4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

jasonlim
post Jul 16 2006, 08:48 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 15 2006, 08:15 PM)
New 5.1 speaker fr Edifier, available soon

AVMedia S5.1
Satellites - 5 x 35W Full range driver plus tweeter - wooden enclosure
Sub Woofer - 1 x 120W 10" driver - wooden enclosure
Wired and wireless remote controller
RCA / analog 3.5mm auxiliary inputs
Available in black also pine color / texture - with removable cloth grill
(Upgrade available in piano gloss finish - AVMediaS5.1P)
'Phil Jones' signature product

rclxub.gif
oh!!i would love c the pic of it or better test it wit my own ear thumbup.gif

10 inches woofer drool.gif
jasonlim
post Jul 17 2006, 07:09 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Jul 17 2006, 02:57 PM)
To All Edifier Fans! Great news! For those who always support to Edifier!
You stand a chance to join STUFF Mag 2nd Anniversary Party @ ZOUK KL

Date: 22nd July (Sat)
Time: 9pm to 12am
Venue: ZOUK KL
Terms: Limited Invitation to any purchase of Edifier products (Please kindly proceed to Edifier Showroom @ Lowyat Plaza)
can i hv this?but i bot my R501MKII 2 years ago whistling.gif laugh.gif
jasonlim
post Jul 18 2006, 07:09 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

i lost my receipt la..can i bring my MKII for redemption? laugh.gif
jasonlim
post Jul 21 2006, 07:17 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Jul 18 2006, 07:48 PM)
Hey long time didnt see you in here la, hows thing? Go get you free invitation la, limited oh!

*Shookk bossy, can update us the stock level? tongue.gif*
Ok, please bring full set and the box also  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i was thinking 2 do tht..nw better,no need liao laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlim: Jul 21 2006, 07:17 PM
jasonlim
post Jul 27 2006, 06:47 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

wat sound card r u using?
jasonlim
post Jul 30 2006, 11:54 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

blackshirt,u r the one working at edifer showroom har?
jasonlim
post Aug 1 2006, 06:46 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Jul 31 2006, 07:10 AM)
Nope, i dont whistling.gif
then who r u?marcus? sweat.gif

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jul 31 2006, 08:56 AM)
Omg.. I really love the Edifier R501 MKII.. it's so entertaining especially while watching dvd movie.. paired with my SB Audigy 2 Zs.. hehe, my little small cinema for myself thumbup.gif

Again, thankx for all de help, blackie wink.gif

Now.. still haven't position the rear speakers and change to a better quality cable doh.gif
i used 2 hv the same setup as u..indeed veli nice..nw changed 2 prodigy 7.1lt..but speaker still remain tongue.gif

my stock cable kena bite by mouse..time 2 change i guess sweat.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 3 2006, 10:11 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Aug 2 2006, 02:23 PM)
is R501 MKII is really that good comparing to the logitech x-530 & creative t6060 ???
yes..a value for money 5.1 system

QUOTE(x5_416 @ Aug 3 2006, 12:49 PM)
any s5.1m owner? is it good for the price and is it available in the coming pc fair?
i dont hv s5.1m..but i personally think it's worth 2 buy n sounds nice too happy.gif

but if u wan smthg else,try 2 dig out the legendary megaworks 550 laugh.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 6 2006, 09:33 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Aug 5 2006, 04:42 PM)
I am looking forward to upgrading to a edifier R501MKII, just wanted to know what sound cards do you guys recommend to pair up for this speaker?
Budget for the sound card is preferably below RM200 and will be using it mainly for music and occassional gaming and  movies.

P.S. Currently using on board 7.1 sound card
wow..200 is jst nice 4 u 2 get a prodigy 7.1..u wont regret wit its performance in music..veli nice clearity thumbup.gif

if u wan smthg similar but cheaper..try chaintech av710..but it doesnt sound good in multichannel wink.gif

QUOTE(killdavid @ Aug 5 2006, 05:34 PM)
Tested the M3400 at Malacca PC fair. It feels like it lacks the clarity of M2300 and M3300 but the bass is marginally stronger. Similar to the sound of R401 only better.
M3400 is more on bass..clarity sure not as good as M3300..if u wan smthg balance,i will recommend M3300 or R401(which is dirt cheap nw..RM119)

M3310 also not bad..but i dont like the design tongue.gif

QUOTE(x5_416 @ Aug 5 2006, 10:29 PM)
thanks for the reply, jasonlim.. umm.. can i ask HERE how s5.1m compare to creative inspire GD580?  sweat.gif sorry me newbie la haha.. but i do want to get a new speaker set around s5.1m price range.. just want to make sure i won't regret after buying ma..  tongue.gif
i dunno which one is GD580 n nvr try b4..so i cant comment..but i m sure s5.1m is worth the money..veli powerful system(60w subwoofer)nth can come near this wit the same price range..i think u can get it @ RM800 or slightly abit more wink.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 7 2006, 09:44 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Aug 7 2006, 09:03 PM)
harlow.. didnt know this thread existed.

me using Edifier R401 and R102.
of course, R401 is pretty good; but the surprising thing is that R102 is pretty decent for its price.. haha.. looks like Edifier is quite good.

