QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Aug 6 2009, 09:21 PM)
Ya...indeed very expensive..... previously before lot size change to 100 shares...
the lot size is 1000 shares...and at 49.00 that will be RM49,000 is almost a Myvi car.....
but nowadays, at least lot size 1 = 100 shares = RM4,900 similar to a new 110 cc motorbike.....
But.... i see that this BAT.... never jalan.... now... it run like a bull.... probably it is a short marathon run...only...
probably will back to square one...
Never Jalan is a wrong word to use on this stock, short term, may be.the lot size is 1000 shares...and at 49.00 that will be RM49,000 is almost a Myvi car.....
but nowadays, at least lot size 1 = 100 shares = RM4,900 similar to a new 110 cc motorbike.....
But.... i see that this BAT.... never jalan.... now... it run like a bull.... probably it is a short marathon run...only...
probably will back to square one...
I once bought this stock during 90's at Rm18.50. Now become Rm4x.xx, not yet count in around RM2-3 dividend each year.
But I don't have it now. Sold it with good profit after keep for sometime around RM25 or so (I forgot liao), may be at that time "too green" too short sighted, never realise or experience enough to know the long term benefit.
So if one kept this stock for years or decade, one is making good profit out of it, especially if accumulated 10+ year dividend alone, it should more than RM20 per share already, not yet on capital appreciation side.
Aug 6 2009, 11:50 PM
0.0202sec