==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~
saranjeevi
Dec 6 2009, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 6 2009, 09:10 PM) i ride my LC once from penang - kL - penang with shell rm10, ok wat? but every r&r stop la, need to refuel. b4 dis, using it with wave 100 many time with this eo. not bad la for me.... hw long u stop bro? usually i jz refill petrol n continue my journey
saranjeevi
Dec 6 2009, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 6 2009, 11:08 PM) eventhough it saves petrol, but HELL (  ), took me more than 6 hours to reach Taiping!!! only God knows my patient that time....  wah.. y so long bro? wats ur average speed? i'l do KL- SP 5.5hrs max...
saranjeevi
Dec 6 2009, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 6 2009, 10:35 PM) same lor, refill then trus jln. unless thirsty, buy drink at station oni. then drink & drive, hehe..... (not alcohol, ok. besides, got alcohol sell at station ah???) ei, wanna ask la to those who mod their engine. if change cam, block, carb, etc... can withstand the heat and stress ah when long distance? or NOT A CHANCE IN HELL???? (haha.....)  usually wil produce more heat... esp if higher compression
saranjeevi
Dec 7 2009, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 7 2009, 01:28 AM) but can the engine blow???? of coz engine blow if too hot... gasket will get reaped... piston damaged... worst-case scenario the crankshaft n crankcase wil b damaged too...
saranjeevi
Dec 7 2009, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(@MAN-kun @ Dec 7 2009, 05:36 PM) hong leong quote me around rm250+ while the shop i went charged me rm130...the big difference had lured me to repair there  Added on December 7, 2009, 5:37 pmthx...will try it if its not too expensive. got links to the picture? Added on December 7, 2009, 5:53 pmthe shop that i go said they can do all that i said (straighten body & frame and rebalanced my bike until i can ride it with my hands off). the way of their acting made me confident to leave my bike there...but the result....sighhh. Thanks Cycle Max, Sentul...damn i feel cheated  bro.. i jz had my handle and steering clamp changed... original of course... i bought the parts and at the shop itself... cost me less than rm100...  first of all try to diagnose wats wrong then u might get a solution for ur problem
saranjeevi
Dec 7 2009, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(Na0ki @ Dec 7 2009, 06:01 PM) saran.. u say this guy is ur frenz? you meet him before..? nw only sms level... lol... planning to visit his garage when i'm in kl...  he ur fren ka? This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Dec 7 2009, 06:04 PM
saranjeevi
Dec 7 2009, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(Na0ki @ Dec 7 2009, 06:08 PM) hehe.. u know eh where is the garage? he and me and some frenz suppose to go awana this strday playing coner but cancel.. cause he dun have tyre.. stock tyre flat edy.. i know la...  but i nvr went and do my bike ther cz usually i review a garage by evidence b4 i go...  awana bosan d la bro... last time my 125z footrest all i 'grilled' already goin to awana...  nw it seems ther is a new place on the way to karak.. gona check it out soon.. This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Dec 7 2009, 06:33 PM
saranjeevi
Dec 7 2009, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(Na0ki @ Dec 7 2009, 06:30 PM) u meet him bfore? btw hes using open pipe now.. ahm fiber.. uhuhu.. ahm gt sell fiber pipe meh??  so far i've seen AHM Sp,AHM pipe wit carbon fibre muffler and the normal AHM only.. This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Dec 7 2009, 07:55 PM
saranjeevi
Dec 7 2009, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(Na0ki @ Dec 7 2009, 08:07 PM) LOL.. i mean fibre  type wrong.. my mistake..  wakakaka.. Added on December 7, 2009, 8:10 pmu coming kl ekk? when? coming weekend... to visit family n buy some parts...  mayb v cn meet if we can find the time?
saranjeevi
Dec 8 2009, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(TryX @ Dec 8 2009, 11:16 AM) The People here always ignore me more than u Bizzy =.= Main bearing, 6305 -KOYO Japan Primary right 6204 - NTN Japan Primary left 6202 - NTN China Secondary left 6204 -NTN Japan Secondary right 6002 -NTN China Waterpump impeller 6000-NTN Taiwan tis is stock engine bearing supplied by HLY... gav u the sizes as well.. so play around n hav fun
saranjeevi
Dec 8 2009, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Dec 8 2009, 03:05 PM) well..still not so understand on it..but i will try and search more sticker shop to smoke my tail lamp bro.. no need crack ur head la... wher u stay? cz nwdays they sell the smoked light cover edi.. so no need spoil ur ori one This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Dec 8 2009, 03:26 PM
saranjeevi
Dec 8 2009, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 8 2009, 03:46 PM) Saran: What about SKF bearings? SKF is good.. espcially the ENDURO type... plus they have 2 subtype (Enduro wheel bearing and Enduro engine bearing)... and reasonable pricing... i feel FAG is overpriced... but their performance is good as well... from my study so far rite, i find the best bearings for ur engine is still the stock one... but its clearance is normal...C2 model... if dun believe go n ask HLY hw much is the stock bearings for the engine... hahaha... but we want speed...m i rite guys??  Added on December 8, 2009, 6:51 pmQUOTE(KIEN18 @ Dec 8 2009, 04:09 PM) oh..really? expensive or not? i stay at ipoh less than rm15 la.. last time i saw in TOKICO... but u jz look around.. surely cn get one.. This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Dec 9 2009, 01:31 AM
saranjeevi
