4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

jasonlim
post Aug 16 2005, 02:05 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(kickurs @ Aug 16 2005, 01:50 PM)
what is the function of digital output? normally we use analogue right? can altered the sound more is it or digital output has better sound?
digital output produce "cleaner" n clearer sound thumbup.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 16 2005, 10:54 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Aug 16 2005, 05:59 PM)
bought my Edifier S4.1 two months ago...
today only i realize something...
the metal plate behind where we connect all the connector is EXTREMELY HOT after some period of using...

is this normal?
yes,it is normal..bcoz the subwoofer generates heat..which will be spread out using the heatsink..so no worry dude wink.gif

QUOTE(darien_203 @ Aug 16 2005, 08:31 PM)
i think the bass control of my R401 has broke down, as i hav loss control of my bass... now i'm usin my soundcard 2 control d bass... hav anyone faced this kind of problem... i juz bought the spaeker less then a year... cry.gif
bring it 2 showroom for RMA smile.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 18 2005, 07:00 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Aug 18 2005, 09:44 AM)
guys ..if you all remember i ask about Edifier speaker pass few days..
i ended up with E3100
rather then 3300 or 401..
Just reporting in
E3100 is a nice speaker..hope u enjoy thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Aug 18 2005, 09:51 AM)
thanks jasonlin and alamak to clear out my doubt...
now i can continue to blast it happily..hahaha
welcome dude wink.gif

QUOTE(tillerman @ Aug 18 2005, 12:58 PM)
hmm, anyone know anything about altec lansing 151i? which edifier is better than this 5.1 speaker? I plan to buy speaker but i don't know which is suits me best. My budget is at RM300, so i jz wondering which one is better...!
i suggest u increase ur budget to RM400..so u can get the R501MKII wink.gif

jasonlim
post Aug 19 2005, 01:43 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Aug 19 2005, 03:34 AM)
hmm seems like brader jasonlim has become edifier speakperson...LOL

hows the R501Mk2?
i jst lovin it..at last this R501MKII produce the sound i really want compare to my previous Z640..nvr regret buying this speaker laugh.gif

but i really wished can get S5.1m tongue.gif
jasonlim
post Sep 5 2005, 04:42 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Sep 2 2005, 08:29 PM)
My gf is looking for a set of speakers, 2.1 probably with a budget of RM200. She wants something with good, strong bass although I'd go more towards clarity myself. Anyway, I'm looking at E3100 or R401, but are there any other suggestions within that budget?

ANd I know this is the Edifier thread, but if there's other noteworthy systems under RM200, then please do suggest them. wink.gif The ATP3 and VS4121 are both within range, but from what I hear, current batches of the ATP3 suck and the VS4121 sub sounds pathetic (daijoubu said that tongue.gif).
for me,atp3 n vs4121 is a crappy speaker..seriously no offence 2 those users smile.gif

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Sep 3 2005, 11:35 AM)
Lol, I know. tongue.gif
Well I doubt my gf would pick up any minor differences between speakers, but I'd still want her to get a decent set obviously. So what's your recommendations under RM200 dude. smile.gif
i will recommend e3100 or r401 thumbup.gif

jasonlim
post Sep 5 2005, 08:44 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

15 nia izit?i tot 25 sweat.gif

btw,my fren bot a R401 jst nw..n she likes it so much..mayb later gonna help her get the remote control
jasonlim
post Sep 8 2005, 05:35 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

ya..i saw it at BB pc world tht day thumbup.gif

but no time 2 test it sad.gif
jasonlim
post Sep 9 2005, 12:34 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

klipsch pmu ultra 5.1 and S5.1 hv 2 big gap liao..i doubt S5.1 can come near 2 pmu in movie..but it might be able 2 compete in music smile.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlim: Sep 9 2005, 12:35 AM
jasonlim
post Sep 9 2005, 07:14 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(j3rry @ Sep 9 2005, 04:44 PM)
i got few friends from China said that Edifier speakers sell at Malaysia Double the price from China...

