hey ... our 5800 is what version of symbian ? s60 v3 v5 ? coz when i wanan download some apps they ask me which version ?
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!
Aug 21 2009, 10:13 AM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
hey ... our 5800 is what version of symbian ? s60 v3 v5 ? coz when i wanan download some apps they ask me which version ?
Aug 21 2009, 10:17 AM
so meaning like for some apps without the v5 .. can we use the v3 ? for e.g. garminxt
Aug 21 2009, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(ho-ll @ Aug 21 2009, 01:16 PM) To Soft Reset - ONLY RESET ALL SETTING TO DEFAULT (FACTORY SETTING) i understood your frustration ... i followed that too the other day .. having read "soft reset" just will reset the phone back to default setting...(didn't know the default is complete wiped out to "new" phone condition) ... so now i'm wondering which one is the actual reset function .. ? wat code ? maybe TS shud ammend it ... to be more clear n precise*#7370# You need your lock code for this by default it is 12345 16. Getting expired certificate error? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1st solution = Do a soft reset of your phone by *#7370# with default lock code 12345 2nd solution = Either back date your phone date to an earlier time or check whether is it correct See that, both of this info, *#7370# are categorised as SOFT RESET! Maybe TS should restructure the sentence so that no more dumbass like me would face the same thing again.. |
Aug 21 2009, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Aug 21 2009, 03:25 PM) if just the normal reset setting (go back to the default setting but your data still remain), can do it in the phone setting, select the FACTORY SETTING. yup i think that is more correct.... this 7370 i think is sort of soft format... not soft reset ..hehe.... |
Aug 21 2009, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 21 2009, 08:17 PM) Who sold it to you? It actually depends which NCC you visit. Some will just ask you to format that's all. Some will actually bother to change it for you. you are right. some Nokia centre are just crap. my prev phone i had some issues with the front cover and it's still under warranty. though i know the front cover is not covered by warranty but i went back to nokia centre anyways to get a quotation on the repair and replacement cost. Guess what this particular NOKIA CENTRE in 1UTAMA wanted to charge me HOusing price + Labour (as he said is not covered) and this manager's attitude was very rude until he didn't care to look at me even. So i got P-off and just walk away. luckily i did that coz i nearly wanted to change fr him but later on i went sunway Nokia centre and they told me labor is free coz still under warranty. Thus i got away with rm60 (labour). So boycotting Nokia 1utama. !!! |
Aug 21 2009, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(aloy88 @ Aug 21 2009, 09:20 PM) a shop from pyramid lo ... aiyah rather than wasting your time here finding out from ppl here who are not fr the nokia centre.. why don't you just make a trip to 1 or 2 nokia centres and ask them easier right ? but well i just wanna format my phone , coz apparently my song got corrupted where i cant refresh my music library .. and my garmin also suddenly corrupted too.. any ideas ? gd luck |
Aug 22 2009, 02:38 AM
hey the photo gallery ... each time we wanna view.. it just shows all the entire phone's pictures ? can make it folder type or not ?
Aug 22 2009, 09:47 AM
Aug 24 2009, 11:32 AM
hey the capdase "Soft Jacket 2 Xpose" bought at rm50 is that a good buy ?the one that comes with a free screen protector in the box type.. ??
Aug 25 2009, 09:33 AM
Aug 25 2009, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Aug 25 2009, 09:51 AM) aiyoh .. got new thread u wanna come post here in old thread .. apa lah dei ? audience sudah lari oledi.. u still wanan do performance on this old stage ?Added on August 25, 2009, 9:55 amsanyways my last post here... goin the v18 .. bye This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 25 2009, 09:55 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0423sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:27 PM |