<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

TSeric138
post Aug 11 2009, 06:50 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Isx @ Aug 11 2009, 03:30 PM)
underage joeys are not cool man. They need extra attention,extra care,extra love. PLUS i think antibodies are crucial for a baby. ANY baby.Since you already gotten your joey, how about you get some >0.8 wombaroo milk replacer.

I'm planning to get Charlie a partner! cause I just can't bear the fact that he can't communicate well with me. Its like a human child being surrounded with a group of orang utan.

How many of you support this?!

(not planning to get a male, but fear female might cause early pregnancy which is not good)
Erm... i will said don get a female now.

Since ur charlie is not totally familiar with u, not bonded with u yet..why so rushing to get another one? End up you will found harder to bond with charlie.

My advice would be accompany charlie as often as u can, bond with him first..then neuter him after few months. Then only plan for next glider.

By the time, u shud quite familiar with glider knowledge already.. i am sorry to say there are still things that u nid to pick up b4 proceed to breeding. nod.gif

QUOTE(maxtee @ Aug 11 2009, 03:45 PM)
she can't rili stay still event i want to hold her when she awake lol....she will jump off me when i want to hold her and always climb to my back. a bit crabby at day time i bring her out in bonding pouch at night jumping like mad in the cage and eat very little at the moment. any tips for her to stay calm or shold i wait few more day to clean her?
Give her a treat such as yogurt drop or dried fruits, while she eating then wipe..easiest way~~

QUOTE(loritanah @ Aug 11 2009, 04:03 PM)
agree thumbup.gif

cacarot need a list of healthy diet in order to prevent him sick or die...

Added on August 11, 2009, 4:04 pm
lucky u have done some research.. notworthy.gif

now about the diet...

err HPW is on the way rite?

the bonding pouch u have there..zip cannot lock eh?..my joey can open it slowly..careful boss..
Hehehe..petshack's new bonding pouch zip all cant open from inside one... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Cacarots @ Aug 11 2009, 04:15 PM)
ok then.. for the diet, i actualy feed it juicy fruits one such as watermelon, honeydew, apples oso he jilat, haha,  ive read about the Sugar Glider NO&YES, i followed this thread before for the research, yup the HPW is on the way.. hehe, but i order the instant one, its ok rite? i do put some low fat yogurt onto fruits, sometimes a honey, but he not like honey as i can see...  hmm.gif
Erm, you can get urself wombaroo milk replacer >0.8.. i used that b4..

For Bugsy instant HPW, jus mix 2 spoon Instant HPW Powder + 4 spoon Honey + 6 spoon warm water...this is for 1 glider portion..use the small spoon inside...

QUOTE(Isx @ Aug 11 2009, 04:33 PM)
for my harshness.

I was emotional.

Added on August 11, 2009, 4:34 pmI'm kinda looking forward to be a grandpa ya know?

My 1st baby joey would be nice before spaying...

plus there is a recomended age for spaying.

Charlie is very very young.
Yup. I understand your feeling. It's really something nice when we see our glider give birth and you will able to grow with the little joey..

But u nid to ask urself, are u ready for that? u know glider enough already?

And, i don really encourage people to breed their underaged glider. Their body development already stunted for awhile..although u adjust back diet, but the impact still there...

I would never breed my money in her life..

Added on August 11, 2009, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(Cacarots @ Aug 11 2009, 06:05 PM)
okey, for all glider owners in JB, i know its hard to find a suitable petshop in jb or whole johor, becos they all s*#k!, there is no such things for gliders.. so sad,  unsure.gif  i bought the cage at Taman Daya JB, there is a big petShop, near the Keck Seng Developer office.. if yall lucky they hav a stand for that cage, its so cute, i got it all (Cage+Stand) at Rm180-00.. the cage also hav a different type of roof,  btw the shop also has a pair Gliders (in aquarium).. price.. u dont even want to believe me, Rm380-00 each shakehead.gif . damn... am hope u guys can find the exact location or pm me if details guide needed..
We don judge healthy glider by looking at the price.. biggrin.gif

Some home breeder sell healthy glider for 250 though..

