Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

kochin
post Mar 15 2010, 05:57 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(rkamaleshwaran @ Mar 15 2010, 02:24 PM)
I Agree with Kochin on this, please do not provide any form of criticism if its not constructive, the blog is for the better of purchasers/investors of the condo and to keep updated with current progress/abnomaloties. Please do not stray from the intention of the string.

Has anyone been to the site, ive been  working abroad since late december and this website is the link i have with the project. Has any form of work started? Kochin, my siblings have told me that they have received a letter from the bank regarding 1st claim.

Danlim, nice to see you again, i finally got my internet issues resolved over here.
can't recall seeing your name in the list i compiled for purchasers. welcome to you though.

for the sales reported by our good friend, it is actually very encouraging (at least for me).
please review these stats:

Block A Block B Overall
No. of units 136 172 308

Sold as of
14-03-10 63 139 202
46.32% 80.81% 65.58%

if overall can hit 70% - good, 75% - great, 80% awesome, 85% & above - astounding!
kochin
post Mar 22 2010, 09:06 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(marcohoo @ Mar 22 2010, 01:48 AM)
Dear all,

abt the purchaser list..
i'm the owner for B2302
so agree on the united community, no matter for invest or own stay.
a good management also very important on the property's value.

Had received the 1st claim advice notice, kindly check on ur bank loan to make sure fund release on time .
Berjaya got the rite to charge 8% if bank delay release.
1st Release due date on 4th April if I'm not mistaken.
i have not received anything at all! blink.gif
anyway, credit to the construction. it's progressing very fast. from dec - nothing until now level 3 car park liao? that is most impressive since we got tonnes of breaks in jan and feb. icon_rolleyes.gif
kochin
post Mar 22 2010, 05:12 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(joe.tham @ Mar 22 2010, 12:56 PM)
As of last SUN, Total Blk A selling unit is 73. (10 units more are sold from my last weekend update).

I already receive the letter from developer request for 1st withdrawn.
how come i have yet to receive any billing? getting worried liao.

a big thank you to joe tham for your dilligent updates! rclxms.gif

stats that i'd compiled:
Block A = 73/136 sold = 53.68% (information based on joe's observation)
Block B = 139/172 sold = 80.81% (this is based on my own observation approx 2 months back; would appreciate if anybody got more recent updates)
Total = 212/308 sold = 68.83%

go go go!
kochin
post Mar 24 2010, 09:14 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Mar 24 2010, 03:22 PM)
I was told by the HSBC mortgage agent that Berjaya go Singapore to promote Covillea. Sounds very deperate to push for sales!
perfectly nothing wrong with such practises. a lot of developers does that and some goes to singapore, china, hong kong and korea too. i know sunrise does this very often. in fact they would pre-launch in singapore first rather than malaysia.

on another note, i would most welcome foreigners' buying covillea. reason is because they will buy it but they won't be staying there. icon_rolleyes.gif automatically less density! rclxm9.gif
of course, some would lease it but for usually high-end products, they will just treat it as their 2nd home when they travel to kl. but of course, covillea is not nearly high-end enough yet. but i do know some well to do family from penang or johor are doing something similiar. buying a place which is a bit upscale for their stopover whenever they are in kl.

cheers to covillea. 70% sales from nov09 till now is not too bad a figure.

anybody got stats from laman baiduri? i am benchmarking covillea against them.
kochin
post Mar 27 2010, 05:04 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Mar 26 2010, 02:31 PM)
there is same update for Covellea Bukit Jalil...

user posted imageuser posted image

thank you so much for the pics. btw, the last pic, is the road through to taman esplanade or is it a dead end?

anybody care to update latest sales chart of both Block A & B?

just saw in yesterday's paper that Laman Baiduri is almost fully sold out liao. but theirs is less units are. i think 228 only.
kochin
post Apr 3 2010, 10:53 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Mar 27 2010, 10:05 PM)
The road is a dead end. u hv to U-turn at the end of the road

