Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 9 2009, 02:48 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(DWYWIcewolf @ Sep 9 2009, 02:08 PM)
Bro
john's is far better than me la  hmm.gif
i still need to take some hell workout tongue.gif
but so much enjoy while having workout rclxm9.gif
Your new avatar pic makes you look a little thin bro. Try the lat spread see see nod.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 9 2009, 11:02 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 9 2009, 10:17 PM)
Yea, I'll never beat that waist. My waist is now 33" or 34" I think. V taper sucks. Naturally big waist and long torso sucks.
Why? I wouldn't want a short torso biggrin.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 10 2009, 12:41 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 9 2009, 11:07 PM)
I guess long torso hard to show off abs?
LOL john has done that well. Nice abs. Maybe the abs are harder to develop but given some time (and lowering of bf%) they should be surfacing really nicely.
uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 12 2009, 12:45 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 11 2009, 08:24 PM)
Went to gym today, the gym caretaker who is a masters BBer suddenly came to me and told me to remove my shirt. I was like WTH, then he said just take it off so I can see what's wrong with your body. I hesitated at first because there were so many people around but then it was for my own good so I took my shirt off standing in front of the mirror.

He said my upper chest is lacking, and my chest is pointy because the outer chest where the chest joins to the armpit to form a triangle is also lacking. He said for that I need to focus on flyes.

He's a BB senior with 40+ years of BBing experience and I just agreed what he said, but I thought flyes are for the inner chest and not the outer chest. What do you guys think?

He said my lats are lacking too, and I need to focus on pull ups/lat pull downs.

Then he took off his shirt too. At 60+ years old his chest is very good for his age, pwned mine. sad.gif

Starting to love this gym, you can take off your shirt at anytime, throw the weights and grunt as much as you want without anyone giving a shit about you, and the with so many huge BBers teaching me there is a huge bonus.
Now I know what to do tongue.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 20 2009, 06:52 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Sep 20 2009, 11:18 AM)
Hey that's spoonfeeding!!! biggrin.gif
uhuk-uhuk
post Dec 3 2009, 12:01 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

Been bulking for about 6 months.

Started bulking early June at 70 kg morning weight.

Am now about 81-82kg in the morning.

Arms: R-15.5" L-14.5"
Shoulders: 47"
Chest: 40++"
Thighs: 23.5"
Calves: 16"

15/11/09

I know that I have belly fats. Will cut after my 3rd month of MAX OT. =)
uhuk-uhuk
post Dec 4 2009, 12:02 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(monochrome1234 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:59 AM)
Yea, I hear that all the time. But when I did research on the internet, can't seem to find any solid evidence. Some say yes, some say no.
Adui sweat.gif sweat.gif

I hope that you are actually playing along and not taking things too seriously. smile.gif

This post has been edited by uhuk-uhuk: Dec 4 2009, 12:02 PM
uhuk-uhuk
post Dec 10 2009, 01:10 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Dec 10 2009, 12:42 AM)
Thank you everybody.

Sure leaner? I gain like 0.5kg this week. I was expecting 0.5kg loss this week actually. sad.gif Was stuck at 82kg for the past few months.

But then, it took me 2 painful years to get the back I'm having now...still not happy with it, V not wide enough yet. Need to tahan with my lower back pain while doing deadlifts and BB bentover row
Florian, you once mentioned that your arms are 15.5" right?
From the back, they surely seem larger than that. Nice thick triceps and back dude.
uhuk-uhuk
post Mar 26 2010, 05:36 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

The Smith Machine bar should be 15lbs. Some PT told me that some time ago. But I'm not sure if you should take that into consideration.
uhuk-uhuk
post Mar 27 2010, 10:10 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Mar 27 2010, 05:04 PM)
bro darkie has the right to questioned him tho...it's just normal to question, but the problem is, too many haters here...i don't think this argument will ever take place if bro darkie didn't post anything...

we are a small community and yet many forumers here act big...no wonder we're keep seeing the same person active in this bb thread...
Totally totally seconded.
uhuk-uhuk
post Apr 6 2010, 12:38 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 5 2010, 11:45 PM)
Progress pics as of today at 13.2% bf, 83kg.
[attachmentid=1513177][attachmentid=1513180][attachmentid=1513198]

Back still sucks tho. Zzz... Need lat pulldown machine at uni.
Impressive John. But your abs seem less popping compared to your previous pictures. Gained a tiny bit of fat along the way eh? Don't get me wrong you still look great, as usual. Keep it up dude.

0.0465sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:27 AM