Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

adamemo
post Mar 25 2010, 10:11 AM

41 posts

Error

24-03-10_1808.3gp

tried 3 times on youtube n failed....just gv me ur email,i will send to ur email.... cool2.gif
adamemo
post Mar 25 2010, 11:58 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Mar 25 2010, 11:23 AM)
I second that. As enthusiastic as you might be, sometimes its better to just keep quiet.

I guess things are getting out of hand. Its always like this. Some random new guy comes in and says I can lift XXXXXX KG.

Its like what Darklight said, not to call you a liar, but I'm sure most of us would like to see the video.

You do it because you like to workout, and not to prove to others.
exactly as wat u've wrote here.i do it coz i luv it! besides,i posted my poundage not to show off,but to give some guys here a motivation! i've seen so many people in gym but they never took it seriously...bodybuilding is nt game!its jz simple as No pain No gain...

anywayz,i finally uploaded da video on youtube smile.gif http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2avY7_uXV0

i did only 50.8kg with 3reps solo and 2 reps supported by friend just as a sample video....because did my biceps 55kg for 6 reps on monday,arms are not recovered yet from last training sad.gif will upload 125kg bench with friend's support and 55kg EZ-bar curl solo 5-6reps next monday!!! flex.gif

Added on March 25, 2010, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 25 2010, 11:20 AM)
Well, some ppl are just being truthful, probably no intention to show off whatsoever.

@ Adamemo,
Don't take it too seriously, we are waiting to be impressed  biggrin.gif
thx for supporting,bro.... will upload my 124kg bench + 55kg EZ-bar curl solo next monday smile.gif

This post has been edited by adamemo: Mar 25 2010, 12:00 PM
adamemo
post Mar 25 2010, 01:08 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Mar 25 2010, 01:01 PM)
saw ur vid
i thought the elbow's shoulda been fixed and not move around?
maybe i got wrong info but i read and saw most people did their bb curls, their elbows are fixed and not swung
am i wrong?
you're right,elbows should been fixed...i record this video after my back and triceps workout plus i did my biceps on monday,see my back was wet in da video as da proof of my back workout...tis video is just a sample video...will record a proper one on next monday smile.gif

sry for misleading thooo sweat.gif

Added on March 25, 2010, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(shanecross @ Mar 25 2010, 01:03 PM)
ya la, he was going heavy what thats probably why he's form is not so good. haiyah
rclxms.gif yup,i was goin heavy again right after 2days of my 55kg ez-bar biceps curl... smile.gif

This post has been edited by adamemo: Mar 25 2010, 01:14 PM
adamemo
post Mar 25 2010, 02:11 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Mar 25 2010, 01:49 PM)
I'm greatly relieved that I didn't find myself watching a Diesel Weasel video.

Despite all the backpedaling and qualifiers, you're obviously still a strong guy.  Kudos to that--but as a point of interest, I think we're all looking forward to the unassisted 5x55 kg curl and 9x116 kg bench press.  So, see you on Monday!
well,sure will...no prob with the 5x55kg unassisted curl...1 small prob wif 124kg bench thooo...my forearms aint strong enough to support me tat much,tats y i need fren's assist to keep the bar in position or else it would break my elbows...so next time will show u guys 110kg solo 7-9reps + 124kg 5-6reps but with fren's assist smile.gif and ofcoz the unassisted 5x55kg ez-bar curl.... smile.gif
adamemo
post Mar 26 2010, 10:30 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 26 2010, 03:56 AM)
Poor form, partial reps, assisted twice, a lot of people can do 3 reps with most heavy weights. You didn't even do full ROM, your poundage is not valid. Here's one for you, me doing your weight x 9 reps a year ago. Don't expect perfect form with extremely heavy weights but I do them unassisted and my form was verified by Terry:-

im tired of talking already..Man,did you read that my bicep day was on monday??and i recorded that video after my back and triceps workout...plus im 70kg now,did 55kg for 6 reps on monday...and because of ur so called"call out"...i asked my fren to record it although my biceps were not fully recovered from last trainin shakehead.gif loooooooooooooool
alot of people can do 3 reps??find som1 whos 70kg has never done deadlift and doin my weight for biceps without swing =___= i guess there are some,but not A LOT as u said smile.gif
adamemo
post Mar 26 2010, 11:30 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Mar 26 2010, 10:39 PM)
LOL, no offense but you still dare to put a video like this to share?

