Ask ken86 wat it is.
Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!
Nov 19 2009, 11:20 AM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
yeah_guys needs the alpo diet.
Ask ken86 wat it is. |
Nov 19 2009, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Nov 19 2009, 11:47 AM) ishh, main grammar pulak. I've said this and I'll say it again, the way you think, is actually how the results will come out. But i will make it VS But i am busy is totally different lol BUT i like the way you think! thanks a lot, that really motivate me Think of it this way, one of the secrets of being a successful person. In everything lah. If you have problem comprehending a math question, then you get the answer from your friend, you solve the math question. Okay. So? You complete it. But the "FRAME" the understanding, you still lack. And when I twist the question a bit, you're fuked already. So the formula (The mind), is the most important part. Sounds effing philosophical right? It's simpler than you think, but more complex than you'd expect. Now...I understand why my teacher said "Simpler than you think, more complex than you expect". It really is! |
Nov 24 2009, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Nov 24 2009, 02:52 AM) Is that even counted? =.= For bodybuilding, there's every reason to do partial reps especially when they want to place emphasis on the chest. The lowest 1/2 of the ROM, hits the chest and shoulders. The upper half brings on the tricep activation more. Though his ROM is a bit short, but whatever works.I thought full ROM only counts? If yes means, woo hoo, cool... I wanna try that too. Maybe 180lbs 15 reps can be done. =.= |
Nov 25 2009, 10:15 AM
Nov 25 2009, 11:04 AM
How the heck do you shoulder press 140LBS dumbbells so easily?? Heck I see NFL trainees having a hard time with 140LBS dumbbell BENCH presses
Nov 25 2009, 11:22 AM
oh.............
so it's 70LBS dumbbell presses. Which is still a big amount. I don't think I can handle that much weight. |
Nov 30 2009, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(shanecross @ Nov 30 2009, 09:04 PM) 140x5, 145x5, 150x5, 155x3, 155x3. WL shoe is giving me more depth but it isnt necessarily a good thing. hmm...155 was everywhere today, hitting the J hook when i get up, hitting the safety bar since it was 1 level lower today, so im considerably going ATG, but my back tends to fold especially the last set. hmmmmm.... 155 for 2 triples, after 150 for five, is good stuff. I'm gunning for a 170 for 3 triples after my previous 160. I think it can be done by January 2010, but I must make sure I don't wobble at the bottom when firing out of the hole. I find that loading matters as well. Nowadays, I go 20K, for 12-15 to ensure the right form is drilled in. Then I've noticed, 70/120/150/170 or 175 and then with 5KG increments seem to allow me a good mix of quick rise in weights and stability. Though, my 170 today was a true circus. Tilt forward, back extension was lost. Bleh......I'l post a vid if my phony PC allows me to. This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Nov 30 2009, 09:29 PM |
Dec 2 2009, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(monochrome1234 @ Dec 2 2009, 01:28 PM) Notice his position. He's using an incline bench. Most people can do more weight using it compared to standing or sitting straight. But think about it, if you do that and push up, you actually doing something like an incline press. He's using his chest muscles more than his shoulders. I personally, do shoulder presses standing still. Actually it's because he's using a pair of 70LBS dumbbells thus totaling to 140LBS. |
Dec 2 2009, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 2 2009, 10:45 PM) you shouldn't even bother replying or inviting him Except you pull 220.shanecross - w00ts, 200kgs x 3 , that's beastly !! very beastly . I am not worthy Which reminds me, I've gotta get my deadlifts back up to 200KG. It's equal to my back squat right now. Awesome eh? |
Dec 2 2009, 10:58 PM
I'm 176CM. I don't know what the hell is that in feet though.
I don't think Shane's 1RM squat is 220KG yet. We'll both hit in next year though. I'm trying to hit 200KG without diving in and out of the hole. I can't really control it so if my technique for that day is off, I can't get it. |
Dec 3 2009, 09:21 AM
Borat kind lol!