Another angle as of 27 March 2010

[attachmentid=1505873]
what do you think of the chances that the dead end will link-up in the future?
btw, still have not receive any notification for billing. should i be worried?
kochin
post Apr 7 2010, 08:59 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Apr 7 2010, 02:11 PM)
kochin, i think is dead end... too bad...
on the contrary. i prefer dead end for the following reason:
1. less vehicle passing through therefore more private and exclusive
2. no weaving of traffic, ease of getting out during peak hours
3. no passing through means more parking spaces??!! rclxms.gif

in design, a dead end that provides u-turn facility in housing development scheme is known as cul-de-sac if i'm not mistaken. usually these designs are available only in up market development! drool.gif (check out ara damansara)
kochin
post Apr 8 2010, 11:33 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Updated list from what i gathered so far:

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B-23A-?
4. korndamned A-8-?
5. hunters B-6-?
6. mok thye yee B-12-6
7. marcohoo B-23-?
8. danlim B-?-?
9. joe tham A-10-?
10. dumbshy B-?-?
11. weelong81 B-?-?
12. jiin B-?-7
13. samau A-?-1

**koreans block B-9-01 until 09 and B-19-01 until 09

that's total of 31 already.
anybody else?

It'll will be much appreciated that guys who join this list can do the updating themselves. Cheers!

This post has been edited by kochin: Apr 8 2010, 11:36 PM
kochin
post Apr 8 2010, 11:40 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

anybody got any latest update on sales chart?

all owners, i'd just received my billing and some lawyers letter between my banker vs. berjaya. i got a few Q's which i hope forummers here can assist to answer.

1. how many sets of SPA do you have and how is your distribution like? currently i have only 1 set original + 1 set duplicate (with original stamp). but my banker's lawyer is asking for my final original set. is that normal?
2. anybody tried approaching berjaya for some reno package? eg. hot water provision for bathrooms, additional A/C, shower screen, additional points, etc? i would really hope and wish for copper piping for hot water provision in bathroom ler....

anybody else having maybank loan and mine telling me your package?
all i can say is i got better than BLR-2.2%.
kochin
post Apr 9 2010, 02:56 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Apr 9 2010, 10:19 AM)
Yes, my lawyer is also asking for my original SPA. But I had a copy of the duplicates with me. How about the loan legal fees? Did you get to pay less than RM6K. I believe MBB is giving BLR-2.25%, but with 3 year lock in period from date of final payment to developer. I personally think this is not attractive, as this mean we get to lock in for 6 years, other have to pay penalty.

Once, I was considering Maybank, but then the loan logel fee is much higher. Thus, I decided to go with HSBC, since the rate is lower, and the lock in period starts from 1st draw down. My first draw down already take place on 30-Mar-2010.
thanks to okuribito for your well explianed situation on VK.

hunter,
no right and wrong answer but just to share my view.
your 1st drawdown is 30/03/2010 means lock in till 29/03/2015 - HSBC
last drawdown for 3 years. assuming early completion and i honestly think it's possible say VP by 2 years from now = 09/04/2012 + 3 years = 08/04/2015, hence not much difference. of course the main argument would be the actual VP date and last drawdown date. anything more than 01/04/2012, your/HSBC advantage, anything less, MBB's advantage.
the other factor is actually the default for selling within lock-in period. MBB gave a reasonable package (2% only vs usually 3% by others). good for flippers.
i went for MBB mainly is the lock-in period. if i need to sell early, the 1% is huge savings. if rental is good, either package also good.
purely my own opinion.
cheers!

kochin
post Apr 16 2010, 11:06 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Apr 12 2010, 11:38 PM)
sud be ok, coz short term onli.

btw bdr tasik selatan will be the hub for south bound bus.
hi mok,
would it be possible for you to take a snapshot of current site progress and also sales chart for both block a&b for forummers here?
thanks in advance.
any other feedback is truly appreciated.
kochin
post Apr 26 2010, 04:12 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(KennyChoong @ Apr 26 2010, 12:36 PM)
As at 25 Apr 3.30pm, only left 24 units for Block B and 47 units for Block A  rclxms.gif
Assuming your news is correct, that translates to:
Block A sold - 89/136 = 65.44%, balance 47 units
Block B sold - 148/172 = 86.05%, balance 24 units
Overall sold - 237/308 = 76.95%, balance 71 units

Hooray!

