7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate

jchue73
post Dec 5 2009, 03:36 PM

2,496 posts

lkwanz: Yeah, the Veyrons are slightly more expensive. BTW, saw the new 1/12 scale Veyron in Blue / Black in HK and I must say they are beautiful ! drool.gif

royjepun: If I'm not wrong, at that time the first Veyrons came out as show cars and they came out not as a Signature series but as the slightly lower end Millenium series. But still when the Signature series for the Veyron production cars came out, they were less than what the current prices go for. That's the problem lah for people who get in late into the hobby. sad.gif

BTW, nice S15 there. By Hotworks?

saru88: Christmas is coming lah. biggrin.gif Give yourself a treat loh. laugh.gif
jchue73
post Dec 8 2009, 11:10 AM

2,496 posts

avocado: Yes, wiki is your best friend ! I believe the word Diecast comes from Die and Cast.

A die is a specialised tool used in manufacturing industries to cut or shape material using a press.

For diecast, you can refer to here;

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Die_casting

Jasonist: Contrary to popular belief, the Civic is NOT a popular car if you look in the global scale. In Malaysia and SEA, yes, they are. AA knows what they are saying since they are an asian and HK based company. Not a European / American company. It's different if you compare to other JDMs like R32, R33, R34 etc. They have achieved cult status. Perhaps also due to games on PC and PS2 / PS3.
jchue73
post Jan 6 2010, 08:49 PM

2,496 posts

Hey guys, sorry for MIA. Happy New Year 2010.

Jasonist: Wah... Overdose of SL65 !!! Nah... Some more from me from pictures of postage boxes are no more allowed... brows.gif

Blaze Dragon_89: Woow... That's a nice C9 from Exoto. That's always on my want list. Hopefully I'll get to follow you soon. I'm also a fan of Group C cars. Still hunting for that illusive #55 Mazda 787b. cry.gif

jay8393: Thanks for the Alfa pics. If you're an Alfa Romeo fan, you should not miss Autoart's Alfa Romeo Montreal 1970 in 1/18 scale.

http://www.aa-collection.com/web/product/e...4EE13B79F4E25E5

subaru22b: Congrats on the Subaru ! I also got one but the old 2001 version.

khsj: Woow ! Congrats on the McLaren F1. They are my favourites as well. Hey, great minds think alike. Taste as well. laugh.gif Happen to get these just before Christmas. biggrin.gif

I manage to get the later version of the rare Papaya Orange McLaren F1 GTR with the blue box and with double split rear wing. I've been hunting them high and low. Price was still on the high side though. sweat.gif

MasterLaoDa: Congrats. Nice M3 and R8. I think that's the new M3 from Kyosho with the black wheels. Didn't wait for the new V10 R8?

Cannot find pics of it but I'll post some when I get back. Meanwhile, here's some of the older V8 Suzuka Grey and the DTM safety car.

jchue73
post Jan 7 2010, 08:39 PM

2,496 posts

Blaze Dragon_89: I guess I'll look to Yahoo Japan seriously for the 787b. Thanks.

subaru22b: Well, I'm actually no fan of rally cars but sometimes the livery is quite nice. This black Subaru New Age WRX Impreza STI is actually an accidental buy for me. blush.gif

Incidently, I believe this is the same bug-eyed Subaru as your banner.

khsj: Good luck in your hunt. The Papaya Orange McLaren will not come cheap though. Hey, you interested in the silver to pair up with your black SL65? drool.gif

royjepun: Thanks. Is that NSX 1/18 scale?

Anyway, I have been very busy lately especially towards the end of last year. So much so I have no time to unpack some of the stuff I got. Most of them still in their boxes...

Anyway, the other main reason is also because I have ran out of space ! blush.gif Will try and head to Ikea this weekend to see if I can get some Bertbys or Detolfs. Now trying to figure out where to put them.

Well, here are the pics of the new dealer edition Suzuka Grey Audi R8 V10 together with the older V8 in Suzuka Grey too.

Will post more photos of the V10 when I get back.
jchue73
post Jan 8 2010, 09:16 AM

2,496 posts

MasterLaoDa: Is that an Autoart Nissan GT-R? Where did you get it? Looks good in red.

myke: Wahlau... So long no hear. My goodness, you got quite a few gems. notworthy.gif The new white M3 coupe and R33 ! Oh, the R34 Nismo as well...