I think I can get some Adistars from a friend of mine in the US. Problem is, they are fcuking expensive, nearly the price or in fact now over the price of Romaleos. About USD200 per pair. Brr..... |
Dec 4 2009, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 4 2009, 09:09 AM) why do so many exercises for back ? I can't do Kroc rows you know. It does nothing for me. My back workouts is;your foundation is weak. Focus and master fewer movements. The reps are low for BW exercises ? emphasize on big, multi joint exercises . two pulldown exercises and two rowing exercises ? is that really necessary and additional back machine exercises for ?!!?! My back ![]() All I did was Deadlifts Pullups (weighted and for reps alternating , depends) Chinups (weighted and reps alternating) High rep 1-arm DB rows / Kroc Rows / Harry Rows = Take the heaviest DB and rep it out, slight momentum is encouraged but don;t be half rep MCgee. rep range = 15 - 30 reps, Your grip will hurt , you will leave some skin in the gym, you will build a stronger upper back, you will feel better and you can ditch the myriad of back exercises you are doing now. focus on less exercises for a better foundation/base. PS- I know you guys gonna google what kroc row is, is all over youtube. if you don't know matt kroc, you don't know strong - Snatch CNJ along with clean and snatch pulls (The Olympic lifts as it's specific to me) - Deadlifts (all the variations, from deficit, from rack) - Barbell rows ("Cheating" barbell rows with slow eccentric [btwn 3-6 seconds]) - Pull-ups and chin-ups I don't know which fool came up with a variety of different exercises and claims it hits this and that muscle. When I experiment, I notice that these exercises are probably a progression exercise to the actual ones such as pull-ups. I've tried the pull-downs and despite how many pros use it, it really doesn't do anything for me. I don't know why people say they can isolate the muscle better and work on it better, but if you ask me, it's really more like "you can pull more repetitions and the weight stack moves so you think it looks cute like some stupid moshimaro character". You're doing a darned back exercise, stop ISOLATING. Jeez...isolate you traps, my lats, my lumbar muscles, my scapulae........how about you isolate your buttcheeks and make it wobble like a lady from a Pitbull video? This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Dec 4 2009, 10:15 AM |
Dec 4 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(monochrome1234 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:03 AM) Personally, I don't do deadlift and squads. It works out too many muscles group. Makes my other workout pretty lame. I'm be really surprised if you can DO a whole squad. Man...that's some strong ass gay penors you have that. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yeah I can understand, after you do a whole squad, it's easy for your workouts to be bloody lame. You ought to do squats though. I heard it can increase testosterone levels. In which after that, you can probably do TWO squads and have a GREAT workout! |
Dec 4 2009, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 4 2009, 12:04 PM) yeah, i searched on Kroc Rows, the first link is youtube which IFFB pro doing 225x25 Kroc Rows IF you can find 10 guys, I'll show you 10 different latissimus dorsi insertion points. Ever seen a guy that can do a barbell row with his back nearly vertical and still have sore lats the next day? Yes, me. The theory is simple, but the application is not. Just find an angle and position where your lats are worked out like hell with 5 repetitions. Then do 7 repetitions, and slow down the eccentric portion.i cant really differentiate Normal DB rows with Kroc Rows, what is the difference? movement looks the same to me one more thing, what is the proper form of doing db row, i have seen some people the arm angle not perpendicular to the floor, alil infront. what is the proper arm angle? |
Dec 4 2009, 01:35 PM
That's why my father send me go school to study. Take degree he say very important HOR!
Dec 4 2009, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(shanecross @ Dec 4 2009, 10:15 PM) I think its more about having your ego aside and working on your weaknesses. To have the shakey feeling will always give you the shizz, but that would be exactly how your 3rd deadlift attempt in a comp would be after 3xsquats and 3x bench and 2x deads. Funny that you managed to get it to the knee and yet fail the lift. Probably rounded your upper back and lost it I guess. Well I know you know how to fix it, so it's all good. The singles at 200 ought to do you good. Been there buddy. You'll get it.Sometimes as much you tell yourself to remain composed when you get in your setup for your deads, you still will commit massive flaws, 100 things right, 100 things wrong. |
Dec 5 2009, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(shanecross @ Dec 5 2009, 11:08 AM) I've got about 4-5 months away from a comp. Yeah, I'm planning on some bulk , pack some decent mass, which was the original idea actually. Probably go back to AU a 77kg lifter. sounds like a plan. I sent you a food guide to your email. It's by J.B. It explains why the food is good for you, the contents, how to cook it well, how to use the knife even. There's a guide about protein powders as well. Solid almost 200 pages of good detail. Ken pm me your email. I'll pass it to you too. Thanks for the article mate |
Dec 5 2009, 12:44 PM
Sent! You Chinaman. Yeah gourmet nutrition.
Dec 6 2009, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 5 2009, 12:47 PM) seriously, we chinaman are like roadside dvd sellers. everything pirated. Aight sure man. Maybe next week. My cousin and our friends gotta birthday party to attend. If I'm not too hungover, I'll buzz you Sunday buddy.thanks pizza. I actually have the whole precision nutrition set V2 (not V3) and the DVDs but it;s too huge to send via email. Let me know when u visit next time. |
Dec 7 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Kmaru @ Dec 7 2009, 06:58 PM) Alrite, in 21 days I have to try to do 270lbs x 4 reps for BB Bench. But now im stuck at 200lb x 10 reps, so my 1 rep max is 266lb still below target and it is just 1 rep max... So powerlifter out there, whats the solution to increase the poundage for 4 reps in 21days ?? Go between 230 - 250LBS. Push for 5 reps. If you can do 6 reps, that's too many. Add weight. If you can't hit 5 reps, lower to the next nearest weight you can for 5. Now repeat for 5-8 sets. |
| Change to: | 0.0622sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:33 AM |