123 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Arsenal 1

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 19 2009, 12:45 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Aug 19 2009, 12:35 PM)
me too

a lot of alternative we have, sopcast, tvu....
haha i only use sopcast because it is the only english based software from china laugh.gif others all in chinese and i cant read chinese doh.gif
nizamhameed
post Aug 19 2009, 12:51 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Aug 19 2009, 12:45 PM)
haha i only use sopcast because it is the only english based software from china laugh.gif others all in chinese and i cant read chinese doh.gif
tvu also got english based software, same goes to tvants... smile.gif
ic3rock
post Aug 19 2009, 12:57 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Aug 19 2009, 12:05 PM)
do u watch the right match? doh.gif

Added on August 19, 2009, 12:07 pm
I watch the match on last Sunday, i said macheda not bad not on that match, just said that berbatov performance not that good, doh.gif
IgnitedSoul
post Aug 19 2009, 01:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:55 AM)
I doubt SAF will gamble him on the first eleven. Owen is more like a backup striker. I'd prefer we go with Rooney -Macheda. He's more energetic, aggressive and quicker which what we need for an early goal. Combine with Park on the left flank should be enough to rape the defence. flex.gif  nod.gif
why SAF doens't put macheda in the starting line-up is obviously due to his youth and being inexprience, i would brand him a Super-Sub mayb but not a regular for now. no Macheda is not a Ronaldo type few years back when C.Ron would be on the regular team when he was just 18! if berbatov were to get injured that is where Owen comes in and macheda would get benched and if worse comes to worse with both owen and berbatov out, then would call for a Wayne 1 man show on the font with 5 midfielders supporting him but i doubt SAF would use this, he would probably put Giggs back in Striker lol. thats mostly how i see it.

I watch the match on last Sunday, i said macheda not bad not on that match, just said that berbatov performance not that good, doh.gif

and no obviously you didn't watch the right match sleep.gif

This post has been edited by IgnitedSoul: Aug 19 2009, 01:13 PM
MADReaLJL
post Aug 19 2009, 01:28 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(IgnitedSoul @ Aug 19 2009, 01:10 PM)
why SAF doens't put macheda in the starting line-up is obviously due to his youth and being inexprience, i would brand him a Super-Sub mayb but not a regular for now. no Macheda is not a Ronaldo type few years back when C.Ron would be on the regular team when he was just 18! if berbatov were to get injured that is where Owen comes in and macheda would get benched and if worse comes to worse with both owen and berbatov out, then would call for a Wayne 1 man show on the font with 5 midfielders supporting him but i doubt SAF would use this, he would probably put Giggs back in Striker lol. thats mostly how i see it.
and no obviously you didn't watch the right match  sleep.gif
imo if you are good enough, then you are old enough
rooney and ronaldo were already regulars at united in their 18s
torreto
post Aug 19 2009, 01:34 PM

659 posts

if only we have sky sports here
Rhadykall
post Aug 19 2009, 02:14 PM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Aug 19 2009, 01:34 PM)
if only we have sky sports here
Oh yea, your team's match wasn't broadcasted too huh?
nimrod2
post Aug 19 2009, 02:16 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

i disagree with you actually. i feel that if he has the quality, he should play.
you see the difference with youth and being inexperienced is the youthful mind will always be adventurous.
do you think giggs would have tried what macheda did against aston villa?

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Aug 19 2009, 01:28 PM)
imo if you are good enough, then you are old enough
rooney and ronaldo were already regulars at united in their 18s
nod.gif yeah man. i feel ferguson just doesnt wanna give him a chance, yet.
hopefully he will get his chance soon.
caballero206
post Aug 19 2009, 02:28 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 19 2009, 12:57 PM)
I'm officially ending up my argument with you. Goodluck mate. biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
GrandElf
post Aug 19 2009, 02:38 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Is Michael Carrick going to start tonight? becoz tat day he didnt play against birmingham.....do any1 know wats wrong??
ic3rock
post Aug 19 2009, 03:27 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Aug 19 2009, 02:28 PM)
I'm officially ending up my argument with you. Goodluck mate. biggrin.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
No la, i also dun wan argue with ppl here cause all of here are ManU fans, rclxm9.gif Just got abit misunderstanding only... rclxms.gif

Rhadykall
post Aug 19 2009, 03:28 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 19 2009, 02:38 PM)
Is Michael Carrick going to start tonight? becoz tat day he didnt play against birmingham.....do any1 know wats wrong??
Prolly just normal squad rotation. If he was injured, it'd be mentioned on the official site.

