Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

To all Muslim Members
TSmoomoos
post Sep 20 2009, 09:50 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 19 2009, 06:03 PM)
wat is the FW ver for our BD60 now?

long time no checking d

Added on September 19, 2009, 6:23 pmjust found FW2.0 is out ... improved loading time for J and NON J BD rclxms.gif

will update smile.gif
nice to hear the improvements tun mega
TSmoomoos
post Sep 20 2009, 04:58 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(cdmpro88 @ Sep 20 2009, 01:04 PM)
Hi all,
I am planning to get Pioneer Blu ray player LX 52 from A&L any of you guy own the player before and whether it is user friendly and good picture quality? hmm.gif
i'm having it, its heavily guarded ( no one can take away) hehe jokes aside....

simply love it, if play lots of DVD, and also as a CD player, then you really can settle for a "all in one"
not to mention... i-resistably magnificent on BD's that is to say if you have >46/ins LCD
you also have more tweaks on PQ adjustment

certainly better if you can pair it with pioneer LX series of AVR for PQLS
i did thought of changing my AVR for the match..... glad i didnt, as my existing amp does an excellent job too rclxms.gif

A&L ..... just check with bro C.T. Seong, biggrin.gif
TSmoomoos
post Oct 21 2009, 12:10 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Oct 21 2009, 11:41 AM)
I have a few video devices connected to my TV. I wouldn't want to adjust my TV everytime I use a different device. Fix your TV settings, and adjust each of the devices to suit the TV, that's my way of doing and I am sure some others do the same way too.

That's why these features in a BD player are included for a reason.

Besides my answer is for someone who  wanted to know the differences, so I am just pointing them out for his knowledge. Not here to debate what's best for your tastes or my  tastes  biggrin.gif
no debate ok!! smile.gif
individual preference tho'

on the contrary, bro anfield could be correct!!

but for other cases, i believe these generations of LCD that have HDMI input ready,
should have individual video settings for HDMI, PC, DVR, Astro~ component or s-video

but if LCD cant, of only have 1 HDMI input.....then its better to have it controlled by BD player

i like BD player to have it too for the final tweaking biggrin.gif

WHY!!!

my LCD only has 1 HDMI input, my DVD, Dvico, HTPC, BD Player HDMI out routed to AVR same goes for my astro s-video out

and HDMI out from AVR to LCD

so its a common setting for my LCD video settings and the rest by SOURCE biggrin.gif

Added on October 21, 2009, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 21 2009, 11:53 AM)
dun worry, I'll be more concerned, if you say RM300 power cables and RM400 HDMI gives you sharper 1080p Video than standard parts..  biggrin.gif
on the subject of HDMI cables.... anyone tried it....

i'm not comparing prices based on cheapo RM100 to a RM1k HDMI cable. as many ppl say digital is either a 1 or a 0
that means to say either u get a signal or no signal

i am comparing in diameters maybe because of resistance,
my system PQ is better with smaller cored cables

any comment here???

This post has been edited by moomoos: Oct 21 2009, 12:22 PM
TSmoomoos
post Oct 21 2009, 06:04 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

bro Riddhy, since you mention you into a little gaming,
your 1st choice will be the PS3/slim ( really noway out for you)
after using for few weeks and if you think the PQ is not good enuf( up to your expectation), then options is you buy a dedicated BD-player ( of course $$$ counts la) hehe

bro Anfield, sori for snoob question..... wats AWG

thkq

This post has been edited by moomoos: Oct 21 2009, 06:06 PM
TSmoomoos
post Oct 21 2009, 06:21 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Oct 21 2009, 06:16 PM)
AWG - American Wire Gauge
thank you
TSmoomoos
post Oct 25 2009, 03:20 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 25 2009, 01:30 PM)
no gracias ?  biggrin.gif
thats B4 the gracious/gracias came about biggrin.gif
TSmoomoos
post Oct 28 2009, 11:41 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Oct 28 2009, 11:22 PM)
Why you still need to watch ahem & low reso of dvd since you've exposed to HD?? Is it the cost factor of BD disc? I thought once you step into HD world there is no turning back...... hmm.gif ?
maybe he has thousands of those ahem ones
or he doesn't want to invest on BD for those old DVD releases he has le....