Anyway, everyone define 'healthy' glider differently.

For me, a healthy joey has to be offspring from both healthy parents.

The parents have to stay in at least 3ft or bigger cage.. feeding proper diet..

And the joey has to be OOP 2months..

In addition, for those who plan to breed..pls ask urself again, hav u provide better life for ur glider? or jus basic thing like 3ft cage? Hv u got urself wodent wheel??

Personally i think 2adult gliders in a 3ft cage is still very small...

This post has been edited by eric138: Aug 11 2009, 06:56 PM
Cacarots
post Aug 11 2009, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 11 2009, 06:45 PM)
300-350 is the normal pricing cacarots...
only bulk breeder temp buyers to get from them with cheap price which mostly are underage joeys..it's better to get from a trusted person who knows about suggies and able to guide you throughout the time
sweat.gif owh~

Added on August 11, 2009, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 11 2009, 06:50 PM)

Erm, you can get urself wombaroo milk replacer >0.8.. i used that b4..

For Bugsy instant HPW, jus mix 2 spoon Instant HPW Powder + 4 spoon Honey + 6 spoon warm water...this is for 1 glider portion..use the small spoon inside...
thanks for the useful instruction bro, how bout the wombaroo milk replacer>0.8? mean how am gonna feed him that?

This post has been edited by Cacarots: Aug 11 2009, 07:12 PM
yueyi5730
post Aug 11 2009, 07:15 PM

80 posts

@Cacarots
follow the directions on the packet..just mix with water only like milk..correct me if i'm wrong
TSeric138
post Aug 11 2009, 07:26 PM

227 posts

On the packet, stated how many ml u shud feed to ur glider according to their weight...

let's say 20g then feed 15ml perday..something like tat...

U can syringe ur glider if she refuses to eat.
cottonkandy
post Aug 11 2009, 07:33 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 10 2009, 11:27 PM)
This sat sun ah...tell me which day u going ah~~

Few of us can meet up there~~
count me in brows.gif
yueyi5730
post Aug 11 2009, 07:54 PM

80 posts

@cottonkandy
i'm going on saturday ^^

Added on August 11, 2009, 7:56 pmHope to meet u guys there...suddenly got gathering hahaha

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 11 2009, 07:56 PM
maxtee
post Aug 11 2009, 07:57 PM

Thanks eric i will get the yogurt drop tomorrow from kelvin and ask him to show me how to wipe and trim the nails too ..thanks a lot for the tips

TSeric138
post Aug 11 2009, 07:59 PM

227 posts

oh..u meeting up kelvin?? at?
kelvin_faye
post Aug 11 2009, 08:02 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

He went to my place at pelangi damansara d few days ago.. tongue.gif

Now tomoro night he is coming again, i will show him what he need to know.. sweat.gif
jolenelarhhs
post Aug 11 2009, 08:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 11 2009, 02:42 PM)
@Pinkbaby,

yueyi jus got her glider this sat, thus the joey will be kinda stress and i am sure she will nid water, food or treats.

If u try to wake them up and feed them water, u will realize actually they are kinda thirsty..

My babies drink non-stop everytime~~ esp wheni bring them out... weather is hot and sometime they will feel stress and dehydrated..

Added on August 11, 2009, 2:43 pmCacarots, welcome to the glider family..pm me ur glider name and DOA/DOB then i will put ur name in the front page.. biggrin.gif
i've nvr seen Crislyn drink water b4. tried giving her but she just doesnt drink o.O even if i put abit on my finger.
her bottle always looks full when i change the water. sad.gif how? since she's young she doesnt drink much right? cause get from fruits.
saramelia
post Aug 11 2009, 08:04 PM

can i squeeze in? smile.gif
TSeric138
post Aug 11 2009, 08:09 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Aug 11 2009, 08:02 PM)
i've nvr seen Crislyn drink water b4. tried giving her but she just doesnt drink o.O  even if i put abit on my finger.
her bottle always looks full when i change the water.  sad.gif  how?  since she's young she doesnt drink much right?  cause get from fruits.
When she grow bigger, she will drink more...

Now because still small ma stomach...

Last time my babies also don drink much..

But during afternoon, i will wake them up and drink lo.. weather realy hot..
yueyi5730
post Aug 11 2009, 08:09 PM

80 posts

saramelia everyone is welcome to join rclxms.gif
jolenelarhhs
post Aug 11 2009, 08:21 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(maxtee @ Aug 11 2009, 07:57 PM)
Thanks eric i will get the yogurt drop tomorrow from kelvin and ask him to show me how to wipe and trim the nails too ..thanks a lot for the tips
i also wanna trim Crislyn's nail @.@ so sharp.. my arms a lot small small scar d.. but i dun dare le.. she dun like being grabed, duno she okay or not if i put her in pouch and grab one hand out.

owh ya.. wanna ask. its not good to grab them right, since they'll get scared or something. we should let her climb on us instead right?
but Crislyn seldom climbs onto my hand.. usually i feed food she also reach out and lick lick the food only. dont fully come onto my hand. how to help her trust me more? =( sometimes i carry her out then she will masuk my baju and stay there. is there a way to train her to stay on my shoulder or behind my neck liddat? and not keep going into my baju ? Thx arhh :]

Added on August 11, 2009, 8:22 pmD: lol.. every1 like going meet Yueyi.. i cant go T__T LOL.
dat time i went pet shack duno y feel so awkward o.0

This post has been edited by jolenelarhhs: Aug 11 2009, 08:22 PM
yueyi5730
post Aug 11 2009, 09:15 PM

80 posts

@jolenelarhhs
why do you feel awkward..?
i feel honored to get nice welcome from them..hehe
you can come also wat..ask your dad follow along la

Added on August 11, 2009, 9:19 pmbut i cant stay for very long...have to unpack and arrange my things..

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 11 2009, 09:19 PM
maxtee
post Aug 11 2009, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 11 2009, 08:02 PM)
He went to my place at pelangi damansara d few days ago.. tongue.gif

Now tomoro night he is coming again, i will show him what he need to know.. sweat.gif
yes yes need all the tips and advice from experiend senoir here .... just amaizing how she can cope with me the last 2 day. she seem fine althogh i have been bring her out in pouch to work since the second day i got her lol she just stay quietly sleeping in the pouch and i have to wake her up and give her some friuits making sure she not dihydrated....hm... yesterday night i saw her try to open the cage door leh so active and smart she might have figure out how to open it when i put food in the cage. but when i aproch the cage she stop and stared at with her innocent eye ! suggie are rili inteligent sweat.gif
jolenelarhhs
post Aug 11 2009, 09:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:15 PM)
@jolenelarhhs
why do you feel awkward..?
i feel honored to get nice welcome from them..hehe
you can come also wat..ask your dad follow along la

Added on August 11, 2009, 9:19 pmbut i cant stay for very long...have to unpack and arrange my things..
im excited when im going there.. but once i entered i feel awkward. LOL. dat time gt 1 guy sitting thr infront of counter thn duno y keep looking at me liddat o.0 thn i feel so weird. LOLLL..
i also wanna come welcome u ! rclxms.gif haha biggrin.gif but dun think dad allow. he sure say lazy 1.. sad.gif anyways i just went there last week i think. bought some stuff for Crislyn d. haha.
yueyi5730
post Aug 11 2009, 09:43 PM

80 posts

aww i tot can see one whole gang and confuse myself who is who..haha..cant wait to get my suggies
maxtee
post Aug 11 2009, 09:46 PM

oh eric can u put my name and my baby girl marlyn in front page DOA-9/8/2009 and reserve another name for me female k...a millions thanks

jolenelarhhs
post Aug 11 2009, 09:47 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:43 PM)
aww i tot can see one whole gang and confuse myself who is who..haha..cant wait to get my suggies
LOL.. wad time u going? i dun think i can go but mayb i can try to ask my dad ;D hahaha. but i dun think can la.. LOL
then u can ply the guessing game. i also wont know hu is hu. nvr seen any1 from here b4.. hahaha

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:35 AM