nizamhameed
post Aug 29 2009, 07:08 PM

6,437 posts

evans doubtful for tonite game... sad.gif
prettyboy
post Aug 29 2009, 07:33 PM

115 posts

today will be a big test for for united againts the big 4 without ronaldo. gosh m really worry about our midfield, lacking quality in that department imo
aztechx
post Aug 29 2009, 07:51 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Aug 29 2009, 06:45 PM)
match is at 12.10 am.. there's nearly 5 hrs gap
yup..but will be staying back for awhile..mentioned it just in case.. smile.gif
xortz
post Aug 29 2009, 07:53 PM

1,534 posts

oh man..
i cannttt waittttttt!!!

s[H]sIkuA
post Aug 29 2009, 07:59 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Lol Lampard nearly concede a goal
redevil
post Aug 29 2009, 08:45 PM

Forever United
931 posts

We are facing Wolves in the 3rd round of Carling Cup

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...round-draw.html
phyzoul
post Aug 29 2009, 09:06 PM

351 posts

we r going 2 win tonite!!!
nizamhameed
post Aug 29 2009, 09:44 PM

6,437 posts

Ferguson: United can't afford to lose to Gunners
Sir Alex Ferguson has claimed that Manchester United can't afford to drop more points against Arsenal on Saturday afternoon, particularly given his team struggled against all the big four last season, registering just one win in six outings.

United have already lost to Burnley so far this season, while Arsene Wenger's men have picked up maximum points from their two games, scoring ten goals in the process and Fergie believes it must get better.

''We dropped six points to Liverpool, four to Arsenal and two to Chelsea,'' he reflected. ''We need to address that and do better. One opportunity comes along on Saturday. We have lost one game and we cannot afford to lose another.''

Ferguson, however, took time to pay tribute to his arch-rival Wenger as the pair have been scrapping away for 13 years, and at no point has the mutual respect been as evident as it is now.

''When Arsene came to Arsenal at first there were feisty things between the clubs and that probably transferred itself into both managers,'' Ferguson said. ''But there has always been a respect for the work that has been done by both managers and for each other, nothing has changed in that respect.

''We are winners. That is why we are at big clubs like United and Arsenal. The history of both clubs means you have to be number one. Arsene and I have been here for such a long time that it's hard to imagine you're not going to have one or two arguments in that period of time.

''New managers come in and vanish after a couple of years so there's no longevity. Now it is just the two of us, so we will probably ride out in the sunset together.''

Some have claimed that Ferguson no longer wishes to argue with Wenger because he does not feel Arsenal are a threat. Yet the United manager feels the Gunners are still capable of mounting a challenge at the top end of the table.

''It is an impressive start - six goals at Everton - but I think the thing that is maybe overlooked a little bit is that he has got quite a young team that you expect to improve,'' Ferguson added. ''I don't remember anyone scoring six at Everton before.

''Arsenal have to make up that ground from last season and maybe they lack the experience of ourselves and Liverpool and Chelsea, but nonetheless they will be there, I'm sure of that.''

Many pundits felt Arsenal might have been kissing goodbye to their top-four hopes by letting two of their star men leave for a major rival, Kolo Toure and Emmanuel Adebayor signing for Manchester City. The Blues have certainly benefited but Arsenal have not exactly struggled without them.

''One thing Arsene Wenger has done fantastically well is sell at the right time,'' Ferguson said. ''He has always known the right time for a player to leave and he has done it again with Adebayor and Toure.

''It is not easy to manage that kind of change but I don't think the level of ability has changed one bit and he seems to have a good harmony in the squad.''

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/preview?id=270105&cc=4716
ashburn98
post Aug 29 2009, 09:48 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

notworthy.gif to SAF for saying that.
nizamhameed
post Aug 29 2009, 10:29 PM

6,437 posts

Good luck for man utd tonite

goin to watch in my house

so no update from me...
silvertoes
post Aug 29 2009, 11:00 PM

186 posts

hi guys, anyone got the new away shirt??

my father bought it for me last week, i just got it and noticed that the sleeve is somehow not tight fit like the home shirt.. hmm.gif

yes it may sound like a very small matter, but this really annoys me

anyway, just wanna know anybody have the same as me or im unlucky and got the defect one??

sorry to be off topic, hope we win tonight.. come on United!

This post has been edited by silvertoes: Aug 29 2009, 11:02 PM
Wan
post Aug 29 2009, 11:12 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(prettyboy @ Aug 29 2009, 07:33 PM)
today will be a big test for for united againts the big 4 without ronaldo. gosh m really worry about our midfield, lacking quality in that department imo
While we don't have what you would call one of the best midfielders around in that department, we're not lacking in quality. If we lack quality in that department, we wouldn't have been that successful the last few seasons. And Arsenal's midfield, apart from Fabregas, they don't have anyone else in there in the centre who you would call one of the best around.

Added on August 29, 2009, 11:29 pmfoster
oshea brown vidic evra
flet giggs carrick
val rooney nani

SUBS: Kuszczak, Neville, Owen, Anderson, Berbatov, Park, Scholes.

Added on August 29, 2009, 11:29 pmThat's interesting. 433. No Berba.. and Rooney back in the centre of the front three. Been a long time since he plays there huh in that lineup? Looking forward to it, although I hope he's not so isolated.

This post has been edited by Wan: Aug 29 2009, 11:31 PM
ToddStarz
post Aug 29 2009, 11:38 PM

407 posts

any streaming links?

driftmeister
post Aug 29 2009, 11:47 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Aug 29 2009, 11:38 PM)
any streaming links?
dun be lazy and ask for streaming links every week

go google myp2p.eu

only 1 defender on the bench sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Aug 29 2009, 11:54 PM
ToddStarz
post Aug 30 2009, 12:00 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Aug 29 2009, 11:47 PM)

go google myp2p.eu

only 1 defender on the bench  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i know bout myp2p.. but who knows maybe some1 got link to skysport.. weblinks.. no need player..
Wan
post Aug 30 2009, 12:08 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Inside there, cari the mediaplayer ones. Those one should open inside a website. No need player. But just let the myp2p window open in case somehow in the middle of the game the link goes offline.
phreak_id
post Aug 30 2009, 12:09 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Aug 29 2009, 11:47 PM)

go google myp2p.eu

only 1 defender on the bench  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
nice one.. i dare not to say that..

btw.. sop://broker1.sopcast.com:3912/26342 (sopcast)
Mgsrulz
post Aug 30 2009, 12:10 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Aug 30 2009, 12:00 AM)
i know bout myp2p.. but who knows maybe some1 got link to skysport.. weblinks.. no need player..
try this
phreak_id
post Aug 30 2009, 12:13 AM

365 posts

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=46995∂=sports

click on mediaplayer one if dont want to install any of those software..

but i curious somehow, if u know those software is useful, why dont u install it from the beginning like i did it since 2-3 years ago.. and until now i never ask any link for streaming or etc.. usually i will refer to this 2 website to find a link...

Myp2p

or

Football Streaming Info

hope it helps.. cheers icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by phreak_id: Aug 30 2009, 12:15 AM
ToddStarz
post Aug 30 2009, 12:17 AM

407 posts

prefer weblinks than 3rd party player

123 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top