QUOTE(Ngto @ Oct 28 2009, 11:28 PM)
Just use your Sony to play both DVDs and Blu-rays. Don't think about it too much.

By the time it breaks down, you will be able to buy another Sony latest model at the Philips price.
thats true, no need buy another DVD player biggrin.gif
TSmoomoos
post Oct 29 2009, 09:27 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(putih @ Oct 29 2009, 01:08 AM)
Are these prices available everywhere or at "selected" places?
seems "carrefour" was mentioned
TSmoomoos
post Nov 4 2009, 09:04 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Nov 4 2009, 07:30 AM)
SEC Northern region, 5 years for RM72. Now my Panny has 1+5 years warranty. Buy new one after 6 years... tongue.gif
the lens warranty 5yrs also

if yes .... just taruh any rented DVD drama series or BD to watch...
wou... you've got a lifetime of enjoyment.. rclxms.gif
TSmoomoos
post Nov 9 2009, 06:17 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 9 2009, 05:54 PM)
refurbish from older model...  whistling.gif
no la.... its PWP package deal, maybe with LCD

eg, for sony, buy LCD get discount voucher/option to purchase BDP350 for RM500)

if customer, dont want the BD Player, the shop will take it and sell for RM599 ( profit another RM99 )
TSmoomoos
post Nov 9 2009, 11:36 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Nov 9 2009, 06:31 PM)
Yes, this is highly plausible
there was a similar offer in ipoh too

3thhs back limited stock on s350 was RM1499, 2mths back, RM999, 1 month ago was RM800.... now no news biggrin.gif
TSmoomoos
post Nov 13 2009, 11:48 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Nov 13 2009, 01:40 PM)
Any idea how to convert Pioneer BD51 to region free player?
bro... you've got plenty of Region B's??
TSmoomoos
post Nov 15 2009, 09:10 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 14 2009, 06:58 PM)
Btw, S360 remote don't even have eject button and the build of player n remote looks n feels cheap doh.gif

No wonder can only sell if RM599 tongue.gif
hmm.gif thats funny, the S350 remote, is very sturdy, i" think" the top facial is black aluminium tinted, the S3690 sholud be identical

even the sony Hitb's/LCD's remote is similar like

just for a rough comparison, remotes of Media players does and really looks cheap biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Nov 15 2009, 09:11 AM
TSmoomoos
post Nov 19 2009, 07:48 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Nov 19 2009, 01:35 PM)
I might let go my BDP51 FD, anybody interested can PM me for more details.

so you going for dune... right??
TSmoomoos
post Nov 20 2009, 08:34 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

didnt know oppo can have SE oso
TSmoomoos
post Nov 20 2009, 09:55 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

depends how much is the difference, couse if the PSU has been upgraded, i guess will affect the 7.1 and also PQ

extract for older AVR's

The OPPO BDP-83 Special Edition uses the state-of-the-art Sabre32 family of Digital-to-Analog Converters (DAC) from ESS Technology. The Sabre32 family is known as one of the industry's highest performance audio DACs and are often found in high-end audiophile and professional equipments. The OPPO BDP-83 Special Edition uses an 8-channel Sabre Premier (ES9006) DAC chip for its 7.1 multi-channel output. The dedicated stereo output uses another 8-channel Sabre32 Ultra (ES9016) DAC chip by stacking 4 DACs for each of the Left and Right channels to achieve even greater audio performance.

This post has been edited by moomoos: Nov 20 2009, 10:18 AM
TSmoomoos
post Nov 30 2009, 11:53 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

anyone knows SEC in Penang still have BDP-s360 and BD-60 for sale at 599
TSmoomoos
post Nov 30 2009, 11:56 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

ya thats wat quoted in sen-q ipoh oso, but philips BDP-3000 is at 599