post Aug 30 2009, 02:46 AM

18 posts

lol at Ronaldo's freekick tongue.gif kinda miss him tho sad.gif
DevilKia
post Aug 30 2009, 02:48 AM

Retiring
1,048 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Aug 30 2009, 02:46 AM)
i nearly threw the chair at mamak stall when arsenal scored the offside equalizer..gosh
the way mu played in the last 5 minutes, honestly i not surprise if arsenal equalized
Makakeke
post Aug 30 2009, 02:48 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Aug 30 2009, 02:46 AM)
lol at Ronaldo's freekick tongue.gif kinda miss him tho sad.gif
I do sad.gif and I'm going sleep now.
khelben
post Aug 30 2009, 02:52 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 30 2009, 02:40 AM)
I don't think MU play well tonight, Arsenal should won that game. But a win still a win.
Arsenal were the better team, for the first 45 minutes. We were a bit better for the 2nd half in my opinion.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 30 2009, 02:52 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Berba Man Of The Match thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Va Va Voom
post Aug 30 2009, 02:53 AM

361 posts

match highlights

http://footballocks.net/index.php/2536/man...l-highlights-4/
yfchin2
post Aug 30 2009, 02:55 AM

905 posts

we are NOT BETTER after we lead...ya...we might be better when we try to score and win it..but after we lead 2-1...wat hppen????that i not the man utd that we always see..we didnt fight for the ball...we try to defend the lead..ya..maybe we shud make the midfield more compact...but do we really need to give away cheap balls ???we nearly get it after rvp score a goal..lucky that ref saw the offside....well...we win BUT we r not good....
Howard
post Aug 30 2009, 02:58 AM

167 posts

smart play by rooney... he kicked the ball away when he saw almunia charging towards him for the ball, this made almunia unintentionally commited an error for tackling rooney down... really smart boy...

anyway, Arsene Wenger should be man of the match... smile.gif
Siilver
post Aug 30 2009, 03:05 AM

154 posts

Honestly, I'm still trying to figure out where did the 5 minutes of extra time came from.

No one was hurt also. Most also 2 minutes of extra time. sleep.gif
state of abyssmal
post Aug 30 2009, 03:08 AM

addicted to you
4,706 posts

its our lucky day... laugh.gif
from our performance, we are lucky enuff to win the game.

whoopa
post Aug 30 2009, 03:08 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

the 5 mins came from the first half lol
aztechx
post Aug 30 2009, 03:09 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

guys...first of all sorry i couldnt join up with u guys..was already 12.45am by the time i reached federal highway..made a detour and watched at bangsar instead just in time to watch that arshavins goal..will see u guys next time i guess..

about the match..i thought fletcher was bloody FANTASTIC!!we wont need hargreaves if he can perform so wonderful defensively like he did just now..im falling in love with him already and i dont care whether wan agrees or not!!nani has improved alot with his burst of speed..seriously these are the players who will have to step up if we are going to chase for silverwares this season..valencia was disappointing but he has time on his side to himself..berba must have wanked before he came in judging by the way his legs buckled..eboue was b**** for that dive and arshavins goal was sweeet....persies goal nearly killed me..thank god..my heart is still racing...
Hevrn
post Aug 30 2009, 03:12 AM

4,017 posts

A game Arsenal won for us. The Fletcher tackle on Arshavin looked good on my first view, but after looking at the replay, he did take the player and none of the ball. Still, Arshavin scored a cracker seconds later, so justice served? I dunno. The Rooney peno was stonewall, don't know why some Arsenal fans are harping about him taking a dive when clearly Almunia threw his hands out and took out Rooney. Much less of a dive than the Eduardo one for sure (I found it funny that everytime there was an incident in the box the camera pans onto Eduardo on the bench). Fletcher was as usual godlike and owned the midfield, Giggsy had dissappointing touches but that pass to Rooney for the peno was brilliant. Would've screamed my head out if the Arsenal equalizer counted, esp since it was Rooney's lacklustre control which led to their chance. And the Wenger show at the end. I lol-ed.
ApeKG
post Aug 30 2009, 03:13 AM

538 posts

it's rooney's fault that eventually lead to arsenal last chance..he takes thing for granted..gave away cheap possesion that allow arsenal to counter.. lucky it was offside..
yeah we're lucky to win the match..but this type of win is the characteristic of a league champion.. able to scrap a win even we a no better team than the opposition.. we're lucky, and diaby was unlucky tongue.gif
Angel of Deth
post Aug 30 2009, 03:15 AM

1,242 posts

But Lady Fortuna does not siding at one side for too long.
aztechx
post Aug 30 2009, 03:16 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Aug 30 2009, 03:12 AM)
A game Arsenal won for us. The Fletcher tackle on Arshavin looked good on my first view, but after looking at the replay, he did take the player and none of the ball. Still, Arshavin scored a cracker seconds later, so justice served? I dunno. The Rooney peno was stonewall, don't know why some Arsenal fans are harping about him taking a dive when clearly Almunia threw his hands out and took out Rooney. Much less of a dive than the Eduardo one for sure (I found it funny that everytime there was an incident in the box the camera pans onto Eduardo on the bench). Fletcher was as usual godlike and owned the midfield, Giggsy had dissappointing touches but that pass to Rooney for the peno was brilliant. Would've screamed my head out if the Arsenal equalizer counted, esp since it was Rooney's lacklustre control which led to their chance. And the Wenger show at the end. I lol-ed.
hahaha..the best was when he stood on top of the middle tunnel entrance..that was classic!looked like he ruled the world but too bad his team lost..i cant believe fletcher could actually put up such a tremendous performance in midfield..

and which part of the foul looked like a dive?its normal for a player to push the ball to the side and earn a penalty like that..almunia should have been more aware of those kinds of situation..he did catch rooney and it was a definite foul no matter which way u put it..
Musiclover
post Aug 30 2009, 03:17 AM

168 posts

One of the strangest own goals I've seen. What the f*** was Diaby thinking?

Compare me with Vieira huh? I'll show you!
Wan
post Aug 30 2009, 03:27 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Aug 30 2009, 03:16 AM)
hahaha..the best was when he stood on top of the middle tunnel entrance..that was classic!looked like he ruled the world but too bad his team lost..i cant believe fletcher could actually put up such a tremendous performance in midfield..

and which part of the foul looked like a dive?its normal for a player to push the ball to the side and earn a penalty like that..almunia should have been more aware of those kinds of situation..he did catch rooney and it was a definite foul no matter which way u put it..
It's not really a surprise for Fletcher to put that kind of performances in the big games. He's shown over the years he's mighty in these sort of affair, and most of them were against Arsenal. It's the normal/smaller type of games which he usually find himself looking average, which he changed last season.
nshady
post Aug 30 2009, 03:31 AM

354 posts

Finished watching this game and the extra 5 minutes was a nervous one for me tongue.gif
aztechx
post Aug 30 2009, 03:32 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

From mundane to marvellous: Darren Fletcher's startling transformation

Manchester United fans used to mutter at a mention of the Scot's name. Now the midfielder is acclaimed on the terraces

quite a good article on fletcher..and with that perfromance tonight..it proves this article right!

123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0266sec    1.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:56 PM