4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

yeahs4.1
post Aug 30 2006, 12:45 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

@superdav007
u looked very desperate.. mayb jasonlim will buy from u if u lower the price somemore.. i see jasonlim is sniping at ur s5.1m..
yeahs4.1
post Aug 31 2006, 01:42 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

like wat i told u before..
keep it. dun sell it..

yeahs4.1
post Sep 5 2006, 06:57 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Sep 5 2006, 04:50 PM)
i would want edifier to go more aggresive on advert and promo..to better educate ppl that its a good brand actualy smile.gif..most of the ppl on forums eg international  havent heard of edifier and this is quite sad

built quality is okay but ound quality is good smile.gif

p/s : mr edifier,why dont you open up a showroom up here in penang.Many ppl are curious how good edifier is..my friends dont trust edifier coz all their life been listening to altecs,logitechs and creative wink.gif
it's not easy to open a showroom..

it's true that edifier lacks of marketing strategy..
when u tell ppl about speaker, they will come out with altec altec altec..
man, sick of this..

from my point of view, edifier is been underestimated in MM speakers, because they misunderstood that it's a fully china product. well, it's designed in canada and produce in china actually. even altec and creative is produced in china for cost reduction and then leads to the affortable price, does that means that edifier is inferior to them? hell no~ somemore, the audio master phil jones does get involves in the making. gonna make them clear about this point 1st.. blush.gif
and it aint a easy job..
yeahs4.1
post Sep 8 2006, 10:30 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

there wouldnt be any significant changes to the sound.. on the other hand, the price u gonna pay for ur cables is much more expensive than ur speaker itself.. let's say u're planning to get canera/ belden cable.. u gonna spend at least 80 ( DIY custom made ) to 1++, or even more ( market price ) for a 3.5mm mini to RCA cable.. u may change but it dun seems like a wise move..

yeahs4.1
post Sep 11 2006, 12:23 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Sep 10 2006, 10:31 PM)
i thought no need for soundcard's DAC if using S/PDIF connection, since the speaker's decoder decode the digital signal. i read somewhere from the forum
S2.1D comes with it's own DAC. in other words, if u're using the s/pdif connection, means that u bypass the DAC in ur soundcard and leave the decoding process to the DAC inside S2.1D. my opinion,if ur soundcard DAC is better than S2.1D's DAC, then the DAC inside S2.1D is wasted. but S2.1D + Av710, i think it will be a good combination provided u're using s/pdif.

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 10 2006, 11:37 PM)
Thanks for the advice.
Where can I buy the S2.1D for less than the RRP of RM399?
u can try to search around lowyat plaza. there are shops selling it lower than 399. i thought i saw there is shop selling it at 350++. search around then

cheers

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Sep 11 2006, 12:24 AM
yeahs4.1
post Sep 11 2006, 05:31 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 11 2006, 11:39 AM)
What about this comparison?

- S2.1D + Onboard Sound (AC97) [using S/PDIF connection]
- R1900TIII + Chaintech AV 710 [using analog connection]

And is it more difficult to position the R1900TIII?
man, it's difficult comparison.. sweat.gif
if ur table doesn have any extra spaces for r1900, then it's big problem for u.. as u know, it's quite big and it comes in pair..

u can refer to 1 forumer with r1900t setup. at least u can at least know about the positioning for them. refer to the inter-asia thread :

speaker setup
yeahs4.1
post Oct 30 2006, 07:02 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

this is the M4300 that we have waited fo so long?

the remote is quite big and bulky.. but the design is cool

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Oct 30 2006, 07:03 PM
yeahs4.1
post Nov 2 2006, 11:46 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Oct 31 2006, 07:27 AM)

Til you see the thing la shocking.gif
when???
so curious drool.gif
yeahs4.1
post Nov 4 2006, 05:54 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 4 2006, 05:48 PM)
after months and months of waiting, sarawak show room still doesnt have S5.1M for me to test out. crap...looks like z5500 is my only choice?
mind to have a trip to kl? biggrin.gif
yeahs4.1
post Nov 8 2006, 06:22 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

edifier S2.1D ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------> Aego M

it's a very huge + far jump

p/s : a new set of S2.1D can be found at the price of 3++, look them out at lowyat plaza..

