within a day, all queries answered
- latest pricing S$1060~ moded or region free unit~ excluding tax of 30%
- Shipping to Ipoh via SpeedPost/EMS courier costs S$90
- for tax clearance purposes, Invoice can be marked down 15-20% of S$1060 = 848 X 30%tax = S$254
that will be 1060(RP)+254(30%tax)+90(courier) =S$1404 X est 2.4 = RM3369.00
at RM3K this oppo should be group with pioneer LX71 or the coming LX72 for a fair review
BD-60/, especially BD80, pioneer 51FD, 320 and LX52 depends (how you analyse) will loose to Oppo 83 by just a slight margin
As Pioneer 51FD=pioneer 320, and given that scenerio, i opt for the BDP-320 as the difference is only RM400 ( you get slightly better PQ and AQ, 2 channel stereo, DVD upscale, not to mention BD-live.
As the BDP-320 is equipped with 1GB SD Ram, hopefully the next couple of FW upgrades, will solve the DVD 2-3 sec change over and better load times.
base on my findings my shorlisted model will either be the Pana BD60 or the BDP-320
really jialat just got to know sold-out 4units of BD60 at RM950 ( think tis is the price they deduct from the LCD package deal )
and now considering BD 320 at RM2200 FOC 2pcs BD against the BD60 at RM1100
Added on August 19, 2009, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 19 2009, 07:36 PM)
once you look at all these internal cables and the RCA ports ,makes you wonder how come spend few hundred on RCa audio cables entering a RM2.00 RCA jack.... 
QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 19 2009, 08:11 PM)
I meant the analog RCA ports to hook up to audio amp (using costly RCA cables), cos you seem to be interested in more on the analog audio side of the BDP mah. 
i get what you mean, i seriously think that its wrongly commented. its not uncommon as thats what ppl thinkto me everything inside the casing is perfectly calibrated and hook-up for test results,
its the same as Speakers, you have beautiful, expensive, gold-plated, biding post to very expansive cross-overs, but the link to the speaker drivers is usually a "jialat" cable
BUT to a lot of "Sin Kar's" they swap/alter that cable ....so the end result.... you are not getting what the manufacturers/designers want you to hear
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 19 2009, 08:25 PM)
yes, wunderbar!!!This post has been edited by moomoos: Aug 19 2009, 10:53 PM
Aug 19 2009, 10:42 PM

0.0308sec