I don't get any motivation btw...it's just going to mislead the BB newbies that we are suppose to life that much for bicep curls...biceps is just a small muscle, you don't need that much weight to train it.
i didnt post da video for newbies == just to prove tat i cud do 55kg for 6 reps with ez-bar....u misunderstood da whole thin...lol shocking.gif
adamemo
post Mar 30 2010, 08:30 PM

41 posts

im back again,sorry couldnt upload my video coz i was so busy wif ma projects...anywayz,tis time i did 110kg for 9 reps with a bit help frm my fren..didnt slp well for a few days already,cudnt do 120kg sad.gif will do it on next monday wink.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NbHQLn6vChA
adamemo
post Mar 30 2010, 08:39 PM

41 posts

ermmm.....i saw a few funny replies biggrin.gif anywayz,jz posted my latest video..plz feel free to click on the link smile.gif
adamemo
post Mar 30 2010, 08:48 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:43 PM)
Tell your friend good job on doing a lot of work. Your form still sucks. No full range of motion, no touching your chest and all the excuses. I get 3-4 hours of sleep sometimes and i can still post valid lifts.

Fail. And yes I find all the responses funny. You ain't fooling anyone. Shall i post this on bb.com forums and let my US friends critique it for you if you're still so anxious to fool everyone here?
ermmm....feel free to do so smile.gif by da way,maybe tat wasnt da form u wanted...but tats how i got my cuts wink.gif my friend didn't help me tat much thooo...dun gt it too personal,man smile.gif
adamemo
post Mar 30 2010, 08:57 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:49 PM)
Make sure you keep the video there. I'm saving it with Real Player to show to my circle of bb friends. This should be good.

Added on March 30, 2010, 8:51 pm

LOL! Post a vid with no one touching the bar until your last rep then it's valid. Else it doesn't count. I love getting personal with e staters my man. Seen a lot of that on bb.com. And quit giving excuses.
sure smile.gif still looking for a better routine here since i've been doing this for almost 10months sad.gif need to change my routine now,maybe they can suggest me something new smile.gif anywayz, do u know any other ways to increase body weight other than weight gainer??coz i just finished my second bottle,and i realized that my weight didn't increase sad.gif
adamemo
post Mar 30 2010, 09:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Mar 30 2010, 08:55 PM)
I wake up at 4.30 to gather the strength.

@emo Your friend does seem to be doing a lot of work,for me spotting is with 4 fingers and only done if am really struggling.
well,i ask my friend after each set like how much he helped me...for the set i recorded in the video,he said he didnt really help me till the last 2 reps smile.gif
adamemo
post Mar 30 2010, 09:56 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Mar 30 2010, 09:08 PM)
Am used to it,no big deal,its a routine now,wake up early to prepare the meals!

Am just a regular lifter bro,seasoned seems like a heavy word for me.
Your friend lied,you can see plainly that he is pulling the whole time.

Teach him how to spot properly or get another spotter.
Something is troubling me here,you look so cut in the picture but in the vid even when you are pushing I can't see the definition.
well,he only bench 10kg plate on each side. how much do you think he can help me? smile.gif
coz da phone i used 2 record this video was bought 4yrs ago...only 0.3 megapixel i guess sad.gif
adamemo
post Mar 30 2010, 10:05 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Mar 30 2010, 09:19 PM)
you look kinda small to lift that much for bench press, but i dont do that..it'll just wreck my joints...but then even when I train i'll only ask the spotter to help me for my last 2 reps for forced rep...but not for the whole set...

btw who does bench presses nowadays?

INCLINE BABY!
i asked him to help me for the whole set coz my elbows r nt strong enuf to support me tat much,just asked him to follow me when i was benching coz i might dislocate my elbow joint...

btw, i do both incline and normal bench press..

Added on March 30, 2010, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(shanecross @ Mar 30 2010, 10:04 PM)
chill bro, if you can bench that much its good. If the spotter was merely there for a mental boost, then by all means its fine. No point justifying your bench figures or whatsoever because it ain't going to happen. Train safe
yeah~ totally agree here smile.gif injured my shoulder 2 month ago when i was doing incline press,till now its not fully recovered sad.gif

This post has been edited by adamemo: Mar 30 2010, 10:09 PM
adamemo
post Mar 31 2010, 01:48 PM

41 posts

1st of all, ive never claimed maself as a pro cool2.gif and i did post my real poundage there instead of making up some nubmers,a proper form indeed is the best way to train.. but in order for me to increase my strength and size,i think the best way is still to go heavy with friend's support,coz thats how i could bench 100kg alone for 5-6reps.... low weights more reps = cuts,heavy weights less reps = size, at least tats wat i think smile.gif i maybe misunderstood the concept of this, but that's how i gt my body ripped and benched frm 60kg to 100kg alone now in one year time smile.gif not tryin to defend myself or trying to show off,but jz sharing some training experiences here with you guys... seems like some big guys here are not rly friendly to talk with....ermm....its gtting borin here yawn.gif
adamemo
post Mar 31 2010, 02:39 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 31 2010, 02:05 PM)
Go away. You know what's a good exercise for you? Bench pressing 100kgs with your neck with a rest pause of more than 5 mins.
rclxms.gif hahahaha....funny

0.0535sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:40 PM