edit : the arrow was not long enough to show the distance.. so i added the arrow.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Nov 8 2006, 06:39 PM
yeahs4.1
post Nov 19 2006, 08:08 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

rms power rating is not the only spec u gonna look for determining how good is a speaker.. anyway, 170rms is freaking huge, as expected from a 8" woofer..

estimated price will be higher than S2.1D.. mayb around 400 to 500.. no idea.. since it gonna be the highest end 2.1 speaker for edifier according to hype..

next year? cant wait.. been waiting since last june...
yeahs4.1
post Nov 20 2006, 10:08 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Nov 19 2006, 09:41 PM)
yep.. anyone interesteed in letting go their S2.1/D's.. please drop me a message.. brows.gif
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 19 2006, 09:23 PM)
with this is anticipated soon any1 want to let go their s2.1d at a premium?
y all of sudden every1 hunts for S2.1D? tongue.gif
yeahs4.1
post Nov 21 2006, 12:35 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Nov 21 2006, 12:30 AM)
not bad.. seen it on the international site some time ago.. wondering when will it actually reach Malaysia..
will have a look in pc fair.. it's been a century since my last visit to pc fair.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Nov 21 2006, 12:30 AM)
coz Edifier is going to release the next killer 2.1 speaker some time soon.. people who can't afford higher-end 2.1's is hoping to get S2.1/D at cheaper price.. biggrin.gif
imho, S2.1D is worth the money only if u make use of it's DAC. if not, better get S4.1. jz like me laugh.gif
yeahs4.1
post Nov 21 2006, 01:04 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Nov 21 2006, 12:57 AM)
how about the plain S2.1? tongue.gif I don't want too much cables.. tongue.gif
i dun think malaysia have S2.1 without the 'D'
i remember china have but never saw any in malaysia..
mayb u can try..
yeahs4.1
post Nov 21 2006, 04:24 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 21 2006, 11:42 AM)
meaning u make use of the digital input? else it does not serve the purpose?
yeah, u should make use of that DAC. u should know that u pay a lot for that DAC out of that 300++ price
yeahs4.1
post Nov 25 2006, 12:54 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

S2.1M?

any specs?
yeahs4.1
post Nov 27 2006, 02:24 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Nov 26 2006, 07:02 AM)
Not going, its already laugh.gif
For those still having stock quick grab from them edi la, but no worry warranty and customer support as usual smile.gif
ho ho ho.. i still got mine kicking here tongue.gif

QUOTE(narkon @ Nov 27 2006, 12:20 PM)
waa...got exam...cannot go to pc fair...can sum1 show me s2.1d and s4.1...and the price....plssssssss  sad.gif
s2.1d and s4.1 is basically the same. jz s4.1 have extra 2 satelites and extra rms power rating for woofer but doesn have digital input. built-material for satelites r the same, same drivers, same MDF, same tweeter.

i bought my s4.1 at 399, months ago.. fast, grab it before it's out from market wink.gif
yeahs4.1
post Nov 27 2006, 02:44 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Nov 27 2006, 02:39 PM)
hows the result???...do u satisfied???...better than AL???
personal preferences, i do prefer Edifier than AL. i dun like AL for the boominess and loose bass ( jz my POV, AL fanboys dun flame me back tongue.gif )

u still need to hear them urself and let ur hear and wallet to decide..

good luck in hunting for speaker~ rclxms.gif
yeahs4.1
post Dec 2 2006, 05:58 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

yo, pictures pictures pictures
yeahs4.1
post Dec 2 2006, 11:23 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Dec 2 2006, 10:35 PM)

*off topic*
u saw any booths selling Altec Lansing CS21's??
HOW DARE U? vmad.gif
askiong AL in Edifier fans club???!!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif

p/s : jz joking laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 2 2006, 11:16 PM)
Great new to all the Edifier fan - U can get the M2300 @ PC Fair @ RM149 with free Edifier Watch. come and grad it - 30pcs only, 1st come 1st serve
how is the watch? have picture?

gonna visit pc fair tomorrow, but sure out of stock liao la doh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0794sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:52 AM