but looking for something new.. any recommendations? budget <150

ps: how much is the m3300?
M3300 shud be around RM239

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 7 2006, 09:07 PM)
can i know whats the diff of R501 with MKII behind or not?
MKII satelite got tweeter while the old one dun hv

n the subwoofer hv 2 xtra line in..
jasonlim
post Aug 8 2006, 08:18 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 7 2006, 10:02 PM)
ok,thx for the info... notworthy.gif
edit: s2.1d is good for mainly listening to music and gaming? 80w on 2.1 looks tempting... drool.gif
s2.1d is a powerful set of speaker..sure it's nice for music,gaming or even movie wink.gif

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Aug 7 2006, 11:48 PM)
it's suitable for both..

the sub is high power enough to produce low frequency for gaming/
movie when u need it.. this point overcomes the lack of bass for most of edifier speakers

when listening to music, the clarity still there and u still enjoy the music from the mid and tweeter
edifier speaker lack of bass?nah,shud be many other brands produce too bassy speaker tongue.gif

QUOTE(superdav007 @ Aug 8 2006, 01:51 AM)
im selling my s5.1m. upgrading to mayb better speakers like s2000. any buyers? haha
hw much u wanna sell? drool.gif

QUOTE(deepfritz7 @ Aug 8 2006, 02:10 AM)
thx sharing the information. what abt M4300's clarity compare to M3300?
i nvr hv a chance 2 try M4300 yet..but M3300 clearity is fairly nice thumbup.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 8 2006, 11:02 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

i saw it once in previous pc fair..
jasonlim
post Aug 9 2006, 08:43 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Aug 9 2006, 12:04 AM)
r u sure?
it's M4300 or M3400?
some ppl confuse about this 2 model..
i remembered that this speaker was announced somewhere in may this year..
u already saw them at pc fair? got audition them out?
yes,i m sure..mr jack show it 2 me

i saw the control pod as well smile.gif

i think it's some sort of teaser tongue.gif

n i heard its release is delay bcoz of some problem they encounter..n they r trying best 2 solve it..so buyer will get the best out of M4300 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlim: Aug 9 2006, 08:47 AM
jasonlim
post Aug 9 2006, 07:07 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 9 2006, 04:00 PM)
Nope, the new design is total diff with this.

Some pic of our new products

New satellite of M4300

http://edifier.com.ua/images/mod_news/china2006/m2.jpg

Coming products

http://edifier.com.ua/images/mod_news/china2006/m1.jpg
the silvery side at satelite driver doesnt look so nice..but overall still not bad icon_rolleyes.gif

i m more concern on the performance..if the performance is real good,i wont bother 2 look at the design also laugh.gif

btw,wat is the model number of the coming product?
jasonlim
post Aug 10 2006, 08:09 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

i feel like switching my R501MKII => S2.1D laugh.gif

if use optical out from S2.1D on my prodigy 7.1lt,would it sounds much better?

This post has been edited by jasonlim: Aug 10 2006, 08:15 AM
jasonlim
post Aug 10 2006, 10:27 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

nah,i think i will wait for the final release of M4300 1st laugh.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 11 2006, 09:03 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

sometime unstable power from ur socket can product cracking sound..i encountered the same thing on my R501MKII
jasonlim
post Aug 11 2006, 09:21 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

yes,i m sure..coz i encounter b4

but for ur case i dunno la..u might wanna try ur speaker at some other power socket wink.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 12 2006, 09:18 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Aug 11 2006, 09:33 PM)
if i use a voltage regulator to supply the power out, will the power output become more stable?

i wanna confirm this very fast so i can claim if anything happens.. jz in case
yes,it will sure become more stable..but it still varies from good n bad AVR wink.gif
at least i believe it will be better than u straight source from the power socket

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Aug 12 2006, 08:58 AM)
http://img48.imageshack.us/img48/1913/0608...l7.th.jpg[/img]
See the woofer height difference?
http://img108.imageshack.us/img108/8606/0608112305yl6.th.jpg
Now compare the side view.. the M3400 woofer is alot wider and longer than the M2300.

http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/9224/0608112308nr1.th.jpg
An overall show of difference. Heh. Of course it's obvious. *and no my M2300 statelites are of same size tongue.gif*
http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/4753/0608112311df2.th.jpg
Noticed this? I wonder why they're using bare cables instead of the audio jack. Easier to change the cables in the future is it? *mind to let me know? biggrin.gif*
Just done burning in.. Wanna fool around with some music awhile. smile.gif
So far I am satisfied with the speakers. Wanna see how it'll really go with proper room placement. biggrin.gif

*don't mind the blurry pics.. my camera phone don't do well on room lighting.  sweat.gif *
they use the bare cables..so u can change 2 a better one in near future
jasonlim
post Aug 12 2006, 10:03 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(mns @ Aug 12 2006, 02:41 PM)
just bought e3100 yesterday at All it, intended to buy from inter-asia but they are close..guess they went to pc-fair,well e3100 uses bare cabel also...care to share what better cabel are there and will it hv very different quality in music? thumbup.gif
i m not sure..u can go electric or hifi shop 2 c..better cable assure better current flow..so it will sound better

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0493sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:16 PM