il_capitanz
post Aug 12 2009, 06:33 PM

suggest me where is the best shop seller to buy this studio in lowyat. thanks
Leo the Lion
post Aug 12 2009, 06:37 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(il_capitanz @ Aug 12 2009, 07:33 PM)
suggest me where is the best shop seller to buy this studio in lowyat. thanks
Recommend tcplaik

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=722118&hl=

rclxms.gif

il_capitanz
post Aug 12 2009, 06:44 PM

thx bro his location in penang not lowyat:D biggrin.gif

any one ;p

This post has been edited by il_capitanz: Aug 12 2009, 06:47 PM
Xehanort
post Aug 12 2009, 07:41 PM

1,002 posts

at ground floor got 2 dell dealer near one exit & i myself bought it at All IT
u can also go to the Cash & Carry shop to buy it (it is near lowyat & in front of the bridge)
Nickstudio_15
post Aug 12 2009, 08:41 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(tommy3679582 @ Aug 12 2009, 05:39 PM)
i have undervolt my laptop
this is the result

multipier x9
default voltage is 1.025V ---> 69C
now is 0.9V --->54~55C thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

so it has cool down 14~15C
i ran orthos for 5 hours and no blue screen or BSOD
will undervolt other multipier later

tomorrow will buy CM infinite and see what is the temperature again ^^

btw add me to studio 1555 user list tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Wao!! That is a very good result!!! Congratez. I wana undervolt my laptop also,but i worry it will cause BSOD blush.gif
honghongnet
post Aug 12 2009, 09:05 PM

208 posts

my studio 15 ~ sound super low~

even i turn it Maxiumum at volume control ~ sad.gif

help >.<
Celebrity
post Aug 12 2009, 09:44 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(honghongnet @ Aug 12 2009, 09:05 PM)
my studio 15 ~ sound super low~

even i turn it Maxiumum at volume control ~ sad.gif

help >.<
Studio 15 volume supposed to be not too low, only monotonous. You better call Dell and ask them check for you.
Xehanort
post Aug 12 2009, 10:14 PM

1,002 posts

just now my lappy back from sleep mode & touchpad suddenly malfunction!!! shocking.gif
i stuck at the login screen & forced to use usb mouse to restart it
after tat no more problem at all, is it the driver not stable? blink.gif
tommy3679582
post Aug 12 2009, 10:27 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Nickstudio_15 @ Aug 12 2009, 08:41 PM)
Wao!! That is a very good result!!! Congratez. I wana undervolt my laptop also,but i worry it will cause BSOD  blush.gif
just decrease the voltage slowly
and no need worry about BSOD brows.gif brows.gif

play DMC4 for another 3 hour
no blue screen no BSOD...
temp around 54 C thumbup.gif

bangkai
post Aug 12 2009, 11:22 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Aug 12 2009, 01:35 AM)
Using the 9.4 x32 now!!
no diff for GPU performance after using it!!! yawn.gif
ATITool is stil the best for me. thumbup.gif
where to download atitool?? too many version on google lo..

Added on August 12, 2009, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(siaush @ Aug 11 2009, 09:29 PM)
I already post the fix to the error above before in V3, its most probably due to a corrupted Visual C Runtime.

The Fix:
http://support.dell.com/support/topics/glo...6686&doclang=en biggrin.gif
thnx bro...my bluetooth fix now
but still got prob with ccc..still thinking to uninstall or just keep it

This post has been edited by bangkai: Aug 12 2009, 11:24 PM
Xehanort
post Aug 12 2009, 11:40 PM

1,002 posts

how u guys take care of the WLED screen?
mine got something like "fingerprint" or etc & when i touch the surface, it seems tat area abit lower than other surface area
how can i do to clean it? currently i dun have any lcd screen cleaner & i dun dare use tissue clean it
bangkai
post Aug 13 2009, 12:06 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Aug 12 2009, 11:40 PM)
how u guys take care of the WLED screen?
mine got something like "fingerprint" or etc & when i touch the surface, it seems tat area abit lower than other surface area
how can i do to clean it? currently i dun have any lcd screen cleaner & i dun dare use tissue clean it
maybe can use lcd wipe cloth..i saw at pc fair for rm5 but i dun dare to use it for wipe my lappy coz it will make a little scracth on plastic surface like lcd frame and my psp also get a little scratch that u can see under under room lamp
TSrayz1031
post Aug 13 2009, 12:17 AM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Don't use tissue to clean your LCD, it will make it worst only. I use cloth that specially made to wipe glass or LCD. Something like cloth that you use to clean your spectacle.
il_capitanz
post Aug 13 2009, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Aug 12 2009, 07:41 PM)
at ground floor got 2 dell dealer near one exit & i myself bought it at All IT
u can also go to the Cash & Carry shop to buy it (it is near lowyat & in front of the bridge)
got it thanks bro!!! rclxms.gif
Xehanort
post Aug 13 2009, 08:48 AM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(bangkai @ Aug 13 2009, 12:06 AM)
maybe can use lcd wipe cloth..i saw at pc fair for rm5 but i dun dare to use it for wipe my lappy coz it will make a little scracth on plastic surface like lcd frame and my psp also get a little scratch that u can see under under room lamp
QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Aug 13 2009, 12:17 AM)
Don't use tissue to clean your LCD, it will make it worst only. I use cloth that specially made to wipe glass or LCD. Something like cloth that you use to clean your spectacle.
thanks guys notworthy.gif
apika
post Aug 13 2009, 04:03 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Aug 11 2009, 03:25 PM)
aww.. the dell dude called to confirm my order can.. they cant partition for me. seems that this service is not available for the studio 15.

How can i partition my 15 when it comes. so that 1 drive has only the OS and 2 other drives for my other stuff w/o reformating the lappie. possible ?
you can use Gparted that comes with any linux distro LiveCD to partition your disk without formatting. but you need to repair the bootloader using your vista cd after the process. do google around for detailed instructions.

but i really suggest you reformat your laptop and do a clean install of vista to remove all those bloated crapware from dell. :w
MOMOchacha
post Aug 13 2009, 06:13 PM

1,949 posts

recently really feel tat very hard take care of the LCS screen.
i think is time to invest a screen protector
TsYap
post Aug 13 2009, 07:17 PM

221 posts

i m quite interested on studio 15... might grab one of it

the only issue i m considering is because few of the user hard complaint on the cd room and temperature...

any feedback since all of you are user here??
tommy3679582
post Aug 13 2009, 08:18 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(tommy3679582 @ Aug 12 2009, 05:39 PM)
i have undervolt my laptop
this is the result

multipier x9
default voltage is 1.025V ---> 69C
now is 0.9V --->54~55C thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

so it has cool down 14~15C
i ran orthos for 5 hours and no blue screen or BSOD
will undervolt other multipier later

tomorrow will buy CM infinite and see what is the temperature again ^^

btw add me to studio 1555 user list tongue.gif  tongue.gif
bought CM infinite yesterday night and test it
the temp is around 52~53 C
decrease 1 C only doh.gif doh.gif

and today i ran the test again
surprisingly it reach 60C with same setting (0.900V) rclxub.gif
but after put it on CM infinite the temp drop to 55~56C
hmm wondering wat happen to this laptop ?
same setting but huge different for temp
Maybe today is hotter ? sweat.gif sweat.gif

119 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:34 PM