If I'd known earlier I would have crawled right back into bed.
Serious Making Cupid's Corner great, A serious discussion
Jul 29 2009, 10:27 PM
140 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
^ ROFL!!! Gee thanks a lot Thanatos, for saying this NOW.
If I'd known earlier I would have crawled right back into bed. |
Jul 29 2009, 10:29 PM
2,787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Then again, some here will say why believe those who say you will fail. So yeah, good luck at it. |
Jul 29 2009, 11:41 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
in dickson's support, is it really so wrong to try? an effort made in the right direction is better than no effort made at all. if you say he is not qualified to open a discussion to attempt to make a change, who is then? and more importantly where are they? they're not here. in which case whether they are not the right people in the first place comes to question.
if one keeps shooting people down for attempting to make a change for the better, noone will bother to try the next time. but dickson did. so think about that before u flame a person. i'm appalled by the "put down" mentality of our community anyway RBR is still considering i believe whether to move CC out or not. if you have pros and cons, discuss it CONSTRUCTIVELY, based on its merit. This post has been edited by Baronic: Jul 30 2009, 02:59 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 11:47 PM
7,126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in ur base killin your d00dz |
move cupid corner to where?
Jul 30 2009, 02:27 AM
943 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jul 29 2009, 10:08 PM) Lol, I just woke up at around 2am and I what I get while scrolling down the posts is a SUDDEN HILARITY SHOCK COMBO BREAKER. QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 29 2009, 11:41 PM) in dickson's support, is it really so wrong to try? an effort made in the right direction is better than no effort made at all. if you say he is not qualified to open a discussion to attempt to make a change, who is then? and more importantly where are they? they're not here. in which case whether they are the right people in the first place comes to question. Then let the outcome of this endeavour be the judge. Only then I'll jump down from the comfy fence couch. The rent of the socials gaps has already started.if one keeps shooting people down for attempting to make a change for the better, noone will bother to try the next time. but dickson did. so think about that before u flame a person. i'm appalled by the "put down" mentality of our community anyway RBR is still considering i believe whether to move CC out or not. if you have pros and cons, discuss it CONSTRUCTIVELY, based on its merit. This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jul 30 2009, 02:29 AM |
Jul 30 2009, 08:10 AM
2,003 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
can make poll ba?
Jul 30 2009, 02:04 PM
If you create a poll then the people who have the most dupes will win it ler. Polls don't mean anything.
Jul 31 2009, 02:30 AM
9,257 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Not so sure myself Status: 1+3+3=7 |
IF CC is to be moved, where else can it be? It can't be in a section which is too serious, like RWI, as the members most likely won't even post that way or constructively.
A more homey kind of approach (chat cum advice) seems appropriate for now, of course with moderation of spams and whatever that's not on topic. |
Jul 31 2009, 02:51 AM
Just move under Lifestyle lor. Not that complicated laa.
Jul 31 2009, 05:22 AM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kyoto Japan |
there is no freedom in cupid's corner!!
Jul 31 2009, 02:13 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Aug 1 2009, 02:56 AM
777 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
IMHO, create a more serious version of CC in 'round-tables-discussion', and keep a less serious-informal version of CC in Kopitiam. All of the good quality (sticky-worthy) topics shall have their place in the more serious CC forum in round-tables-discussion; pinned at the top, together with mature, serious, and qualitative topics/discussions taking place directly below (in the same forum).
Informal rants, chats, and complains (as such) shall have their place in the less serious-informal CC forum in Kopitiam. This is just my suggestion. Regards. This post has been edited by Benjamin911: Aug 1 2009, 02:59 AM |
Aug 1 2009, 03:01 AM
419 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
i dont think cc should be put in roundtable disc. cc can be more serious by removing it from /k/ and stricter moderation.
theres only 1 more step to go... |
Aug 1 2009, 04:00 AM
9,257 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Not so sure myself Status: 1+3+3=7 |
Aug 1 2009, 10:34 AM
3,107 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sydney |
I've splintered it out on a trial basis. We'll see how things go.
Aug 1 2009, 10:50 AM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
awright a forum of its own! we shall sing praises of RBR for years to come lol. meanwhile lets make sure admin's belief in us is not unfounded eh?
Aug 1 2009, 11:39 AM
943 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 1 2009, 10:50 AM) awright a forum of its own! we shall sing praises of RBR for years to come lol. meanwhile lets make sure admin's belief in us is not unfounded eh? Hmm, in before inequality agendas, IF there's ever gonna be one, of course. |
Aug 1 2009, 11:55 AM
171 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
FINALLY!
Aug 1 2009, 11:56 AM