Yeah, the white / grey shade is slightly bluer on the DE than on the regular Kyosho release. No idea which one is nearer to the correct Suzuka Grey colour on the 1:1 Audi. Looking to get the Sepang Blue but everywhere is not available.

As promised, some more shots of the V10;

Patiently waiting for the release of the R8 LMS version. drool.gif

jchue73
post Jan 8 2010, 05:51 PM

2,496 posts

Jasonist: Illegal Lambo gathering? biggrin.gif Anytime. Bring it on. laugh.gif Yes, the V10 I got is a DE from Audi.

Speaking about the Super GT R35, yeah, for me that's a definite one to get. But the price... doh.gif shakehead.gif Well, it's nice to see for a change that it's not a sealed JGTC car.

My saliva also dripping seeing the 1/12 R35. drool.gif

http://www.aa-collection.com/web/product/e...9C463055CFC7A32

jay8393: In a sundry shop? ohmy.gif Which sundry shop is this?

royjepun: Thanks. If I have the time, I'll take the Lambos out for an illegal gathering photoshoot. biggrin.gif

Anyway, the 240z is a classic rally car. Nice. The Kyosho NSX (if you can find one) will cost an arm and a leg.

subaru22b: Thanks. It's a case of terbeli. I put my bid in and forgot about it. Turns out I get an invoice in my mail to say that I won because I was the only bidder. doh.gif

Ok, it's Friday today and have a good weekend everybody.

jchue73
post Jan 8 2010, 06:16 PM

2,496 posts

lkwanz: How to get? Buy lah. biggrin.gif

jchue73
post Jan 9 2010, 12:16 AM

2,496 posts

myke: Just pray I strike 4D or lottery and I'll even buy the papaya orange 1/12 McLaren F1 from MWS. laugh.gif

I think it's my LCD screen that is screwing up my eyes. Sorry lah. biggrin.gif

Actually, if you guys looks carefully, there's actually the LP560-4 on the top of the other Superleggeras. Just missing a black LP560-4.

Blaze Dragon_89: You sure the C9 cost more than the R89C? I thought it's the other way around.

lkwanz: I believe that's myke's CL63 AMG. I'll send you a PM.

v26davk: Congrats. The M3 does look good.

Got this as well for Christmas...

jchue73
post Jan 9 2010, 11:07 AM

2,496 posts

leroy87: You're right about the colours. Yes, they are actually the same colour as you can find on real 1:1 cars. This is especially true for Dealer Editions not only for BMW models but Audi and Mercedes as well.

Oh, the Alpine White is a DE only colour as well as Melbourne Red and Interlagos Blue for the M3 Coupe.

Blaze Dragon_89: I guess you're right. The winner cars are always more expensive. Even more so if they did extremely well that year at Le Mans as a whole team. I got myself the #62 winner from the 1988 Spa Francorchamps with AEG livery. Waiting for it to arrive.

wei6048866: Thanks. Which Gallardo? I assume you're referring to the LP560-4? Yeah, for the moment it's only yellow and black. White should be coming soon. Extra unit? Err... Not really.

lkwanz: Pearl white vs pure white? My take is that pearl white colour has a little glow in it especially under bright light. Exactly like what you see in real pearls. I've seen it on a real car and the effect is the same as on the 1/18.
jchue73
post Jan 9 2010, 06:09 PM

2,496 posts

lkwanz: The Suzuka Grey is a mixture of whitish / greyish / blueish glow while Pearl White is white with a pearl-like glow.

Certain angles, the Pearl White looks very similar to Suzuka Grey.

Took it out when the sun was out just now to try and take some shots of the Suzuka Grey R8 and Ivory White R35. Well, not quite Pearl White but I believe the Ivory White is Nissan's version?

myke: Santa did not come to me. I had to kidnap Santa. laugh.gif If cannot decide on colour of the LP560-4, then buy EVERYTHING lor. laugh.gif I'm a little lazy to take it out of the box because I need to put it back in. No space liao. See how lah. biggrin.gif

Unfortunately, I could only find the silver C63. Hunting for the black and white version. Should be more ganas. Oh, the C63 is freaking expensive. I think it's because they put the Merc and AMG words together. rolleyes.gif

Anyway, I read that they are going to make R8 LMS. Don't know when it's coming out. If cannot tahan, then just get the Meko Models version. drool.gif
jchue73
post Jan 9 2010, 08:58 PM

2,496 posts

Blaze Dragon_89: Is it? I thought the sprint configuration comes with the Kouros #61 C9. I believe my #62 will come with just rain tyres. I may be wrong though...

lkwanz: Yes indeed. biggrin.gif Forgot that I did not post it up. Some pics below...

Well, based on your recomendation and pics, I thought it would be better to get the Kyosho instead of the Autoart. So I got it lah. Easier on the pocket too. smile.gif
jchue73
post Jan 11 2010, 02:09 AM

2,496 posts

wei6048866: Thank you. If you are interested in any Lambos, let me know. If I happen to buy other stuff and need somebody to split the shipping cost, you're more than welcome to tumpang.

myke: Great detail shots there. I never knew that there were small details that distinguished the RHD and LHD. Thanks for the photos. BTW, it's difficult to get RHD version and therefore I just went with LHD version. Anyway, Ivory White only comes in LHD version. I'll hunt for a red RHD only Kyosho version if I can find a reasonable one. Oh, BTW where did you get your silver RHD R35? BTS?

leroy87: Like what lkwanz mentioned, you cannot go wrong getting either Autoart or Kyosho R35. For me, it's easier and cheaper to get the Kyosho.

Auwen: Got it overseas on ebay. However, you can get it locally at the Kyosho shop in BTS.
jchue73
post Jan 11 2010, 07:12 PM

2,496 posts

cham2020: Long time no hear from you. I see you're collecting some classic JDM stuff?

myke: Datuk, I think almost all Autoart models don't have working suspension. sad.gif So when is your R32 coming? drool.gif
jchue73
post Jan 12 2010, 11:28 AM

2,496 posts

lkwanz: Thanks for the link. Looks very interesting.

saru88: Website still says coming soon. But if you look in ebay, you can find one person there selling a white R33. Not cheap though.
jchue73
post Jan 12 2010, 07:47 PM

2,496 posts

khsj: Whoa... You went to Japan? Those pics are like from diecast heaven. laugh.gif Yes, they are really huge in comparison to shops in Hong Kong. Must be really super experience.

What did you get? Nissan R34 Ztune? biggrin.gif

Finally, these two arrived today. drool.gif

Waiting for another. Arrived earlier at Kastam last Saturday but don't know why stuck. Whereas these two arrived in Kastams last Sunday. Perhaps Pos Malaysia practices FILO (First In Last Out) policy. whistling.gif
jchue73
post Jan 13 2010, 03:14 AM

2,496 posts

MasterLaoDa: I've already mentioned one of it a while back.

khsj: Whoa... Taiwan? rclxub.gif

Jasonist: Patient lah. laugh.gif

v26davk: The polished silver 599 GTB is quite an ok model. Nothing spectacular. The main complains are that the tyres are a little too thick though.

That said, it is one of the earlier diecast I got...

jchue73
post Jan 13 2010, 10:52 AM

2,496 posts

khsj: If you limited yourself to one, you should have gotten a 1/12. laugh.gif

I understand what you went through. I was in the same position in HK but heck with it, I carried 3 boxes all day long and went everywhere. cry.gif All for the love of diecast. laugh.gif
jchue73
post Jan 13 2010, 05:37 PM

2,496 posts

v26davk: I believe your polished silver 599 GTB has already arrived at BTS. Grab is fast. smile.gif

Anyway, for those interested in getting the red HW Elite F430 Scuderia, there's quite a few in stock.

khsj: It was quite a chore carrying those boxes together with my camera stuff. Hand carry on airplane also headache. rclxub.gif

lkwanz: Orange LP560-4 also available already. smile.gif
jchue73
post Jan 13 2010, 07:49 PM

2,496 posts

BTS = Berjaya Times Square

I believe the F430 was the normal version. If I'm not wrong RM 350 before discount. I could be wrong.

They also brought in some F60 Ferrari F1 models.
jchue73
post Jan 13 2010, 10:02 PM

2,496 posts

khsj: About a month ago, Amazon was selling the same Elite Scuderia for about USD 20 ++. Plus shipping, it would still have been cheaper.

Ok, this one came in this morning... Finally. biggrin.gif

What was in the boxes in the previous postings were these...

For Blaze Dragon_89:

For khsj:

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0425sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:47 PM