4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

yeahs4.1
post Jun 22 2006, 06:36 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

sure... about RM39...can get it at inter-asia showroom at 4th floor lowyat plaza btw the controller of s2.1d and s4.1 is same ?
yeahs4.1
post Jun 22 2006, 09:23 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

RM 239 retailed in inter-asia... u might try ur luck at other shop in other shop in low yat plaza
yeahs4.1
post Jun 23 2006, 12:36 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

the wire i think is the same... jz make sure u connect them in the right place...
the colouring is only to help u easy-set-up

blue - centre/subwoofer
yellow - rear
green - front

i lost my manual book, those are jz my common sense.. correct me if i'm wrong
yeahs4.1
post Jun 23 2006, 08:12 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 23 2006, 05:28 PM)
New Edifier Speaker

Can get from our dealer now.
y i cant get to see them in inter-asia.com.my?

yeahs4.1
post Jun 26 2006, 05:55 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

u can find them in Sri Computer...

yeahs4.1
post Jul 1 2006, 04:38 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

m4300.. 2.1 setup with coloured-led remote control...
the X-factor : 8' subwoofer

sadly it is not available yet...

yeahs4.1
post Jul 2 2006, 03:58 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Torniquet @ Jul 1 2006, 11:22 PM)
if choose between s2.1d and s4.1 which 1 is better??
cuz at my place the two system is only RM20 different
1.u want stereo setup or surround?
2.wat is the speaker for? music or movie/gaming?
3.ur soundcard support 5.1 output?

yeahs4.1
post Jul 2 2006, 04:20 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

i dun think there will be a big difference because the satelites are the same.. same material at all
yeahs4.1
post Jul 2 2006, 11:17 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

then i think u can choose s4.1 then
when u wanna watch movie, switch to 2.1 setup
when movie/gaming, swith to 4.1

cheers dude~
yeahs4.1
post Jul 15 2006, 09:32 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

i jz noticed that my left front satelite have a little cracking sound when i listening to song.. i'm using s4.1, the source is aurilium... the mp3 i listen is at 192kbps vbr...

when the vocal goes a little high pitch and longer, i noticed there is a little cracking sound... i dun have problem with right front satelite... at 1st i thought the problem comes from the source, so i change the satelite with another rear speaker.. the cracking sound gone straight away, still not satisfy, i change with another rear satelite and the result is no cracking sound...

can someone help me with this?
yeahs4.1
post Jul 16 2006, 07:21 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

bring the whole s4.1 there will be troublesome.. haih...
which that i could bring only the problematic satelite speaker...
i'll see wat i could do...
yeahs4.1
post Jul 17 2006, 08:03 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

i bought my s4.1 1 month ago.. am i still entitled for this ?
btw, i dun like clubbin, any1 who want may pm me if i'm entitled for this
haha
yeahs4.1
post Jul 22 2006, 03:41 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

looks cool...
is this set comes with amp( jz like s2000) or that only a volume control?
yeahs4.1
post Jul 30 2006, 03:43 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

rms isnt everything dude...
m3400 is a new model... try them out at low yat
a few shops have this model on sell, may try at edifier showroom also

yeahs4.1
post Aug 1 2006, 08:25 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Raven_lee @ Jul 31 2006, 09:19 PM)
Hi guys, may I know if im goin to burn-in speaker, can I turn off the Speaker Volume but still maintaining half bar at Desktop Volume Controller? Coz during burn-in, very noisy, no need to sleep.
dude, wat;s the point of burn-in u turn off the volume?
the main purpose of burn-in is to lossen up the speaker coil jz like a warm up exercise..

to reduce noise, u can place the speaker face to face jz like wat the program told u to do..
or else, keep the volume down.. not close.. as long as there is hissing sound comes out then should be ok already... nobody tell u to turn the volume to max right?
yeahs4.1
post Aug 5 2006, 01:03 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Aug 4 2006, 07:26 PM)
Then how do you test/count the RMS of a speakers?Any way?
well, i'm kinda interested in this also.. mayb use multimeter?

QUOTE(Pangkey @ Aug 5 2006, 12:59 AM)
im planning to get M3400, but my sound card isnt that good.i think its the cheap one, 5.1 sb live, smth like that. will it affect the sound quality of the speaker im getting? and what does burn-in means? sorry, im not good in this speaker things. thanks in advance for the replies.
soundcard wil defenitely effect ur sound, provided ur source ( mp3, aac, flac ) is a good source.. but the effect wont be so obvious for ur speaker.. dun worry about that.. u can upgrade later when u think u want to do so..

burn-in, is a process to worm up the speaker as the speaker is new.. this is done tho bring out the true potential for ur speaker..
the concept is jz like new car, u need to run for 1000km then change the engine oil..
to do it, jz play all type of music for hours, probably 10 or 20 hours.. depends on urself.. try not to play those techno,clubbing songs right after ur buy the speaker..

to do it in faster way, use edifier burn-in tools..
u can get it in the inter-asia edifier thread..

yeahs4.1
post Aug 7 2006, 12:49 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

depends on the model..
s-series.. dun have earphone jack..
m series should have..
yeahs4.1
post Aug 7 2006, 09:18 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

the older version, MK1 should be withour tweeter

ask at inters asia edifier thread there for confirmation..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=63

sorry, i dun know so much about r501..

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Aug 7 2006, 09:19 PM
yeahs4.1
post Aug 7 2006, 11:48 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

it's suitable for both..

the sub is high power enough to produce low frequency for gaming/
movie when u need it.. this point overcomes the lack of bass for most of edifier speakers

when listening to music, the clarity still there and u still enjoy the music from the mid and tweeter
yeahs4.1
post Aug 8 2006, 05:29 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 8 2006, 09:45 AM)
Of Course M4300 will better.
hold on, hold on
who has try this M4300 before?
i thought it's not available yet in malaysia..
update me if i am outdated..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:54 PM