4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

yeahs4.1
post Aug 8 2006, 10:54 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Aug 8 2006, 05:44 PM)
Judging from raw specifications and the product positioning, the M4300 will definitely sound better.
can u update me with the specs?

yeahs4.1
post Aug 9 2006, 12:04 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Aug 8 2006, 11:02 PM)
i saw it once in previous pc fair..
r u sure?
it's M4300 or M3400?
some ppl confuse about this 2 model..
i remembered that this speaker was announced somewhere in may this year..
u already saw them at pc fair? got audition them out?
yeahs4.1
post Aug 9 2006, 04:48 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(deepfritz7 @ Aug 9 2006, 03:31 PM)
i found out this link:
http://www.edifier.com.ua/products.php?model=M4300

is it the finalize design of M4300? this M4300 is same as Malaysia's M4300?
the satelite looks inferior..
i prefer the latest design, very beautiful with the classic piano finishing...

yeahs4.1
post Aug 10 2006, 11:24 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

er..
hold on hold on..
do S5.1M have digital input?
yeahs4.1
post Aug 11 2006, 08:06 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

hi all..
my problem continues..
one of my S4.1 satelite really having problem..
i cant stand the cracking sound.. at first i thought it is my source problem but i tried using original maksim cd.. it's terrible... the craking sound become more obvious when the volume is louder..
i try switch the both channel and the craking sound still there..
i tried blackshirt's advice... this problem's killing me..

can i bring them to the showroom to figure out what's the problem?
but the problem is the can i bring only 2 satelites there ( the 1 with problem and a normal 1 ), the whole set is too heavy and i have a little transport problem?

yeahs4.1
post Aug 11 2006, 09:12 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Aug 11 2006, 09:03 PM)
sometime unstable power from ur socket can product cracking sound..i encountered the same thing on my R501MKII
r u sure?
this problem only happens to that particular satelite..
i change the the position with other 3 satelites, but the problem still remains.. other satelites seem dun have any problem..

yeahs4.1
post Aug 11 2006, 09:33 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

if i use a voltage regulator to supply the power out, will the power output become more stable?

i wanna confirm this very fast so i can claim if anything happens.. jz in case
yeahs4.1
post Aug 11 2006, 09:47 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

but it's a cheap rm30++ voltage regulator..
will it works?
sorry but i kinda doubt about that...
yeahs4.1
post Aug 12 2006, 12:31 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Aug 11 2006, 10:03 PM)
bro,you get what you pay for.

i wouldn't really trust those unknown brands because you are relying on them to safeguard your other expensive stuff from lightning/power surge.

however, i think even some good brands come cheap these days.
i'm using a PK Electronics and TEK one and it has saved my electronic stuffs countless of times.
how much that gonna cost u?
can u post up so pic?
thx..
yeahs4.1
post Aug 14 2006, 11:28 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Aug 14 2006, 11:03 PM)
Izzit S4.1 is a worth buy for me? I love gaming - Movies - Music.
try them out at the showroom then u will know.. biggrin.gif
yeahs4.1
post Aug 20 2006, 10:00 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

i also going there.. after my final exam..
having a little trouble in 1 of my satelites.. but i still wanna do some other experiments to confirm,,
i hope they can help me as well..
yeahs4.1
post Aug 21 2006, 05:21 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ Aug 21 2006, 11:59 AM)
what the probleum of urs satelites??After final exam mean one month later??
craking sound..
really irritating..
i already posted up at the inter-asia thread..
they tell me that mayb the problem comes from the irregular power supply or the soundcard..
so far, no problem detected at my soundcard as i tested with my friend's aego m..
after my final, gonna test my a voltage regulator and then try it at my friend's house again for confirmation..

if really got problem then have to carry the wholr 17kg to lowyat again.. sigh..
yeahs4.1
post Aug 23 2006, 09:39 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

i never dropped my satelites..
i still wanna conduct a few test to make sure the faulty is from the speaker.. i dun wanna cause any misunderstanding and trouble for the staff there..
but if the problem really comes from that particular satelites, what am i supposed to do? do i need to bring the whole set there?

thx.. sorry for the inconvenience caused
yeahs4.1
post Aug 23 2006, 10:18 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

ok then.. i will bring it there after i settle down everything.. now i'm bz with final exam.. hopefully there;s no problem with my speaker so that i dun have to carry them to there

yeahs4.1
post Aug 24 2006, 09:00 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Aug 24 2006, 08:24 PM)
LOL
yeah
work with him b4 last pc fair
nice guy

waiting M4300 out, then decide buy M4300 or S2.1D

cannot afford aego M T_T

once u hear aego, u wouldn want s2.1d already.. icon_idea.gif

actually, i consider s2.1d expensive because i will not make use of it's DAC..
unless u gonna use the dac, then it's worth..
rather wait for m4300 le... heard that it's gonna release at the end of this year..
be the 1st in LYN to own this speaker and do write a review for that ok?
thumbup.gif
yeahs4.1
post Aug 26 2006, 04:22 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

indeed, the new batch of atp3 is getting worse, the price also reduced because of the components..

in 200 price range, i think edifier is the best speaker u can get..

may i recommend u M3300 or M2300
M3300 is priced at 239 retailed but u can find the better price if u look around lowyat plaza while M2300 is a little cheaper, i cant remember the price

u can test them out at 4th floor, edifier showroom

yeahs4.1
post Aug 26 2006, 10:51 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

end of this year?
i heard the rumour since last april or may..

yeahs4.1
post Aug 27 2006, 09:32 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Swaye @ Aug 27 2006, 07:48 PM)
Greetings folks... i was wondering if what set would you guys reccomend if i have a budget of RM200?? any feedback would be greatly appreciated... i'd like a 2.1... but i'm willing to push the budget..
that;s is a very dangerous thing to say
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

may i suggest u to go for S2000V?
( joking, cheers dude icon_rolleyes.gif )

rm200 range, for gaming.. mayb u should try sonic gear BT3

yeahs4.1
post Aug 27 2006, 09:51 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Aug 27 2006, 09:42 PM)
Dude, you are promoting Sonic Gear in the Edifier fan club thread  laugh.gif
although i'm an edifier fans as well, but...
i jz spoke my mind out..
i cant recommend him S2.1D.. it;s out of his budget...
sorry for all edifier fans, really sorry.. blush.gif
yeahs4.1
post Aug 28 2006, 09:01 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(7thlovechild @ Aug 28 2006, 07:55 PM)
guys... i'm interested in the s2.1d but i have a few questions...

I read somewhere that the stereo imaging for that model is not that good?? any comments?

if compare it with R1900T3 , which one provides better flat frequency response??

*can the R1900t3 really go from 20Hz to 20KHz??
i dun think rt1900III can go down to 20Hz.. it's a 2.0 bookshelf system( lack of subwoofer ), and bookshelf hardly go down to 20hz, in fact, multimedia speaker also cant go to that low... i dun think that S2.1D can go that low either..

personal view :
S2.1D is good for ppl who seek for all-rounder.. music, movie and gaming..
i think that RT1900III has the better stereo imaging that S2.1D ( mostly bookshelf do )

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0448sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:51 AM