They planned to get R401 which cost Rm119. if convert to RMB , then will b around RMB 2++. They said can get 2 at China lo..haha !  biggrin.gif

Correct me if i wrong ~
wah!!we bot overprice speaker liao laugh.gif

but i dont care..i still love my R501MKII thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Sep 9 2005, 05:24 PM)
Finally, gave Edifier a chance R102 model at 79 bucks.(for relative because of limited budget)
Tried it out on my desktop with music.
Horrid sound quality lah..very glaring plasticky dull sound, sonic definition blurrr!....just don't like it!..anyway, I'm not the one using it!.
tht's low end edifier speaker sweat.gif
jasonlim
post Sep 9 2005, 09:41 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

the price shud be RM900+..
jasonlim
post Sep 10 2005, 01:05 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

mayb u can try X600 or R401..
jasonlim
post Sep 10 2005, 02:26 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Sep 9 2005, 09:41 PM)
the price shud be RM900+..
QUOTE(nicvoo @ Sep 10 2005, 11:14 AM)
s5.1 is around rm 998
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Sep 10 2005, 10:06 AM)
why no one answer my question?
pls help~~~ notworthy.gif
i oledi answered ur question earlier..n nw nicvoo also answer ur question sweat.gif

wat else u wan? doh.gif

jasonlim
post Sep 30 2005, 02:54 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 28 2005, 01:43 PM)
Cute Speaker
hahaha..speaker of the year.."pipe speaker" laugh.gif
jasonlim
post Oct 3 2005, 12:13 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

FYI,oni MKII hv tweeter..MKI oni hv a mid range driver
jasonlim
post Nov 8 2005, 10:39 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 4 2005, 10:50 AM)
Yo everyone here,

I'm planning to get myself a set of 5.1 speakers. My current crappy Altec Lansing AHS502 gonna be thrown away very soon. I already had enough of it vmad.gif... wahaha laugh.gif

I had checked around and surveyed around, most ppl seem bearing the tag "R501 MKII for SURE!" on their forehead tongue.gif. For my budget which is around RM400, I feel this R501 MKII definitely suit my choice, but well.. another fren of mine said Logitech X530 is way better than R501 MKII. Just wanna ask if anyone compared between both or perhaps go other suggestion? wink.gif
R501 MKII is a good choice..i doubt logitech X530 can win over MKII

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 4 2005, 01:19 PM)
Yupz.. I had been to Low Yat on Monday to test out the speakers and that guy turn on the 'Fast and Furious' for me tongue.gif

Well, I feel there's something 'less' in this set of speakers.. perhaps it's the 'clarity'.. hm, guess I asked too much from a RM400 5.1 speakers? laugh.gif
for a sub RM400 5.1 system..it's veli good oledi..n i m satisfy wit the clearity
jasonlim
post Nov 11 2005, 12:02 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 10 2005, 11:42 AM)
Hahaha... everyday I had been dreaming of da R501 MKII wub.gif... but wondering when only I can get it cry.gif

Btw, say when I place the sub-woofer on the floor... and I need to raise the level a bit.. what's the best to become the 'lapik'? unsure.gif... normally I use the polistrena that come along only tongue.gif
jst leave the subwoofer on the floor..dont 'lapik' it..subwoofer perform better like this

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Nov 10 2005, 12:38 PM)
M3300 look very cool. but do the sound as cool as it look. any comment from the user. how bout to control bass and treble, is it on the wired remote control or back of the sub? do it have the headphone jack? can anyone compare AL vs4121 with M3300. currently im using logitech z640, but tired of listening to cheap 5.1 system. is it worth for M3300 to pair with chaintech AV710.... sorry too much question. dont want to regret after buy like my previous z640
dude!!not satisfy wit z640 ah laugh.gif
jasonlim
post Dec 19 2005, 01:17 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

get m3300..but i love e3100 clarity tongue.gif
jasonlim
post Feb 7 2006, 02:57 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

yes..tht is MKII
jasonlim
post Feb 13 2006, 11:31 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Feb 7 2006, 11:38 AM)
better get mk II, i heard of MK I b4, sound not really convincing...
MKI also nice smile.gif

QUOTE(kong5091 @ Feb 10 2006, 11:48 AM)
MKII better than MKI?
of course..

QUOTE(chowhofun @ Feb 10 2006, 09:13 PM)
wanna ask...
for music which of e3100 and m3300 is more suitable?
if ignoring the bass, which gives better clarity?
is the difference huge?
din manage to visit the showroom during holiday...
guess have to decide without testing... so need the pro's and owners opinions... thanks in advance...
u can always test at pc world..

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Feb 11 2006, 11:11 AM)
If you dont need bass, e3100 wink.gif

But if you have extra bucks, why not M3300 tongue.gif
so which one provide better clearity?

QUOTE(5zigen @ Feb 13 2006, 11:13 AM)
I'm doing it rite now. Just that the edge of sub kinda sharp that i might accidentally hurt my legs. Btw, how to open the front cover of the satelites? I feels like wanna peek inside. Oh one more thing, i was expecting the sub to shake my room since it is so biggg...but that's not the case.
i also put my leg on top of the subwoofer thumbup.gif

jst open the cloth cover lo..no problem one wink.gif

jasonlim
post Feb 22 2006, 10:17 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

try get M4300 if it's oledi available in the market smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0484sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled