QUOTE(faris21 @ Aug 16 2009, 03:59 PM)
I recommend using tvuplayer, no problems. Like to watch GolTV channel using it. I heard TVAnts has the best quality, but have to start streaming the channel early. I will try it out tonight
Spanish Clubs Futbol Club De Barcelona ~ Palau Blaugrana, OFFICIAL : Mascherano is Cule
Aug 16 2009, 04:11 PM
678 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Shah Alam |
Aug 16 2009, 08:32 PM
434 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
argh. why dun astro have la liga live games.
Aug 17 2009, 04:52 AM
617 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: You Kay? |
HT we trailing 1-0, any comments?
At least its a 2 legged game, so at least i get to sleep tonight, regardless of the result. |
Aug 17 2009, 05:53 AM
Aug 17 2009, 05:56 AM
Can i know who played? and the formation?
Anyways kudos to Xavi and Pedro... Big boo to astro who increased price of sports package but not improved service. Cant even watch such a match. Shame on astro |
Aug 17 2009, 06:08 AM
Yess!! We won at a traditionally very hostile venue.
Well, definitely we were not up to our usual standard, as there were some important players gone missing. But I would say that we have done our job just nicely. Oh BTW, nice goal from Pedro And finally, Pep should take a serious look on Alves' temperament. It has cost Alves' chance to play in the UCL final, so Alves should learn from those mistakes. Pep should guide him. Just now, he was the main target for the booing opponents fans. QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Aug 17 2009, 05:56 AM) Can i know who played? and the formation? Formation:Anyways kudos to Xavi and Pedro... Big boo to astro who increased price of sports package but not improved service. Cant even watch such a match. Shame on astro Valdes Alves - Pique - Puyol - Abidal Xavi - Toure - Keita Pedro - Bojan - Henry So its still a 4-3-3 formation. |
Aug 17 2009, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(matyrze @ Aug 17 2009, 06:08 AM) Yess!! We won at a traditionally very hostile venue. yeah. i agree with "alves temper"Well, definitely we were not up to our usual standard, as there were some important players gone missing. But I would say that we have done our job just nicely. Oh BTW, nice goal from Pedro And finally, Pep should take a serious look on Alves' temperament. It has cost Alves' chance to play in the UCL final, so Alves should learn from those mistakes. Pep should guide him. Just now, he was the main target for the booing opponents fans. |
Aug 17 2009, 10:21 AM
1,109 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
go Pedro!
Aug 17 2009, 11:28 AM
lol i tot it would be
bojan-titi-pedrito as pedrito is left footed right?and titi is more of a natural centre forward than bojan...anyway, it worked and i'm happy but let's not forget the error by Pique which led to the first goal..really horrendous marking.. |
Aug 17 2009, 03:30 PM
1,800 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: unknown |
eh how come zlatan was not playing D:?
Aug 17 2009, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(reiben05 @ Aug 17 2009, 03:30 PM) Ibra might start against Man City in the joan gamper..He kinda fractured his finger or sth...Not to mention our long list of injuries.. But its a good thing the youth can have more playing time, which is great.. They can improve so much more.. Jeffren,pedro,muniesa,sergi.... This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Aug 17 2009, 04:28 PM |
Aug 17 2009, 05:57 PM
Aug 17 2009, 11:38 PM
4,453 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: La Masia |
QUOTE Six Barcelona nominees for UEFA Club Awards UEFA has announced the nominees for the UEFA Club Football Awards to be presented during the UEFA Champions League group stage draw on Thursday 27 August. The voting procedure gives the coaches of the 16 teams that reached the knockout phase of the 2008/09 UEFA Champions League the possibility to cast their votes for each position as well as to nominate the UEFA Club Footballer of the Year 2009 of their choice. Based on the voting results, the list of nominees is as follows: UEFA Club Goalkeeper of the Year Petr Čech (Chelsea FC) Víctor Valdés (FC Barcelona) Edwin van der Sar (Manchester United FC) UEFA Club Defender of the Year Gerard Piqué (FC Barcelona) John Terry (Chelsea FC) Nemanja Vidić (Manchester United FC) UEFA Club Midfielder of the Year Steven Gerrard (Liverpool FC) Xavi Hernández (FC Barcelona) Andrés Iniesta (FC Barcelona) UEFA Club Forward of the Year Samuel Eto'o (FC Barcelona) Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona) Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United FC) witout any doubt Messi will win Forward category, according to performance and medal either Xavi or Iniesta will grab Midfielder title, i pick Vidic for defender but where is our solid rock captain? |
