AS1M, ASM, ASW, ASB V2, PNB fund
cybermaster98
May 31 2010, 05:16 PM
The only good Amanah Saham is ASB. The others are very risky especially with the current economic condition and the Government's financial situation.
Does anybody know wht is the maximum investment in ASB? Is there a way to apply for an increased limit? I maxed out at RM 255K.
cybermaster98
May 31 2010, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(howszat @ Apr 30 2010, 07:08 PM) If you have a long-term view, forget about FD. FD is useless. Go buy gold thru Maybank. Its the safest haven right now and gold has been on a constant increase since the past 20 years.
cybermaster98
Jun 2 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jun 2 2010, 04:45 PM) uh uh... Is it time to withdraw money from PNB now? No la. What he means is that your returns might be LOWER. It doesnt mean PNB will go bankrupt.
cybermaster98
Jun 14 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Jun 13 2010, 08:05 PM) If its long term investment then go for gold.
cybermaster98
Jul 1 2010, 10:53 AM
I have the following queries regarding ASB (Amanah Saham Bumiputera)
1) What documents are required for withdrawal of funds 2) Where can we withdraw? 3) What is the maximum withdrawal amount? 4) Is the amount given in cash or deposited into your savings account?
cybermaster98
Jul 1 2010, 01:44 PM
Thanks!
cybermaster98
Jul 12 2010, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(natzakaria @ Jul 12 2010, 08:55 AM) Thanks Miles - i assume ASB provides better returns? ASB provides the BEST returns among all the bonds in ASNB. Its returns are usually around 9% per annum. Max out your investment in ASB before u contemplate any other bonds / investments.
cybermaster98
Jul 26 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 26 2010, 04:16 PM) But if lets say i kept it for 10 years( which is the max bonus received), but suddenly need money and withdraw like few thousands, will it affect the bonus drastically? If yes, how much so? The 200K is the amount invested. It doesnt include the interest earned. So u can keep it forever and the amound can reach even 400-500K. The interest is calculated on the balance available. So if u withdraw then the interest you get will be lesser.
cybermaster98
Jul 26 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Jul 12 2010, 11:38 AM) it's crazy some of u guys started the account with more than rm10K++ n there's a few who already max their account.. so much money ;0 yes ive maxed out my account since end of last year. I am looking for opportunities to increase my investment limit in ASB. But i doubt you can. Has anybody ever managed to do this?
cybermaster98
Aug 9 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(netcrawler @ Aug 9 2010, 03:10 PM) Bonus for ASW this year is 6.35%. Only 0.5% better than last year. I would have expected more since economy is on track of recovery and small market bull run. Hope the Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB) dividend for 2010 is better than the last.
cybermaster98
Aug 13 2010, 10:41 AM
I wish they would increase the investment limit to RM 250,000 instead of RM 200,000K currently.
cybermaster98
Aug 13 2010, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 13 2010, 05:31 PM) But there are ASW2020 and ASD. The return is not that much different unless the total investment is in Millions. Therefore i think the minor difference in the return is negligible and ASW2020 and ASD would be your next best alternative as soon as you have used up your quota in ASB. Investment returns not much different???? ASB dividend for last year was among the lowest but still it was 8.55%.
cybermaster98
Aug 24 2010, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 24 2010, 11:20 AM) dont worry, the fund size for ASW is RM14bil, sometimes within an hour can have few big withdrawal, bank tellers are just salary earners, they are not able to sapu all the fund that available from time to time. My friend's uncle left his ASW book with one of the bank's teller, and he is able to accumulate 6 digits of units into his ASW account within few months time. What about ASB? Can the investment account be increased past its limit of RM 200K?
cybermaster98
Aug 24 2010, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 24 2010, 12:35 PM) Once you hit, 200k, ask the teller to check how much left you can invest. The system actually separate between capital, dividend and bonus. Tha cap 200k is for Capital only. So you may still able to invest more if you hit 200k. Just beware, lots of bank teller may be lazy to properly check the system and just answer mak 200k. I kena before. Yes the capital is 200K. Ive already got about RM250K in there. Was wondering whether i could increase the capital limit of 200K.
cybermaster98
Aug 25 2010, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Aug 24 2010, 08:52 PM) then will the added dividend be compounded as well? say you already max out 200k, plus the divident lets say 15000, then the next year will the divident calculated at 215,000 or 200,000? Added on August 24, 2010, 8:58 pmoh! so the dividend will be calculated from 400-500k? woah, then if 9% divident return can get 45000 free money a year??  yes the interest is calculated based on your total balance available. But you cant top up more cash once your principle investment reaches 200K. The dividends can continue to increase.
cybermaster98
Sep 1 2010, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(COMBOConvenience @ Aug 31 2010, 01:38 AM) I have an opportunity to take up loan frm Bank Rakyat. Amount 70k, Interest 4.9% 15 years, monthly 675. I plan to invest in ASB. But i found out that if i do asb loan its LOOK much more cheaper that Bank Rakyat BLR 6.3% Maybank (-1.65% if more than 30k) monthly payment 542 Easy RHB (-1%) monthly payment 565.06 Which one is from those 3 option offer more stable investment and most important profitable? any ideas? I think if ure gonna take a loan to invest in ASB is worth it. The difference is very small. Plus the BLR will keep going up. ASB dividends keep on going lower. ASB investment should be based on cash. Just re-evaluate your priorities and save more each month then dump it into the ASB. Dont go for loans. Just isnt worth it in the long term. I maxed out my ASB using just my savings alone.
cybermaster98
Sep 1 2010, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 1 2010, 11:25 AM) I think if ure gonna take a loan to invest in ASB is worth it. The difference is very small. Plus the BLR will keep going up. ASB dividends keep on going lower. ASB investment should be based on cash. Just re-evaluate your priorities and save more each month then dump it into the ASB. Dont go for loans. Just isnt worth it in the long term. I maxed out my ASB using just my savings alone. Sorry. Typo error. I meant 'I think if ure gonna take a loan to invest in ASB is NOT worth it'
cybermaster98
Sep 2 2010, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(COMBOConvenience @ Sep 2 2010, 04:32 AM) 3 options.. So then.. bank rakyat offered fixed rate at 4.9% ... but the rest based on blr... does the investment (bank rakyat) make positive cash flow? ASB dividen never below than 7% so far.. So the loan is about 5% and the interest gained from ASB is about 8% so the actual earnings is about 3% only. This is almost the same as the current FD rates. So whats the big benefit in taking a loan??? When the BLR goes up the interest rates will go up. So over time it would be more beneficial to invest in FD rather than take a separate loan to invest in ASB. ASB is only for those who have cash reserves which are not earning as well. It defeates the purpose if u have to take a loan just to invest in ASB. Best to just save up and invest periodically in ASB rather than take a lump sum loan.
cybermaster98
Sep 3 2010, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 3 2010, 08:39 AM) This is good - borrow 200K to put into the ASB, & earning the differential interest of 2.5% minimum, amounting to RM5K going into the pocket effortlessly every FY-end for the ASB. Am I right in the above, chums ? What is good? Current FD rates for 1 year is about 3.6-3.7% and this will go up in tandem with BLR increase. So whats the point in taking loan and putting into ASB?
cybermaster98
Sep 6 2010, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 4 2010, 07:45 PM) Sorry, but I don;t get it - what has FD got to do with borrowed money ? Are you talking about loan rates ? If you are talking about loan rates. yes, surely it will go up with BLR, but again that depends on the type of package from the bank. Secondly, I believed if the economy inproves and the BNM raises the BLR, the ASB dividend will go up too. The FD is just for comparison purposes. If u get a fixed ASB loan at about 5% the difference between the amount u pay off the bank and the dividend you get from the ASB is only about 3.5% (currently). Thats about the same as conventional FD rates in any bank currently. If Bank Negara raises the OPR then the bank interest rates also go up. ASB returns will not go up much in the next few years. Dont forget that the Gov is nearly broke so dont believe all that eyewash about the economy picking up. So in considering this it would be baseless to take a bank loan to invest in ASB as compared to saving up and then investing. The loan concept only works for those who have no dicipline in saving thus even a small return is still considered acceptable.