QUOTE(gaeryn @ May 14 2010, 12:58 PM)
laugh.gif wonder how many get hit by my hammer spin
All of us big sword users lah tongue.gif
But it's all good as long as did not get stun by bow gun pellets {hint,hint}
juwels
post May 14 2010, 01:01 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ May 14 2010, 12:56 PM)
Wah, that is like HR50 notworthy.gif
So far from me, donno when can reach
i dunno whether i got staying power to sampai there or not.... but lets hope for the best nod.gif
yangkuo
post May 14 2010, 01:26 PM

90 posts

u like head, i like tail ... so it's quite ok so far biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gaeryn @ May 14 2010, 12:58 PM)
laugh.gif wonder how many get hit by my hammer spin
madmoz
post May 14 2010, 01:48 PM

4,250 posts

i rapid fire piercings, and i do aim high but i guess in the water it's a different story. i hit nyx more than i hit gundam cause gundam's quite consistent in his attack approach, nys using a s&s is understandably more mobile!

p.s. it'll take a while before i learn all of you guys attack patterns laugh.gif some of you guys are very methodical, some are a lot more haphazard nod.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: May 14 2010, 01:52 PM
gaeryn
post May 14 2010, 01:55 PM

20 posts

Well it is good that we understand each others attacks.

I'm always trying to aim the head (Whether in front or the sides).
But when I see an opening I do tend to run in and hammer it.

If I see alot of small fries, I tend to swat them away. We all hate getting mobbed by thieving cats! laugh.gif

SnS & Gunners are about mobility, other weapons is basically hit/dodge/run but lancers are different.
I'm scared when lancers are at the monster and blocking... if I charge at the monster, my spinning attack will drain their stamina very quickly.

This post has been edited by gaeryn: May 14 2010, 01:57 PM
juwels
post May 14 2010, 02:01 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 14 2010, 01:48 PM)
i rapid fire piercings, and i do aim high but i guess in the water it's a different story. i hit nyx more than i hit gundam cause gundam's quite consistent in his attack approach, nys using a s&s is understandably more mobile!

p.s. it'll take a while before i learn all of you guys attack patterns laugh.gif some of you guys are very methodical, some are a lot more haphazard nod.gif
actually i try to get out of everyone's way. if i see gundam readying himself for attack, i run to the other side and start slashing. if i see the monster heading towards madmoz, i swim in between to thwart monster away. most of the time when i do this, i kena shot lah. tongue.gif

but at the end of the day, i memang haphazard lah. blush.gif
madmoz
post May 14 2010, 02:03 PM

4,250 posts

if the monster has wings, you guys will knwo where i am going to be aiming at!
and at all times try not to run across my line of sight! you don't want to be hit by one of my cluster shots (which i normally use when the beastie starts to drool euuuu or limp).
tigerporc
post May 14 2010, 02:03 PM

391 posts

I think I am the quick haphazard type (but not kamikaze type like yangkuo)
Normally I just hit and run (unsheathe attack) and sneak in a swing if nobody around before rolling away.
And I do charge if monster is down or I get an opportunity at the tail, body or head (like rathian)
madmoz
post May 14 2010, 02:04 PM

4,250 posts

nyx, it's ok. there is no need to get between them and me. you'd get shot that way sad.gif
like i mentioned, sometimes i sacrifice a little bit of health for the headshot!
TSgundamalpha
post May 14 2010, 02:05 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Just come back from hunting ground thumbup.gif

Added on May 14, 2010, 2:07 pm3 more shell shockers and I'm done with Lagia for a while flex.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: May 14 2010, 02:07 PM
juwels
post May 14 2010, 02:07 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 14 2010, 02:05 PM)
Just come back from hunting ground thumbup.gif
*grumble grumble* mad.gif cry.gif
come make me more jealous, tell us what you killed?

TSgundamalpha
post May 14 2010, 02:08 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

You have been spying on me ya? blush.gif

You should see the attack pattern of melee users now flex.gif

Added on May 14, 2010, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(juwels @ May 14 2010, 02:07 PM)
*grumble grumble*  mad.gif  cry.gif
come make me more jealous, tell us what you killed?
Killed 1 RL and captured 1 Lagia flex.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: May 14 2010, 02:09 PM
juwels
post May 14 2010, 02:10 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 14 2010, 02:04 PM)
nyx, it's ok. there is no need to get between them and me. you'd get shot that way sad.gif
like i mentioned, sometimes i sacrifice a little bit of health for the headshot!
actually it's instincts from diablo 2. everytime monster goes after our sorceress, the tank (me) moves in to distract. i'll try to remember that your shots hurt me too tongue.gif
madmoz
post May 14 2010, 02:12 PM

4,250 posts

diablo 3 out soon. time to claim new computer from tax office laugh.gif
TSgundamalpha
post May 14 2010, 02:12 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Gundam's GS pattern, move to everyone's front and charge on monsters' heads once they turn (not applicable to Barroth and Barioth though). Quite simple tongue.gif
juwels
post May 14 2010, 02:13 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 14 2010, 02:12 PM)
diablo 3 out soon. time to claim new computer from tax office laugh.gif
soon? please lah. i can write a book about my waiting for d3 saga. i don't expect it out till 2012. and that's me being hopeful okay.
TSgundamalpha
post May 14 2010, 02:14 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Diablos? I need 2 Diablos horns flex.gif

Let's play Diablos after I rank up flex.gif
juwels
post May 14 2010, 02:15 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 14 2010, 02:14 PM)
Diablos? I need 2 Diablos horns flex.gif

Let's play Diablos after I rank up flex.gif
i can't wait to meet new scary monsters.... some of their roars are so MAGNIFICENT!
TSgundamalpha
post May 14 2010, 02:17 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

The most magnificent roar is Gigi's liao nod.gif
madmoz
post May 14 2010, 02:18 PM

4,250 posts

................... H1 ....................
....................M.......................
....................O.......................
....................N........H2...........
H3................S.......................
....................T.......................
....................E.......................
....................R.......................
....................H3.....................

H1 - Hammer Guy (head!)
H2, H3 - The Sword users (tail and whatever bits that stick out)
H4 - Gunner

I suppose this is ideal, but not always possible in the heat of things.
Cause I am usually a bit further from the monsters, I noticed in online games (not necessarily with you guys cause i do play online A LOT) the LS users swat everyone else laugh.gif No one seems to use the poke move, all swing swing aje doh.gif

Let's just say that even as a gunner I've been on hunts where the LS guy slices me in two!

This post has been edited by madmoz: May 14 2010, 02:20 PM

122 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:29 AM