8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ35/FZ38, AVCHD Lite • PowerOIS • HDRmode • stereo

TSnavilink
post Jul 28 2009, 08:56 PM, updated 16y ago

【ツ】
10,783 posts

quite shocked that FZ35/FZ38 suddenly announced and there has been reviews up already! shocking.gif
among improvements are stereo mic, Power OIS, auto face recognition, video rec in high-quality AVCHD Lite format, High Dynamic Range wub.gif

Announcement:
http://www.dpreview.com/news/0907/09072704panafz38.asp

Reviews:
http://www.photographyblog.com/reviews/pan...mc_fz38_review/
http://www.trustedreviews.com/digital-came...mix-DMC-FZ38/p1

RRP: RM1,699 (as at July 2009)

This post has been edited by navilink: Sep 12 2009, 09:08 AM
chacamerba
post Aug 4 2009, 03:09 PM

26 posts

aiyok..less than a month i juz bought the FZ28 laaa..sudah keluar baru..but nothing diffrent actlly..i hope so...
augkyos
post Aug 9 2009, 09:36 PM

226 posts

yealar.. i just bought mine oso last month =6
mydurian
post Aug 11 2009, 08:42 AM

854 posts

Almost bought the FZ28 last week...no wonder some shops asked says no more stock. Was wondering why until saw the review early this week for FZ38.

Navilink - Is the RRP accurate? Where can I get one?
wcs2798
post Aug 11 2009, 11:18 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(mydurian @ Aug 11 2009, 08:42 AM)
Is the RRP accurate? Where can I get one?
yes,the RRP will be RM1699,street price around RM1500,will be available next week
mydurian
post Aug 11 2009, 11:45 AM

854 posts

Saw some reviews and photos taken by it. Very very impressive. But then, very near to the price of an entry level SLR. What do you all think?

Might be paying in installment for it...so want to get some feedback first before committing.
arkxkra
post Aug 20 2009, 01:18 PM

37 posts

i new to camera, then i saw this, is this camera suitable for newbie -.-'.

wanna to ask something, what mean the 11 elements in 8 groups, so this camera able to attached extra lenses?
mydurian
post Aug 20 2009, 01:43 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(arkxkra @ Aug 20 2009, 01:18 PM)
i new to camera, then i saw this, is this camera suitable for newbie -.-'.

wanna to ask something, what mean the 11 elements in 8 groups, so this camera able to attached extra lenses?
Personally this camera is good in a point and shoot situation, with the addition of a powerful zoom feature. I'm currently waiting for it. Been asking everywhere (PJ area) but no shops seem to stock them yet. Anyone seen this model on sale anywhere yet?

And where did you see the 11 elements.....
wcs2798
post Aug 20 2009, 04:51 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(mydurian @ Aug 20 2009, 01:43 PM)
Personally this camera is good in a point and shoot situation, with the addition of a powerful zoom feature. I'm currently waiting for it. Been asking everywhere (PJ area) but no shops seem to stock them yet. Anyone seen this model on sale anywhere yet?

it should only available on early september
arkxkra
post Aug 20 2009, 07:13 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mydurian @ Aug 20 2009, 01:43 PM)

i saw the 11 elements... in here.
http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/fz3...8/af.html#leica
mydurian
post Aug 20 2009, 08:15 PM

854 posts

I couldn't resist but I have to post this. It's the FZ-38 capturing HD movie. Tell me that you don't want this camera.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iza2qtnP6YU&feature=related

Added on August 21, 2009, 9:26 amOk....latest info. Just received feedback from Panasonic Malaysia on the FZ35/38. Apparently we will be getting the FZ35 model. Here's the reply:

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Panasonic Malaysia!

We thank you for your interest towards our Panasonic Digital Camera.

Please be informed that, the model DMC-FZ35 are DMC-FZ38 are similar model but only model DMC-FZ35 will be available in Malaysia. This model is only available in our market on mid of September.  Once this model is available in our market, we will advertise in our Panasonic website and/or in the mass media.

This post has been edited by mydurian: Aug 21 2009, 09:26 AM
arkxkra
post Aug 21 2009, 11:28 AM

37 posts

I wonder FZ35 and 38 got anything difference...
wcs2798
post Aug 21 2009, 11:37 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(arkxkra @ Aug 21 2009, 11:28 AM)
I wonder FZ35 and 38 got anything difference...
FZ35 is the model name in malaysia whereelse FZ38 is model name for others country
TSnavilink
post Aug 21 2009, 08:56 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:37 AM)
FZ35 is the model name in malaysia whereelse FZ38 is model name for others country

saw the RPP in NST's TechTimes.. it writes RM1499.. wow means street price would be much lower?? and yes its called FZ35 in malaysia.. why in the heck they wan to put other name.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by navilink: Aug 22 2009, 01:21 AM
mydurian
post Aug 22 2009, 12:37 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Aug 21 2009, 08:56 PM)
saw the RPP in NST's TechTimes.. it writes RM2499.. wow means street price would be much lower?? and yes its called FZ35 in malaysia.. why in the heck they wan to put other name.. rclxub.gif
RM 2499?? which date? that price can buy an entry level slr lor.
joeylny
post Aug 22 2009, 01:14 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jul 28 2009, 08:56 PM)
quite shocked that FZ35/FZ38 suddenly announced and there has been reviews up already! shocking.gif
among improvements are stereo mic, Power OIS, auto face recognition, video rec in high-quality AVCHD Lite format, High Dynamic Range wub.gif

Announcement:
http://www.dpreview.com/news/0907/09072704panafz38.asp

Reviews:
http://www.photographyblog.com/reviews/pan...mc_fz38_review/
http://www.trustedreviews.com/digital-came...mix-DMC-FZ38/p1

RRP: RM1,699
huh about the same price as lx3
sure or not oh
TSnavilink
post Aug 22 2009, 01:25 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(mydurian @ Aug 22 2009, 12:37 AM)
RM 2499?? which date? that price can buy an entry level slr lor.

oops sorry typo error blush.gif

QUOTE(joeylny @ Aug 22 2009, 01:14 AM)
huh about the same price as lx3
sure or not oh

yup the price will not be anymore than 1699..

saru88
post Aug 22 2009, 11:35 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

well, i believe the street price for this is below 1500 as well... cuz the previous FZ28's market price oso 1499... street price should be much cheaper...

well, i think it is 1 of the best semi-pro... im eyeing on this model... brows.gif
Eugenet
post Sep 1 2009, 07:24 PM

126 posts

I was shopping for a camera and FZ28 caught my eye. Now that FZ35 / FZ38 is coming out, I'll wait for it.

Just a question. I own a Powershot and I could use a computer to control it. i.e. I trained the camera on my backyard squirrels and a computer controls it via a USB cable. It was set to take shots every 5 seconds. The pictures are automatically saved on the computer instead of the camera, thus allowing me to take a lot of pictures.

Any chance the Panasonic DMC-FZ28 could do the same?
entaro
post Sep 4 2009, 02:13 PM

486 posts

Is this out already in Malaysia? can't seem to find it anywhere..

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:02 PM