Aug 18 2009, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(faris21 @ Aug 17 2009, 11:38 PM) witout any doubt Messi will win Forward category, according to performance and medal either Xavi or Iniesta will grab Midfielder title, i pick Vidic for defender but where is our solid rock captain? Yea, quite surprised Pique gets into the list. IMHO, Puyol will give more fight towards Vidic for the award.And here we go, our VALDES is also nominated!! I am really happy!!! Surely he has proven that his critics are all wrong. QUOTE(sepulse @ Aug 17 2009, 05:57 PM) He broke his finger while playing a tour match in USA for Inter, how could you forget?Talking about his hand, I remember a news about him, his hand, and Pep QUOTE Ibrahimovic Hands Pep Guardiola A Fright As Barcelona Train Zlatan Ibrahimovic gave Pep Guardiola a scare in training for Barcelona when he attempted an audacious overhead kick forgetting about the injured hand that required surgery only last week. The Swede leapt into the air to connect with a ball during a practice session in Seattle and came down on his left arm in a move that left the coach gasping. "No Ibra! Not that!" Guardiola was quoted as shouting at Ibrahimovic as he rose rather sheepishly to his feet. Despite appearing to be fine, coach Juanjo Brau insisted that the striker left the field to allow medics to inspect the hand that has kept the player out of action in the United States. Ibrahimovic joined Barca from Inter last week in a mammoth swap deal for Samuel Eto'o, but has yet to play after sustaining a broken bone in his hand during his last game for the Serie A outfit. The Blaugrana medics insisted that he had an operation to ensure the bone healed and pencilled in the Trofeo Joan Gamper game against Manchester City on August 19 as a possible debut date. Its an old news though. And for those who missed the Athletic game, somebody have been really kind to upload full match video in youtube. Watch it fast, before it get deleted Look for other videos by yourself. There are 12 videos iinm. |
Aug 18 2009, 02:13 AM
we can get 2 award atleast (midfield & forward).
Aug 18 2009, 09:45 AM
QUOTE Agent: Nemanja Vidic Would Be 'Delighted' To Join Barcelona The Serbia international's agent has done little to calm speculation. Manchester United centerback Nemanja Vidic has been mooted as one of the names Barcelona coach Josep Guardiola is considering to reinforce his defensive area. The 27-year-old defender, who joined the Red Devils from Spartak Moscow in January 2006, is regarded as a key member of the squad by coach Sir Alex Ferguson. But despite the Scottish tactician's reluctance to part company with Vidic, the Serbian is looking for pastures new, according to his agent. "Vidic would be delighted to play at Barca as his dream is to go to the Spanish league," Paolo Fabbri told RAC1. "We have to analyze the situation but, being realistic, things are complicated at the moment. "The team just lost Cristiano Ronaldo and [Carlos] Tevez and they do not want to lose another important piece of their starting XI once again." |
Aug 18 2009, 02:53 PM
i think he wont join this summer. coz MU oredi sell 2 key player.
Aug 18 2009, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(sepulse @ Aug 18 2009, 02:53 PM) Yea, I wonder does Txiki realize that he's been doing his jobs awfully slow?He asked for Cesc, Masch and Vidic when their respective clubs have already earned money in current transfer window. And now Chygryinskiy has already played for Shakhtar in UCL. |
Aug 19 2009, 12:14 AM
hoho guys.
tmrw 0400 malaysian time : Barcelona Vs Man.City Henry - Ibrahimovic - Messi FINALLY! This post has been edited by sepulse: Aug 19 2009, 04:42 AM |
Aug 19 2009, 02:42 PM
Three of them playing? WOW~
Any live on astro? |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec