Samsung Plasma Series 6 650 50inch (PS50B650S1R), Discuss this new plasma tv here.

anfieldude
post Mar 16 2010, 05:56 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Mar 16 2010, 05:35 PM)
hi guys, the B&W thing happened again yesterday...i managed to snap a shot using my phone...it may not be as clear, but the best thing i have at that time was my phone...

[attachmentid=1485777]

the effect is quite similar to if u tuned the contrast low and brighten up the brightness level...everything in B&W...and quite simply, switch it off, and on again, and it's ok...

quite puzzled with this...what u guys think i should do? contact Samsung or Desa HT?
Looks like a colour space mismatch or HDMI issue? Is it always on the same input? Are other inputs also in B&W when this happens?
anfieldude
post Apr 10 2010, 11:18 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(lily64my @ Apr 10 2010, 03:42 AM)

Can someone tell me why is my plasma tv has this stripes from bottom to the top (fine black lines) about 3 inch in width?

Sometimes this stripes will go off but nowdays we cant get rid of it. How to fix this other than changing the whole display from samsung again!

Might be a power supply issue, check other sources and cables, else u probably need a service call.
anfieldude
post Apr 13 2010, 01:41 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(lily64my @ Apr 13 2010, 12:49 PM)
Called samsung and their engineer called. Suggestion to change the display panel which cost couple of thousands ringgit.

Power from tenaga is not reliable too. There are so many power surge/short power cut (1 to 5 seconds!).

Added on April 13, 2010, 12:51 pm
Dont have power filter kinda. Just plug into lightning protector extension. Didnt have any problem b4 at different home.
The Engineer diagnosed the problem thru the phone and asked u to change the panel! Unbelievable talent!

Pls ask them to either send someone to check on site or send it in to the Sammy service centre.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0341sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:49 PM