QUOTE(Cacarots @ Aug 11 2009, 03:45 PM)
totally underaged man...looks like 3-4 weeks to me...
<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->
Aug 11 2009, 03:59 PM
1,868 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang, USJ, Seremban |
Aug 11 2009, 04:28 PM
Aug 13 2009, 08:09 AM
This serve as a reminder to all of us not to let them roam around with out supervision. Already reminded those that sleep with their glider bout this issue before. Guess it's too late now. Rest in Peace Lulu, sorry for your loss Loritanah.
Aug 14 2009, 05:45 PM
That's is so so true
i wonder how many owners i've seen, n left this thread lost count de... |
Aug 18 2009, 12:07 PM
wah!!
this thread is moving really really fast... another 8 pages for me to read... hopefully everthing is good news!!! |
Aug 22 2009, 12:24 PM
wah...
this thread is moving really raelly fast... away for a while got so much tio catch up n so many many new owners de anyway, congrats to all owners, hopefully we'll be listening for you guys for along long time post when i'm free, till then, take care ya'all |
Aug 22 2009, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Aug 22 2009, 12:48 PM) *** It has been found that if the glider mom is carried in a pouch (preferably with her mate), particularly a bra pouch that there is less of a chance of the babies being cannibalized or rejected. I believe the interpretation of this sentence is that the mother have to stay together with the fatheris this true? o.0 found it here http://www.moondance-sugargliders.com/suga...er_breeding.htm then i would agree to this statement |
Aug 23 2009, 08:05 AM
that's a first for me to...never seen such colour in a 3 days OOP joey
normally after a week that could happen due to them coming in n out of mommy's pouch... but 3 days is just too fast maybe it's her colour? |
Aug 23 2009, 11:26 AM
Aug 24 2009, 04:25 PM
not tall enuff...
the cage is modified to have smaller spacing... but in my opinion not tall enuff canot jump around |
Aug 25 2009, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(darkkecik @ Aug 25 2009, 04:59 PM) eric~ lately after i gave the milk for my glider. my glider not really eat something. i put fruit that i always give but my glider just ignore it. How old is ur glider?my glider just drink a little bit milk that i gave to and then goes to sleep back. i`m worried if my glider really dont eat the fruits. ermm i have another question. 1. can i just feed milk for the glider? 2. if the milk did not finish, can we just leave it inside their cage ? if more than 8 weeks already, then no need milk.... probably u have stated earlier in the thread but i was a way for a while... lots to catch up so i just start afresh.. |
Aug 25 2009, 06:21 PM
small cage would be preferred...
imagine u r stuck in ur bed for 2 days.. only can leave ur bed to eat n lpay for a few hours.. how would u feel? |
Aug 26 2009, 09:40 AM
Aug 26 2009, 11:34 AM
they will come to u, explore ur body..
whenever they r scared, they will cling on ur.. always stick to u... like mine, if i leave it on a stranger's body, once i try to walk away, she'll immediately jump back to my body.. but now she's so used to human de...tadak takut de lol everyone is fren |
Aug 28 2009, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(wotiyo @ Aug 28 2009, 12:03 PM) wat is the most suitable age of the SG for us to purhcase? It's better not to change...if the SG is newly born? how many days after should be ok? and after 6 months SG...if change person to take care of...will it bond wif the person? y need to change? they will miss the first owner.. might even be depressed... min 8 weeks before separating from the mother |
Aug 29 2009, 11:44 AM
Aug 29 2009, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(monkeydude5601 @ Aug 29 2009, 12:04 PM) IsĀ it recommended to sleep in the same room as your glider if you sleep with the air conditionerĀ on? they r generally ok with air condbut as jolenearhhs said, dun blow to the cage directly... another thing to consider is if u can stad the noise produced mine will bark the whole nite kakaka! n play with the bells... n gldie in the small cage... moer like dumping.... very noisy hahaha sure cannot sleep wan.. This post has been edited by jitshiong: Aug 29 2009, 12:17 PM |
Aug 29 2009, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(monkeydude5601 @ Aug 29 2009, 11:38 PM) Do male sugar gliders play an important role in raising an offspring? Or does the male abandon the female after mating? the father plays an important rolevery protective of the joey when OOP the daddy will take care of the joey in the pouch n let the mommy go play n eat.... if daddy is not around, it stresses the mom a lot.. i raised Quincy's first litter of 2 joeys as the pap cos the male escape i took over the father's role in order for the mommy to eat, play n rest else the joey will shiver in cold when the mommy is not around the cannot produce heat by themselves yet.. so YES, the father is very important no stud service for glider, chances are the mommy will cannibalize the baby when the father is gone too much stress |
Aug 30 2009, 12:47 PM
hhahaha,
joey(s) in pouch? |
Aug 30 2009, 10:40 PM