Dec 9 2009, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(ExtremeSpirit92 @ Dec 9 2009, 12:00 AM) sry, u guy know how to push bearing into RIM ??? juz buy a new RIM...  Go machine shop... tats the best.. motorcycle shop they use hammer n ketuk.. can damage ur bearings Added on December 9, 2009, 1:28 amQUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Dec 8 2009, 11:11 PM) if melt then u cant do anything about it.. u refer a few post behind..already stated a few things already..  i dont think u u can do much about the cover..sure will melt..cause the cover cannot withstand the heat produce by the xenon..xenon heat is higher than HID right?  hid is nt tat bad i guess.. u can use 35w 4300k bulb oso enuf... but halogen is hot, very risky.. This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Dec 9 2009, 01:28 AM
saranjeevi
Dec 30 2009, 04:50 AM

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Dec 30 2009, 12:21 AM) Last time i went to Hot Bike motor shop opposite Jelutong police station, there got sell Fid lock. Costs arond rm80 if i am not mistaken. But after that i feel that the price is a bit epensive, so now i don't go to that shop anymore. I normally don't have problem starting my bike in the morning, i normally start it around 5:30am, 1 kick can start liao. All the while i am using 10W40 EO. I never use 15-50w before. But after change CDI + Carb, now very hard to start liao, damn  wat carb u using nw uncle? Added on December 30, 2009, 4:51 amQUOTE(DevilVanc @ Dec 30 2009, 12:12 AM) oh uncle cheang where got sell this nice lock ah in penang island ? usually how much ? btw I'm having this stupid problem starting my bike.. duno y. It's so damn easy to start early morning in my house. But late in the evening at my work place, it tend to hard to start.. y ah so weird.. my bike hate my working place ah ? but if i go for a ride hot outside even park outside hot.. it's damn okay woh very easy to start.. is it something to do with the EO i'm using ? I'm using hi rev 7000 15-50w.. Or should I change to motul 5100 ? But motul so exp. i suspect ur carb setting too lean.. try checking ur plug This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Dec 30 2009, 04:51 AM
saranjeevi
Dec 30 2009, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Dec 30 2009, 03:53 PM) I am using Keihin carb if not mistaken, that bee hock tauke recomend one. I think i know whats the problem, i MUST NOT turn the throttle when starting my bike. With the old card last time, i used to turn the throttle a bit when starting my bike. But looks like this doesn't work with bigger carb anymore  u r using tat carb on stock block? hw's the review? gt lag in low-mid rpm?
saranjeevi
Dec 31 2009, 06:16 AM

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Dec 30 2009, 10:34 PM) that might be it.. but i'm not sure. is very easy to start when it's in my house.. but anyway today i use e-starter instead of kickstart.. wah no problem woh.. so weird.. the idling sounds quite fast.. but anyway my bike is a new bike ma.. takan Yamaha so lousy meh.. even start plug got problem.. but anyway I'll monitor this problem until next service.. which is 1000km soon.. thanks anyway for the info.. i'll look into it. i din mean to say the plug gt problem...  the most common way to check carb setting (whether its lean/perfect/rich) is through looking at the plug..
saranjeevi
Dec 31 2009, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Dec 31 2009, 10:35 AM) Yeah. I didn't touch my block. The review ah, of course better than stock carb, hehe... Now my 1st gear and 2nd gear acceleration same like ex5, very aggressive, throttle abit only the bike want to move already. low-mid rpm is superb, i can even use my 2nd gear to move when stop at traffic light. 3rd gear and 4th gear is good at mid rpm, less difference at low rpm. But there is ONE BIG PROBLEM, the FC has decrease quite a lot, now my bike eat more petrol compare to last time, around 25% - 30% like that wat bout the intake? use back stock oso? any restriction at top speed, during high rpm? This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Dec 31 2009, 12:55 PM
saranjeevi
Jan 3 2010, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jan 3 2010, 12:05 PM) Air intake : use back stock air filter + air box. But the foreman make the air box hole bigger and use a bigger pipe to connect between the carb and air box Fuel intake : the foreman changed the pipe from petrol tank to carb, i think that pipe is a little bit bigger than stock one, that's why now my bike eat more petrol, damn... So far i never really full throtle to test the top speed yet, but it is very easy to reach until 120kmph, after that i don't have enough road to test the 120kmph onwards If got chance i test liao let you know ok Saranjeevi bro you got mod you bike also? jz a little here n ther... nw on 57mm blok, waiting for bee hock custom cam.. been ages though...  looking around for a good carb at time being... been looking at rxz carb n keihin carb...  wat bout the fuel intake to the head..use back stock too? This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Jan 3 2010, 07:28 PM
saranjeevi
Jan 4 2010, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jan 4 2010, 07:19 AM) Bee hock custom cam took so long to make one ah? No wonder that day he don't recommend me to change cam lah What do you mean the fuel intake to the head? Is it the pipe that is connecting between the fuel tank and carb? Bee hock changed that pipe for me too, i think is slightly bigger 1) fuel intake to head frm carb 2) air intake via air filter so is stock part [1] used back or must change to fit that keihin carb? Attached thumbnail(s)
saranjeevi
Jan 5 2010, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jan 5 2010, 07:28 AM) Oh that one i didn't check. Nvm, when i bring my bike for full service i ask the foreman and see, will let you know later OK?  sure bro.. thx