Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Mgsrulz
post Jan 21 2010, 05:07 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(reeqleeroy @ Jan 21 2010, 05:05 PM)
err... 1 more question..
can we rip the game disc into the HDD?? coz i think it will save the lens life...for god sake!!
no,but you dont have to overact sleep.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 25 2010, 11:25 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 25 2010, 11:10 AM)
i tried to search for another hdmi port but none .
after reading, i understand why my mw2 no surround. but under dec mode i change the sound to multi, back speaker gotsound, but center front none

yess

Added on January 25, 2010, 11:13 am
the surround sound set has a dvd player slot, my mom bougt the sony set cause got surround+upscale dvd
then it just applies the stereo effect to both front and back speakers.

end of the day-it's just stereo
Mgsrulz
post Jan 31 2010, 03:06 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Jan 31 2010, 02:35 PM)
Hi, just wanna ask, where to get the usb charger for DS3? or izzit included on the box?
the cable comes with the ps3.

Added on January 31, 2010, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(DWExia @ Jan 31 2010, 01:57 PM)
Hey guys, I just change my modem to a streamyx wireless modem.

Previosly i was using D-LINk router but kena fry by lightning ytday.

Now my connection quite unstable, easily i would sign out of PSN.

When playing online will dc half way also.

Anyone can help me? I know theres a way you can tamper with the IP thingy but I'm not sure how to.
what modem is that?
is it modem+wireless router?

i used that combo once, it was horrrrrrrible!
always DC always giving problems.

threw it out and grabbed a separate modem+router.

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 31 2010, 03:07 PM
Mgsrulz
post Feb 2 2010, 04:18 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Feb 2 2010, 04:03 PM)
Before I even bother answering that question...

How do you expect MP in GOW to be?
you control one hand,the second player controls the other. nod.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 2 2010, 04:26 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Feb 2 2010, 04:25 PM)
Maybe one guy controls legs?
bingo!
and the final person controls magic

4 player co op!
Mgsrulz
post Feb 2 2010, 04:37 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Feb 2 2010, 04:35 PM)
"WOI! GO LEFT!"

"BUT GOT MINOTAUR!"

"BABI! GOT MEDUSA!"

"SIAPA TAK BUTTON MASH CUKUP CEPAT?!!"

*Kratos smashes and dies*

I can imagine a 4 player shoutfest
think of rag doll kung fu, only with kratos in the starring role.

Mgsrulz
post Feb 3 2010, 05:26 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ExcelBoy @ Feb 3 2010, 05:23 PM)
Hi Guys, too bz to look around for this answer so i just ask from sifu here:
1. PS3 asia set can play Region B movie?
2. I format my Ext HDD 80GB to FAT32 already, but can not copy a 25GB file to the HDD now, what should i do?
1.no
2.split the files into 4gb chunks
Mgsrulz
post Feb 4 2010, 09:51 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ExcelBoy @ Feb 3 2010, 06:55 PM)
Oh OK, Thanks, now need to find out how to split the files to 4GB.....
(assuming it's video files you're talking about here)
MKV2VOB has an option to automatically split the files in specific sizes (dvd size,fat32 size,etc)

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0437sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:00 AM