Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

wildcat90
post Jan 18 2010, 02:09 PM

273 posts

I'm training for a bodybuilding competition coming up in five days. Details are on my blog.

And I have a friend who made great progress too! Here!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
wildcat90
post Jan 18 2010, 05:55 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(XP750 @ Jan 18 2010, 05:41 PM)
LOL!!! that's so motivating!! biggrin.gif

you look great!! what are the dates for your pics?
Haha. It's about 5 weeks apart each photos. All in all, I dieted 10 weeks and lost 9kgs of fat! As for my friend, er... I think it'll take 20 years for that transformation! Hahaha!
wildcat90
post Jan 19 2010, 12:23 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(OMGGED @ Jan 18 2010, 08:24 PM)
bro ur face look so young and small compare to ur body wei...u're huge man =)
how long did u train ?
Haha. Thanks man! 8 yrs. Since young. But I've done it hardcore and serious only since 2 yrs ago.

QUOTE(Florian @ Jan 18 2010, 10:02 PM)
Amazing, and how old are you? Measurements?

Good luck in that competition! Good prognosis if you're going for juniors.
I'm turning 20 this coming July. Thanks! Well, let's hope for the best. I'm in the best shape of my life.

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Jan 18 2010, 11:05 PM)
wow
mind to share ur diet?
any supp intake?
8am - Few slices of ham (I live in a uni hostel and it serves breakfast, so I eat what I can get) and unsugared coffee

9am - Protein shake & cardio

11am - 6 egg whites with 3 yolks

2pm - beef steak & salad

5pm - tuna salad

8pm - chicken & veggies

10pm - protein & weight training

12am - another tuna salad & nuts

2am - zzzz...

Total: Protein:250g, fat: 80g carbs: 50g Calories: 1920kcal

So far I've lost 9kg in 10 weeks on that diet, maintaining most of my muscles. I take Optimum Nutrition 100% whey and BSN Thermonex as my fat burner.

QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2010, 11:16 PM)
Good to see another young lifter. Lift hard bro, go forth and pwn. biggrin.gif
Awesome back, wish mine was like yours.
Thanks man! You can do it too! With great effort and perseverance!
wildcat90
post Jan 19 2010, 06:47 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jan 19 2010, 01:39 PM)
awesome...this is what i called No Bullsh|t, Just Result...LOL

what competition ?? got meh ??
Haha. Thanks diablokun. The competition is in Singapore. Cause I'm studying there now. I'm from KL. Here's a link to the competition info - Muscle War

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Jan 19 2010, 01:50 PM)
wow
lots of preserverance.
wondering if there is any advise for me, a working adult who doesnt consume any supp on simple diet?

my timetable is

7-8am > bfast
9am > coffee / tea
1pm > lunch
4pm > biscuit
7pm > work out
9-10pm > dinner
Hey crystal, I'm currently compiling a Q & A post on my blog and I'll include your question, k? Cause I think many working adults could relate to your case. So check back every once in awhile. It'll be up soon.

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Jan 19 2010, 04:36 PM)
read his blog, damn funny!  Esp when he ends every post/topic with his nice body, lol.  notworthy.gif
Haha. Thanks crystal. Continue reading! And follow it too! biggrin.gif I'll continue to fill it up with fun and helpful posts.

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jan 19 2010, 05:09 PM)
Wildcat90, you've got a fantastic body. Awesome thickness in your back from the picture in your blog. Good luck in the competition.
Thanks a lot Dan! Haha, yea, my back is my best bodypart of all. Planning to use it to the max to dominate my competitors.
wildcat90
post Jan 20 2010, 02:12 AM

273 posts

Awesome body, John!! Love ur abs!
wildcat90
post Jan 21 2010, 04:50 PM

273 posts

and how old r u, john?
wildcat90
post Jan 22 2010, 03:21 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 21 2010, 10:03 PM)
I'm 19 in April.
Wow. You're crazy, man! And I meant that as a compliment. biggrin.gif Hey, u gonna compete in any bodybuilding competitions? I think u should.

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jan 21 2010, 11:37 PM)
anybody on cutting phase ?? how long is your cycle ??  hmm.gif
I'm training for a competition, so I'm cutting. I lost 9kg in 10 weeks

QUOTE(bata @ Jan 22 2010, 05:12 AM)
i watched your videos on Posing Clinic, whos's the guy giving instructions?
met him at Mr Batu Pahat.
Chow
Oh, that's Encik Ibrahim. Don't know his full name.

P.s. Muscle War's tomoro!!! Can't wait!!! Nervous yet excited! http://fabodylous.blogspot.com/2010/01/war-is-here.html
wildcat90
post Jan 22 2010, 07:04 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jan 22 2010, 05:24 PM)

nice  rclxms.gif

Lol. Thanks.
wildcat90
post Jan 22 2010, 09:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jan 22 2010, 08:46 PM)
I think I'll go check it out since I'm in Spore now anyway.

