English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Arsenal 1

sinoffire
post Aug 30 2009, 10:27 AM

3,557 posts

last monday, i laughed at all the dippers for the loss at anphailed.....this whole week coming, i'm gonna walk in a damn lansi way in the ofis, chins up like JM la. woohoo!!!!! irregardless, 3 pts is the most important thing.
TSalien2003
post Aug 30 2009, 10:27 AM

12,754 posts

There IS indeed contact from Almunia so that's NOT a dive by Rooney. You can say maybe Rooney is looking for the penalty since by moving the ball away from Almunia, any contact from Almunia himself could easily result in conceding a penalty which was the case yesterday.
caballero206
post Aug 30 2009, 10:29 AM

430 posts

What a drama last nite..United vs Arsenal encounter always rewarded as ONE HELL OF A GAME..

As a professional Wenger shouldnt behave like last nite. The decision maybe against his will but no matter what he should understand the consequences due to his reaction.

Ahhh..our squad in high spirit now..more confident for next game..well done lads..credit to Fletcher..Roy Keane must be very proud of his successor.

redevil
post Aug 30 2009, 10:36 AM

Forever United
931 posts

We had a good game yesterday but for me it's not convincing..maybe we will get getting later on as we play more,,let's wait and see

Carrick was not at his best, valencia and nani could hv done better. I am looking forward for Oberton in October

We should get someone who can support Rooney,.for all the games this season , I have seen only he is alone working hard to creative/score goals..

driftmeister
post Aug 30 2009, 10:40 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Aug 30 2009, 10:27 AM)
There IS indeed contact from Almunia so that's NOT a dive by Rooney. You can say maybe Rooney is looking for the penalty since by moving the ball away from Almunia, any contact from Almunia himself could easily result in conceding a penalty which was the case yesterday.
whatever it is
they will also cry out that arshavin shud be handed a penalty after brought down by fletch in the box

"which might result the nonexistent of arshavin's first goal" tongue.gif
redevil
post Aug 30 2009, 10:41 AM

Forever United
931 posts

Robben and Ribery really had good game yesterday

http://www.101greatgoals.com/videodisplay/3309917/
nizamhameed
post Aug 30 2009, 10:47 AM

6,437 posts

the luckiest players in the match is giggs...

not really perform but manage to get us 3 points

yeah its LUCKY we win yesterday match

really bad refereeing
O-haiyo
post Aug 30 2009, 10:48 AM

857 posts

To be honest, I think Rooney is looking for a penalty there and he got one. You can see he's expecting Almunia to touch him. Anyway, it is a penalty since Almunia did not get the ball but him.
nizamhameed
post Aug 30 2009, 11:12 AM

6,437 posts

if we keep playing like this it might cost us the 19th tittle

we need to play better, a lot of nerve yesterday, especially in the midfield, where we lost creativity and good passes

almost 80% of our ball was intercepted well by gunners

our defense also show shakiness, i prefer brown to switch to RB and Jos in the middle to balance it out
PrinceOfPersia
post Aug 30 2009, 11:31 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

that berba-miss really doh.gif laugh.gif
odieseven
post Aug 30 2009, 11:33 AM

76 posts

I'm also baffled how berba missed
red-queen
post Aug 30 2009, 11:45 AM

1,310 posts

i had to go watch movie with the gf last night, missed the match. anyone has match highlights?
Rhadykall
post Aug 30 2009, 11:48 AM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 30 2009, 11:45 AM)
i had to go watch movie with the gf last night, missed the match. anyone has match highlights?
Unacceptable bro... Unacceptable!!! mad.gif tongue.gif
red-queen
post Aug 30 2009, 11:50 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Aug 30 2009, 11:48 AM)
Unacceptable bro... Unacceptable!!! mad.gif  tongue.gif
lol, i know....i was on my mobile phone checking score until gf gave me dirty look sad.gif

sorry abit OT. but you guys should go watch Orphan. freaking creepy movie. i think Angelina Jolie will think twice about adopting after watching this movie.
nshady
post Aug 30 2009, 11:54 AM

354 posts

United 2 Arsenal 1: Player ratings

August 29, 2009
Foster: Save with his legs just after half time from Van Persie was a critical moment 7

O’Shea:
When Arshavin had his best moments it was a tough time for him 5

Brown: Commadning effort at the back was key when the Reds under immense pressure 8

Vidic: Not his most dominant and didn’t shut down Arshavin for goal 6

Evra: Another prominent defensive display from the Frenchman 7

Valencia: Never saw enough of ball to get going and unable to cause any damage 5

Carrick: Never got into it in first half and only came out on top when United got into lead 5

Fletcher
: Was the lone worker in engine room in first half and effort was immense 8

Nani: A couple of decent moments and should have score late on 5

Giggs: Sadly a nightmare first half but credit for rescuing it 5

Rooney: Lone front man was a lonely task but stuck penalty away to boost Reds 6

Subs:

Park (sub Valencia 63) Busy cameo 5

Berbatov (sub Giggs 85) Dreadful late miss 4

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/spo..._player_ratings

Btw, there is a repeat of this match at 1 pm on ESPN channel 812 smile.gif

This post has been edited by nshady: Aug 30 2009, 11:59 AM
nizamhameed
post Aug 30 2009, 11:59 AM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Aug 30 2009, 11:54 AM)
United 2 Arsenal 1: Player ratings

August 29, 2009
Foster: Save with his legs just after half time from Van Persie was a critical moment 7

O’Shea:
When Arshavin had his best moments it was a tough time for him 5

Brown: Commadning effort at the back was key when the Reds under immense pressure 8

Vidic: Not his most dominant and didn’t shut down Arshavin for goal 6

Evra: Another prominent defensive display from the Frenchman 7

Valencia: Never saw enough of ball to get going and unable to cause any damage 5

Carrick: Never got into it in first half and only came out on top when United got into lead 5

Fletcher
: Was the lone worker in engine room in first half and effort was immense 8

Nani: A couple of decent moments and should have score late on 5

Giggs: Sadly a nightmare first half but credit for rescuing it  5

Rooney: Lone front man was a lonely task but stuck penalty away to boost Reds 6

Subs:

Park (sub Valencia 63) Busy cameo 5

Berbatov (sub Giggs 85) Dreadful late miss 4

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/spo..._player_ratings
I somehow agreed with the ratings....

yeah how come Berba can missed golden chance he got shakehead.gif shocking.gif laugh.gif

Hevrn
post Aug 30 2009, 12:00 PM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 30 2009, 11:50 AM)
lol, i know....i was on my mobile phone checking score until gf gave me dirty look sad.gif

sorry abit OT. but you guys should go watch Orphan. freaking creepy movie. i think Angelina Jolie will think twice about adopting after watching this movie.
Will be going to watch it later today. Heard good things about it. And dude, how can u have ur gf tell you to miss one of the biggest matches of the season?

United-Kids-Wife-Beer-Pizza-Girlfriend, in that order

Added on August 30, 2009, 12:02 pmHow the heck did Brown get an 8 and Vidic only a 6? Vida was clearly our most imposing central defender and Brown looked very dodgy at the back, making careless passes out of defence.

This post has been edited by Hevrn: Aug 30 2009, 12:02 PM
tommy81
post Aug 30 2009, 12:04 PM

88 posts

although we not playing too well,but still get 3 points!hope we can take the chances,dun waste it!
nshady
post Aug 30 2009, 12:07 PM

354 posts

We didn't do really well but our counter attacks could have produce goals. Was a blunder from berbatov and nani could have scored too tongue.gif
bob
post Aug 30 2009, 12:08 PM

* hari2mau *
1,707 posts

gooood central midfield .......
but valencia still not good enough once against top team ..

123 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 >Top

0.0249sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:31 AM