QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 31 2009, 07:54 AM)
Have you tried Harvey Norman at Queensbay? They also throw in a Samsung DVD player which is Blue Ray compatible for this Merdeka promotion.
How's that possible Samsung Plasma Series 6 650 50inch (PS50B650S1R), Discuss this new plasma tv here.
Aug 31 2009, 09:24 PM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Sep 1 2009, 07:30 PM
624 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Just got back from Best Denki at Gurney Plaza, Pg. Was there to view the B550, I notice the specs (written on the side of the TV) is almost equivalent to B650 on paper... the salesman told me only difference is the extra features (HDD playable, flash memory, etc...)
Can anyone confirm this? I check the sammy website, their specs on B550 seems a bit different, eg website staes no 100Hz, but the actually TV states 100Hz, etc... how to trust their website..?? |
Sep 1 2009, 07:34 PM
3,569 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Our taiko 'lee.nicholas' is taking delivery of 2 units of B650 this weekend.
Anything on B650 can ask him too |
Sep 1 2009, 08:56 PM
2,170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Besides the media playing capabilities on the 650, the other difference is Ultra Clear Panel+ vs Clear Panel (or something like that lah...)
The rest are the same IIANM. |
Sep 1 2009, 09:36 PM
Does the Ultra Clear Panel that significant compared to the Clear Panel?
Is it the same Ultra Clear Panel like the LCD series? If these are the only differences, I might as well get the B550 which is cheaper by RM1K... RM1K can be used to buy AC Ryan PlayOn and a few more Bd's.... This post has been edited by de_lasoul: Sep 1 2009, 09:38 PM |
Sep 1 2009, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(chewkl @ Sep 1 2009, 08:56 PM) Besides the media playing capabilities on the 650, the other difference is Ultra Clear Panel+ vs Clear Panel (or something like that lah...) The rest are the same IIANM. QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Sep 1 2009, 09:36 PM) Does the Ultra Clear Panel that significant compared to the Clear Panel? This is the feature that makes big difference.Is it the same Ultra Clear Panel like the LCD series? If these are the only differences, I might as well get the B550 which is cheaper by RM1K... RM1K can be used to buy AC Ryan PlayOn and a few more Bd's.... Seeing is believing |
Sep 1 2009, 09:40 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Sep 1 2009, 09:36 PM) Does the Ultra Clear Panel that significant compared to the Clear Panel? you mean HDD ? Is it the same Ultra Clear Panel like the LCD series? If these are the only differences, I might as well get the B550 which is cheaper by RM1K... RM1K can be used to buy AC Ryan PlayOn and a few more Bd's.... |
Sep 1 2009, 09:42 PM
After checking the Sammy MYS website again, realised the 5 series plasma stated is actually A550, not B550...
The one I saw in Best Denki is B550..naturally the spec would be higher than the previous.. but funny they did not include the B550 in their website.. http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/subtype...=PS50A550S1RXXM This post has been edited by de_lasoul: Sep 1 2009, 09:43 PM |
Sep 1 2009, 09:43 PM
I am quoting comments from our taiko 'lee.nicholas'.
Apology as I have quoted this without your permission. QUOTE Hi Ronald, Just went to H/N Pavillion on Saturday. You were right. The Panasonic just could not hold a candle to the Samsung. Really disappointed me on how they could drop the ball so badly when it comes to the picture quality. I have already ordered my sets from Best Denki. Managed to bargain it down to a good price imo. Will receive my set this Saturday. Just hope there are no IR issues. Again thanks for the advice. If not I might have just went for the Panasonic and kicked myself after seeing the Samsung. Added on September 1, 2009, 9:45 pmHoping that our elites from the north would pull trigger This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Sep 1 2009, 09:45 PM |
Sep 1 2009, 09:45 PM
Taiko Lee.nicholas purchased 2x sets?
Added on September 1, 2009, 9:47 pm QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Sep 1 2009, 09:40 PM) So ronaldjoe, you manage to compared the B550 and B650 before your purchase? The Ultra Clear Panel that significant huh....This post has been edited by de_lasoul: Sep 1 2009, 09:47 PM |
Sep 1 2009, 09:48 PM
Yes. 2 x B650. without second thought. He exchanged 2 units of B350 lcd with 32" B650.
He is unwilling to disclose more in this thread as our elites are Hopefully he would post some comments on this as well. Added on September 1, 2009, 9:50 pm QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Sep 1 2009, 09:45 PM) Taiko Lee.nicholas purchased 2x sets? Yup saw B550 Vs B650 and other plamasssss in HN Pavillion. Other stores... they just segregate Samsung and Panasonic. Added on September 1, 2009, 9:47 pm So ronaldjoe, you manage to compared the B550 and B650 before your purchase? The Ultra Clear Panel that significant huh.... Hardly can see them placed together side by side. Added on September 1, 2009, 9:52 pmAll this while... it's like I'm the only who give comments. It's not credible. Hoping other owners would post comments as well. So I can keep quiet. Else this thread would die eventually. This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Sep 1 2009, 09:52 PM |
Sep 1 2009, 09:56 PM
Hmm... then I shall continue to wait for the B650....
Sep 1 2009, 10:10 PM
I like this quote from AVS post #1866
QUOTE Here's my take...I've had my 58 for almost a month and estimate I am around 250 hours, quite possibly more. I calibrated it the day I pulled it out of the box using Pastors settings. However, when I ran my breakin DVD at night when sleeping I lowered the contrast to 50 and brightness around 20. Also when I was not around (someone has to work) and the wife and kids were home I kept c & b at those settings as well in addition to wide fit to avoid side bars as much as possible. But all the while, from day one when I was around and watching, I ran the TV at calibrated settings using screen-fit but being careful to watch for static images. Even having static images at times for an entire baseball game and running blu-ray with bars at the top in some formats for 3 hours at times, I never, ever, have seen any evidence of IR. My picture is the best I have ever seen from a flat panel (or any TV for that matter) and am thrilled with it. Bottom line it's all about common sense. Be careful, be diligent and proactive, but enjoy your TV. http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread....1144791&page=63 |
Sep 1 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Sep 1 2009, 09:48 PM) Yes. 2 x B650. without second thought. He exchanged 2 units of B350 lcd with 32" B650. 2*50" plasma + 2*32" lcdHe is unwilling to disclose more in this thread as our elites are Hopefully he would post some comments on this as well. |
Sep 1 2009, 10:21 PM
Sep 1 2009, 10:23 PM
Sep 1 2009, 10:24 PM
kekeke elite kena cucuk
Sep 1 2009, 10:25 PM
Sep 1 2009, 10:29 PM
Sep 1 2009, 10:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:39 PM |