QUOTE(skylands @ Sep 25 2009, 09:45 AM)
Talam....long time no die yetOILCORP BERHAD (3697), been holding it for quite some times
OILCORP BERHAD (3697), been holding it for quite some times
Sep 25 2009, 05:41 PM
611 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Sep 25 2009, 06:31 PM
35 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(skylands @ Sep 25 2009, 09:45 AM) some PN17 companies that I heard of which came out from the black hole in this 2 years :Sinora Industries Tanco Pan Malaysia Industries Antah (now restructured to Huaan) Time Engineering correct me if I am wrong |
Sep 25 2009, 07:11 PM
869 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Sep 25 2009, 08:06 PM
71 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
dangerous counter.... 164m interest payment on loan deferred..... BUT its definitely attractive price now for sure, if they can consolidate all their debts problem.
Sep 25 2009, 10:01 PM
1,345 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
but their directors all want to dispose the shares..
see the info sections. |
Sep 25 2009, 10:07 PM
4,305 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Sep 25 2009, 10:07 PM
2,335 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
That y we call it investment, if u make then good, if not then that the fees to learn lor....patience is virtue...
Sep 25 2009, 10:39 PM
50 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Basically, we can't predict what will happen to this counter unless u have inside info. No risk no gain, obviously the higher the risk, the higher return you got.
Sep 26 2009, 12:18 AM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(kongps82 @ Sep 25 2009, 10:39 PM) Frankly speaking, from experience, the higher the risk, a lot of time turn out to be higher loss, not higher return. It is true about investing, higher risk, higher potential gain. But it is more like a gamble right now instead of investing. In investing, at least you know what your risk is, what you are facing with. But in this issue, it is totally in unknown territory. |
Sep 26 2009, 12:18 AM
491 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
U guys buying oilcorp, the writing was on the wall since last year when they booted out the previous auditors. Many of public listed companies want to indulged in creative accounting to hide their weaknesses. Oilcorp is one of them. Well with this PN17 label, its one foot down the grave.
Again Guys please dun look at NTA as basis of investing. NTA for property & plantation are more solid than NTA for an oil related company or Air transport company like transmile or oilcorp. Look at prime earnings and next look at volume of transactions. This post has been edited by alenac: Sep 26 2009, 12:23 AM |
Sep 26 2009, 01:22 AM
3,423 posts Joined: May 2009 From: My Private Yacht |
QUOTE(alenac @ Sep 26 2009, 12:18 AM) U guys buying oilcorp, the writing was on the wall since last year when they booted out the previous auditors. Many of public listed companies want to indulged in creative accounting to hide their weaknesses. Oilcorp is one of them. Well with this PN17 label, its one foot down the grave. Do you think I should sell my shares? Again Guys please dun look at NTA as basis of investing. NTA for property & plantation are more solid than NTA for an oil related company or Air transport company like transmile or oilcorp. Look at prime earnings and next look at volume of transactions. |
Sep 26 2009, 09:40 AM
491 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
well. in the first place I won't touch it. But if u have bought, u must be a gambler. A gambler is a risk taker. High risk high reward and off course high losses too. Can we change a gambler's habit, I would say not possible.
This post has been edited by alenac: Sep 26 2009, 09:41 AM |
Sep 26 2009, 10:00 AM
572 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Malaysian Assurance Alliance has 4 of its professionally managed Fund invested in this company totalling more than 6 million shares as of 31Dec2008.
<< Is there any dispute in their ongoing projects inline with the expectation of the customers. Receivables likely to be regular work in progress money held back. If jobs are not done accordingly to standard how can the company expect to collect any money? Receivables is then just an accounting provision. >> |
Sep 26 2009, 02:10 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Kinitos @ Sep 26 2009, 10:00 AM) << Is there any dispute in their ongoing projects inline with the expectation of the customers. Receivables likely to be regular work in progress money held back. If jobs are not done accordingly to standard how can the company expect to collect any money? Receivables is then just an accounting provision. >> If it is the case, auditor should not let it to register in revenue and receivable previously. |
Sep 26 2009, 04:58 PM
2,991 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Only an insider will know if it's worth investing into this company.
Sep 26 2009, 05:33 PM
3,423 posts Joined: May 2009 From: My Private Yacht |
Sep 26 2009, 09:29 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Sep 26 2009, 11:09 PM
412 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Melaka |
Sep 27 2009, 08:46 AM
3,943 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: - Johore - |
Sep 27 2009, 10:00 AM
572 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 26 2009, 02:10 PM) << I'am just imagining a possible senario, Oilcorp has issued billings against their projects, if they got the money, the numbers will add up in the cash & bank balances, otherwise its will be dumped into receivables until collected. OR even worst senario their largest creditors has gone bust. >> Added on September 27, 2009, 10:02 am QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 26 2009, 05:33 PM) Auditors are paid for expressing an opinion on the accounts and nothing else.Has any shareholders manage to drag any auditors to court over similar cases like Tranmil, Megan Media? Added on September 27, 2009, 10:03 am QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 26 2009, 09:29 PM) just my humble opinion Everyone knows that if they want to play this game, they first must have capital.yes, sell it and get back some money, put in bluechips / dividend play, soon or later it would cover back your loss. Once they loss all their capital they out of the game. This post has been edited by Kinitos: Sep 27 2009, 10:03 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:01 PM |