8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Photography Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ35/FZ38, AVCHD Lite • PowerOIS • HDRmode • stereo

iamsobloodysick
post Nov 16 2009, 04:54 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Nov 14 2009, 11:16 PM)
ehh u bought from harvey norman there?? hmm.. a puma jacket is pretty weird gift..
when u need a jacket one time, u will have to pay Rm150 for buying a new one. drool.gif
feimeng
post Nov 20 2009, 04:16 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Nov 14 2009, 11:16 PM)
ehh u bought from harvey norman there?? hmm.. a puma jacket is pretty weird gift..
it's not weird at all b'coz there's a "LUMIX" on it
and quite a good quality jacket as well thumbup.gif

TSnavilink
post Nov 20 2009, 10:12 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

hmm.. not bad the quality of the jacket! and exclusive with the lumix word on it..

This post has been edited by navilink: Nov 20 2009, 10:14 PM
Tomojoss
post Nov 21 2009, 10:53 PM

so, anyone found out the drawback of the lumix fz35?
Eugenet
post Nov 22 2009, 09:54 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Tomojoss @ Nov 21 2009, 10:53 PM)
so, anyone found out the drawback of the lumix fz35?
If anything, I'd gripe about the video. The colours come out beautiful and you get to shoot at 720p, but doesn't do too well with movement. But this is primarily a still camera, not a video camera.
cameks
post Jan 17 2010, 07:31 PM

Hello everyone !
I am thinking to buy FZ35 but I have some questions.

1. Is this camera record at 60fps to memory SDHC ?
2. The file system (at memory or SDHC) is FAT32 or NTFS? If FAT32, whats happen when video arrive 4GB size ? The camera stop to record or new file is create automatically ?
3. What is total memory SDHC accept for this camera ? (16GB or 32GB) ?
4. Is necessary SDHC class 6 to record HD video in maximum quality ?
5. What is battery duration at film mode ?

Well, hope to get some replies about my questions.

Cheers,

cacmeks

TSnavilink
post Jan 17 2010, 08:30 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(cameks @ Jan 17 2010, 07:31 PM)
Hello everyone !

2. The file system (at memory or SDHC) is FAT32 or NTFS? If FAT32, whats  happen when video arrive 4GB size ? The camera stop to record or new file is create automatically ?

Cheers,

cacmeks

looks like you're more into video than the photo tongue.gif well can't answer u much, but i know SDHC class 4 works fine for HD video..
cameks
post Jan 17 2010, 10:14 PM

Hello Navilink ! Thanks for help. Now I know SDHC class 4 is ok. smile.gif
For sure, soon I will get more replies. This site is fantastic, lot information.
superb88
post Jan 26 2010, 04:45 PM

170 posts

Hello everyone !

2. The file system (at memory or SDHC) is FAT32 or NTFS? If FAT32, whats  happen when video arrive 4GB size ? The camera stop to record or new file is create automatically ?

Cheers,

cacmeks
1. Not sure bout the fps, i thought it was only 30fps
2. the file system is fat32, i heard in some sites after reaching 29min59s, it will stop and create a new file instantaneously, so probably it reaches its 4gb cap liao that time
3. Not sure bout 32gb. but i'm using 16gb now with no issues
4. I'm using class 4 SDHC without any prob to record full quality
5. No idea, but heard can record more than an hour or even longer with LCD turned off, once I tried video recording 4 like 20mins++ and on top of that still manage to shoot 300photos+++ with flash once a while b4 batt died
Eugenet
post Jan 26 2010, 11:48 PM

126 posts

Hello everyone !

Cheers,

cacmeks
Can't find the answers as my manual has gone missing. But here's what I know. At highest resolution 1280x720, it records at 30fps. My card is 8GB Class 6 formated FAT32. No problem with 15 minutes worth of continuous recording at 1280x720. Can't be sure with NTFS.

You are more into video, but this is primarily a still camera. My gripe with its video is when there are major movement (ie. when you pan your camera), the result is not sharp. Also the autofocus is too slow for video mode.
eanson
post Jan 27 2010, 02:55 AM

423 posts

Hello everyone !

Cheers,

cacmeks
i think is better u try the camera at any camera shop first... smile.gif
cameks
post Jan 28 2010, 08:11 AM

Hello eanson, superb88 and Eugenet !

Thank you very much for messages.
Really one camera with not sharp image and slow autofocus in video mode is not good deal.
I need look other hybrid camera.

Cheers,

cameks
khye89
post Feb 1 2010, 06:17 PM

27 posts

hey pro..I would like to know about the sony Hx-1 and lumix Fz35?which one better and which one more worth it....
eanson
post Feb 2 2010, 10:14 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(khye89 @ Feb 1 2010, 06:17 PM)
hey pro..I would like to know about the sony Hx-1 and lumix Fz35?which one better and which one more worth it....
for me i will say fz35 is the winner,unless u compare fz35 wif canon sx20...thats a tough rival smile.gif
TSnavilink
post Feb 3 2010, 10:43 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Feb 2 2010, 10:14 AM)
for me i will say fz35 is the winner,unless u compare fz35 wif canon sx20...thats a tough rival  smile.gif

well just to summarized excerpt from review from CameraLabs:

SX20 Pros:
- slightly longer 20x zoom range
- slightly smaller but fully-articulated screen
- flash hotshoe for mounting external Speedlites
- electronic viewfinder with the same resolution but a bigger apparent size
- large thumb wheel of the Canon felt ergonomically superior
- convenience of picking up spare AA batteries

FZ35 Pros:
- FZ38 / FZ35 digitally corrects the coloured fringing seen towards the corners in many of the Canon’s images
- maximum aperture of the FZ38 / FZ35 when zoomed-into 486mm is a brighter f4.4, compared to f5.7 of the SX20 IS from 460-560mm
- FZ38 / FZ35’s stabilisation was approximately one stop more effective
- AF speed slightly faster
- FZ38 / FZ35 features RAW recording
- manual control over the exposure in the movie mode
- a longer maximum exposure of 60 seconds
- smaller and considerably lighter camera

imho, i think on image quality, FZ35 wins, SX20 wins only mostly on physical designs..
jakesean
post Feb 8 2010, 03:37 PM

1,361 posts

anyone knows where to get a spare usb cable for the FZ35 ?
khye89
post Feb 8 2010, 05:27 PM

27 posts

can i know what is f4.4?the more value of f will effecting the pic in what condition?
TSnavilink
post Feb 8 2010, 10:46 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(khye89 @ Feb 8 2010, 05:27 PM)
can i know what is f4.4?the more value of f will effecting the pic in what condition?

f4.4 is the aperture value.. the smaller the value is, the bigger the opening of the shutter blade (u can see it physically in ur camera with rough eyes)..

purpose? just google it up, dunno how to explain tongue.gif
dreamtime
post Feb 9 2010, 02:08 PM

96 posts

I will like to ask,LX3 compare with FZ35 image quality,which is better?quality differences alot?
khye89
post Feb 9 2010, 05:28 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Feb 8 2010, 10:46 PM)
f4.4 is the aperture value.. the smaller the value is, the bigger the opening of the shutter blade (u can see it physically in ur camera with rough eyes)..

purpose? just google it up, dunno how to explain tongue.gif
erm..thanks alot....if we wan to snap something,like flower, we just adjust the aperture value for making the background blur?

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0244sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:05 AM