Added on August 19, 2009, 3:28 pmI'm guessing this has something to do with fantasy football >,<

This post has been edited by Rhadykall: Aug 19 2009, 03:28 PM
driftmeister
post Aug 19 2009, 03:29 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 19 2009, 03:27 PM)
No la, i also dun wan argue with ppl here cause all of here are ManU fans, rclxm9.gif Just got abit misunderstanding only... rclxms.gif
if u're so concern with our feelings
pls take your precious 5 minutes to read through the first page, first post

redevil
post Aug 19 2009, 03:30 PM

Forever United
931 posts

How about Justin Tv? Got stream live tonite? biggrin.gif
Rhadykall
post Aug 19 2009, 03:38 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(redevil @ Aug 19 2009, 03:30 PM)
How about Justin Tv? Got stream live tonite? biggrin.gif
Just try and see lah bro. If tarak, I'm sure someone on here will provide the link if they find a live stream.
l_berd
post Aug 19 2009, 03:49 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i place my bet on adthe browser. dont know why sopcast wont work on my home PC
ic3rock
post Aug 19 2009, 04:08 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Aug 19 2009, 03:29 PM)
if u're so concern with our feelings
pls take your precious 5 minutes to read through the first page, first post

Sure bro, will take my time to read it tonight. Right now @ work, laugh.gif
Wan
post Aug 19 2009, 04:46 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Depending on the opposition, Macheda/Welbeck will play alongside one of the strikers. SAF trusted them last season, he would do so again this season with them getting more opportunities. And in the case of Macheda, he's physically ready to battle it out with big strong defenders. Welbeck might not play 90mins this season though.. from the international(youth) games and the recent reserve game, he only play 60-70 mins under instructions from us.
nimrod2
post Aug 19 2009, 04:54 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

i feel playing rooney up front with those two as his winger/backup strikers would be an interesting experiment.
rooney is fast and tough. so having those two to feed him and pull off defenders are good?

with scholes carrick and fletcher guarding their backs and passing balls to them, i think that would be a crazy combo laugh.gif

they should have tried this kinda stuff during pre-season friendlies.
what do you think?

Pain_X
post Aug 19 2009, 05:21 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 19 2009, 04:54 PM)
i feel playing rooney up front with those two as his winger/backup strikers would be an interesting experiment.
rooney is fast and tough. so having those two to feed him and pull off defenders are good?

with scholes carrick and fletcher guarding their backs and passing balls to them, i think that would be a crazy combo laugh.gif

they should have tried this kinda stuff during pre-season friendlies.
what do you think?
Sounds good on paper but i doubt it'll be as efficient on the field.
Rooney needs a Berbatov,a centre forward,a target man, to be fully efficient.

I mean,we all know Rooney loves to 'start' the attack and if he's so high up the pitch,he wont really get to influence the flow of the game.
Rooney and Owen,even though they seem very similar in attributes, affect the game very differently.

Rooney needs to ball and if he doesn't touch the ball for 1 full minute,you can see him in almost a defensive role biggrin.gif
Owen,however, can go 'missing' for the whole game and its not an issue.

To me,Rooney is a supporting striker,and probably the best in the world doing so. So to play those two youngsters behind him might not be as efficient as playing him alongside Berba.

( All the above are only my opinions and thats it. We all know how unpredictable football can be so we never know. Maybe having Kiko and Welbeck behind him could result in the best attacking play we've ever had,lol. Unpredictable!!!!! drool.gif )

123 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0290sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:44 PM