that much money anymore!!!! vmad.gif

Ya la, MPHB, OSK, OSKPROP, LIONIND...... all fly like what.....

What pink form? Subscription for IPO? I never subscribed for any IPO before. How to do that aaa?

Too bad I was such a noob, if I knew blue chip counters can recover like that after market crash, I would have bought blue chip counters instead (for long term investment). Oh well, eagerly waiting for a next time.... biggrin.gif

Anyway, my big toe came unstuck today rclxms.gif ..... just sad that I got MINIMAL amounts of LCL........ sad.gif
zamans98
post Aug 13 2009, 08:39 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

enter another 100 lots SEALINK, accumulating now before REPORT..
logically, the report is expected not to be uptrend, coz of the poor market.

Theoretically, ppl will push it before the sun set for the new day..
NewTrader
post Aug 13 2009, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 13 2009, 04:14 PM)
wahlao, Dgate cheong!
Bravo !! DGate makes new High today for 2009.

Keep an eye on it like a hawk.

More details on
www.klsemarket-trade-reveal.blogspot.com

Good day and have fun in trading.
cool2.gif
nujikabane
post Aug 13 2009, 09:00 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

A question guys, am curious about something.
I wonder how could warrants for the same counter behave so differently?

I take for example Bursa-CL & Bursa-CN.
Whilst Bursa-CL is rising, Bursa-CN is dipping.

I mean, how could that happened?

Shouldn't the warrants behave like its mothershare, meaning that if the mothershare price rises, the warrants would follow suit ?
NewTrader
post Aug 13 2009, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 13 2009, 09:39 PM)
enter another 100 lots SEALINK, accumulating now before REPORT..
logically, the report is expected not to be uptrend, coz of the poor market.

Theoretically, ppl will push it before the sun set for the new day..
Goto

and take a look at Sealink trend. An interesting event.

cool2.gif
nujikabane
post Aug 13 2009, 09:21 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ Or you could have post what you think about the counter here, no ?
Would not be that easy to browse & search your huge blog to find that one piece of news about the counter, wouldn't it ? LOL

This post has been edited by nujikabane: Aug 13 2009, 10:44 PM
eligator_89
post Aug 13 2009, 09:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 13 2009, 03:01 PM)
MK Land  biggrin.gif

Expecting good profit reporting on 28/8. hmm.gif
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 13 2009, 04:59 PM)
MKLand goreng starts tomorrow if DOW is ok. brows.gif
wat is ur tp for mkland..

any suggestion 4 long term plan?

This post has been edited by eligator_89: Aug 13 2009, 09:59 PM
David_Brent
post Aug 13 2009, 10:10 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(NewTrader @ Aug 13 2009, 09:15 PM)
Goto

and take a look at Sealink trend. An interesting event.

cool2.gif
Are you trying to drive traffic from this forum to your personal blog for selfish reasons of your own?
Or do you intend to contribute to our on-line community here on LYN?
Would be interested to know hmm.gif
persie
post Aug 13 2009, 10:10 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(eligator_89 @ Aug 13 2009, 09:38 PM)
wat is ur tp for mkland..

any suggestion 4 long term plan?
MK LAND IS BEING SPECULATED NOW.
panasonic88
post Aug 13 2009, 10:13 PM

37,028 posts

TA guy... reminds me of uncle sam, which is anti-TA laugh.gif

i'd suggest NewTrader to put his blog link on his signature instead of floating us with his blog url in every post that he wrote. fair enough right.
David_Brent
post Aug 13 2009, 10:17 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 13 2009, 10:13 PM)
TA guy... reminds me of uncle sam, which is anti-TA laugh.gif

i'd suggest NewTrader to put his blog link on his signature instead of floating us with his blog url in every post that he wrote. fair enough right.
Yes. Jason does that.
And very revealing his blog is as well. laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Aug 13 2009, 10:19 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 13 2009, 10:17 PM)
Yes. Jason does that.
And very revealing his blog is as well. laugh.gif
i'm fine with that, atleast it is neat, and most importantly, doesn't annoy me.

back to the market, dow seems lossing steam in early trading session. tomolo shopping day laugh.gif
debbieyss
post Aug 13 2009, 10:19 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Aug 13 2009, 08:25 PM)
Some of you were talking about RCECAP. I have also have this stock on my watch list. Recently I read that somebody (from CUEPACS?) was talking about letting their own organization handle the loans and salary deductions. I know the company mentioned was not RCECAP (I think it's ANGKASA), but if CUEPACS gets its way, will this affect RCECAP in the future?

Debbieyss, did you long today? Make good money? My big boss around today, so I couldn't monitor the market. Do you think this time KLCI will break 1,200?
I thought today is a good day to short instead? brows.gif

But technically, it seems CI is going down... hmm.gif

David_Brent
post Aug 13 2009, 10:26 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 13 2009, 10:19 PM)
i'm fine with that, atleast it is neat, and most importantly, doesn't annoy me.

back to the market, dow seems lossing steam in early trading session. tomolo shopping day  laugh.gif
Thought Wednesday was shopping day brows.gif
Did you go for Boustead?
panasonic88
post Aug 13 2009, 10:29 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 13 2009, 10:26 PM)
Thought Wednesday was shopping day brows.gif
Did you go for Boustead?
not the right time yet brows.gif

i'm waiting, i'm waiting!
nujikabane
post Aug 13 2009, 10:30 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

:weep: :weep: Guess nobody is answering my question. Might have to resort asking my question on Yahoo! Answer, then, lol tongue.gif
debbieyss
post Aug 13 2009, 10:32 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

nujikabane, warrant matter, ask chyaw sifu

brows.gif
panasonic88
post Aug 13 2009, 10:33 PM

37,028 posts

nujikabane, sold liao then forget it liao, dont look back. so dont bother to find the answer too tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:05 PM