P.S. Mau masuk pun kena bayar 5 Dollars. Cis!
Serious?? Hey! Say hi to me if you see me!

Added on January 22, 2010, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 22 2010, 07:45 PM)
Planning to compete and win before I'm too old for the junior category. But that I have to work it out with my mom for the food lol.
Tell you what, I'm gonna compete in Mr KL this year in the juniors. See u there? smile.gif

Here's the info of all the malaysian competitions - www.malaysiamuscle.com

This post has been edited by wildcat90: Jan 22 2010, 09:55 PM
wildcat90
post Jan 23 2010, 09:19 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 23 2010, 11:45 AM)
Oh man, I really do wanna join. Plus its my holiday period that time. I need someone to coach me on contest prep. I don't know nuts.  sweat.gif
Well, you can google it and there's lotsa articles about contest prep online. Contact me then and I'll try my best to help too.
wildcat90
post Jan 24 2010, 10:44 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jan 24 2010, 12:44 AM)
Here.
A few of the guys were really good. They looked pretty ripped.

[attachmentid=1414516] [attachmentid=1414518] [attachmentid=1414519]
Whoah! Nice pics, yuanwu! Thanks! And nice meeting you that day too! Btw, I'm blogging about the competition on www.fabodylous.blogspot.com . Gimme awhile. Haha! Check back tonight or some time soon.

Added on January 24, 2010, 10:46 am
QUOTE(eanson @ Jan 24 2010, 01:52 AM)
wow,nice body, looks like the muscles are going to ripped off  sweat.gif
Haha. Thanks for the compliment, eanson!

This post has been edited by wildcat90: Jan 24 2010, 10:47 AM
wildcat90
post Jan 24 2010, 04:38 PM

273 posts

Hey guys! The Muscle & Fitness War Photos & Report is up!!! Go check it out!

http://www.fabodylous.blogspot.com
wildcat90
post Jan 24 2010, 05:05 PM

273 posts

Eh, Danie and Zhen Wei did an incredible job. Remember, Zhen Wei is only 23 and Danie is 24.

And boohoo! At least my posing was memorable! hahaha!

Remember to check out the Muscle War report at
http://www.fabodylous.blogspot.com guys!
wildcat90
post Jan 24 2010, 06:10 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jan 24 2010, 05:10 PM)
oh ya most of them still young. is MuscleWar kinda new talent show?
Chow
It's for new and old. As long as you're an amateur, u can participate.
wildcat90
post Jan 24 2010, 09:20 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Jan 24 2010, 07:14 PM)
GHGHGH, I'm late for my monthly progress post but I can't upload progress pics to BB.com. >:O

Wildcat, you won anything from the competition? I never knew they would make a separate below and above 170cm height categories...I thought it has always been weight categories.
Sigh... won nothing. Last year's Muscle War had like, 4 people and I could defeat all of them! This year they had 14 people AND the person who won my category got second in the open category! Sigh.

I met the guy who won last year's Muscle War. He didn't compete this year. I told him, "You lucky *******! Last year you only had 3 opponents!" and he smiled.
wildcat90
post Jan 25 2010, 12:40 AM

273 posts

@diablokun

yess yes... It's too fast.. Heard that five dozen times.

And yea, watch out for my next blog post a few days after the Muscle War post. It'll be my biggest motivation to gain more weight.

This post.. well, it'll change a lot of things, it'll be challenging, it'll be great, just keep an eye out for it, and it's interactive too. So u guys can participate in a way. Hehehe. biggrin.gif
wildcat90
post Jan 25 2010, 02:09 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 25 2010, 12:51 AM)
a chat room inside the blog? =p
Lol. Well, zee blog already have a chatbox. But nope, not that, keep on guessing!

Yay, on 24th Jan, my blog got 632 unique hits! Record high!
wildcat90
post Jan 29 2010, 05:40 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Jan 25 2010, 11:21 PM)
The only thought going through my mind when I do a squat is "Don't shit your pants, don't shit your pants, don't shit your pants" etc.
Ew. Reminds me of this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EfbCP7mLWVI
wildcat90
post Jan 31 2010, 12:44 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jan 29 2010, 06:17 PM)
You look so relaxed. sweat.gif
I think my traps are finally starting to grow! And I'm getting a little leaner now that I'm doing cardio every other day.  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=1424882]
Hmm.. Dan, are you ectomorphic (naturally skinny) or endomorphic (naturally fat)? Cause you look like you need some size rather than lose size and cardio everyday doesn't seem productive if wanna gain size.
wildcat90
post Feb 3 2010, 07:06 PM

273 posts

I see... If u have to do it, then reduce your gym volume but increase the intensity. And make sure to take plenty of carbs.

0.0450sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:38 AM