Now hurry cause there are only 71 units left to be our neighbours! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kochin: Apr 26 2010, 04:14 PM
kochin
post May 5 2010, 08:35 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

i paid 6755 legal fees for loan amount approxiamte 380k. sigh!
kochin
post May 5 2010, 11:04 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ May 5 2010, 10:37 AM)
I paid less than RM6K for my unit, RM510K. They are assigned by the bank.
which bank u using? mine telling me or u can PM me. want to screw my bank liao.
kochin
post May 6 2010, 08:36 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 5 2010, 11:23 PM)
normally bank's panel lawyer is big firm, they can only give limited discount, arround 30%.
to pay rm6755 legal fee for loan amount of 380k is extremely high.
i have a loan amount of 490k, the panel lawyer offer me rm5k+ with limited discount, finally i managed to find my own lawyer(small firm) and he can offer me 50% discount, end up only paid rm3k+.
i have another loan amount of rm650k, with 30% discount, arround rm8K

Added on May 5, 2010, 11:25 pmi have clarifiy that the property above mentioned is not covillea
sigh. i already suspected its too expensive but since i got not much contacts so let it be lor. i even started a thread on getting good legal assistance but not much fruit from the thread. there were a few responses but nobody much contributed and nobody were referring any 'better' lawyers around.
you have got yourselves some really good deal based on what you have mentioned.
next time, do share good recommendations of lawyers you have come across.
kochin
post May 10 2010, 06:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ May 10 2010, 03:46 PM)
Did you know that your property value has appreciated, again?
such a tease. please spill more information with supporting facts and figures.
all covilleans are very much in anticipation. drool.gif
kochin
post May 11 2010, 02:45 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ May 11 2010, 08:43 AM)
visit the sales office this weekend and you will know the answer.
any good samaritan or covilleans can help to drop by and verify? i'm staying quite far from bukit jialak lah.
do mo arigato! rclxms.gif
kochin
post May 11 2010, 06:28 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 11 2010, 04:52 PM)
developer have increase the price..
how many %?
and it's actually normal practise for developers to do so?
what i understand is usually they will 'close' all sales and wait out till nearing completion or post completion and market at near market value. but this can only happen when overall sales is good.

This post has been edited by kochin: May 11 2010, 06:29 PM
kochin
post May 17 2010, 09:20 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(joe.tham @ May 15 2010, 11:49 PM)
Today visit the showroom. Confirm price increase ard 10-15%
1293sf starting price now is RM516,880 (Blk A - Lvl 11)
1415sf starting price now is RM547,880 (Blk A - Lvl 6), RM525,880(Blk B - Lvl 6)

Blk B left 27 units(9 units 1293sf & 18 units1415sf)
Blk A left 45 units(18units 1293sf & 27units 1415sf)

Cheers  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
thank you so much for your updates joe.
the progress have been very encouraging too the last time i pass by the site.
do you know what is the price of 1293sf in block b?
thanks and keep up the good work. icon_rolleyes.gif
kochin
post Jun 27 2010, 05:20 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Jun 25 2010, 02:25 PM)
Last year, when this 1300sqf condo sold for 400k, people say is expensive. Now, 800 sqf condo also selling 400k. Some more no LRT access, no universities, no major highways, no golf course view. Should have bought more....
super911,
didn't recall you being one of the owner. anyway congrats to you. how many units that you sapu?

friday(25/06/2010) my friend went to berjaya times square sales gallery and told me whole development left about 20 units. that means take up rate have breach 90%. bravo!
guess that is why km1 is gonna be launch soon.

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:22 PM