OILCORP BERHAD (3697), been holding it for quite some times

claricecmw
post Sep 25 2009, 04:24 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 25 2009, 01:03 AM)
pls include me.
really don't know what to do now, all earnings in stock trading for so long gone within days!!

i buy their share based on recommendation by a friend and speculation that their subsidiary OILFAB that receive quite a numbers of millions ringgit projects lately and their Tiara Beach Resort doing quite well.
now paper loss around 13k.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
ABP 0.405
should sell them earlier. doh.gif
anyone holding this counter pls share your info here..
don't believe a company with NTA around RM1.1x will ended up like this
actually the company shouldn't be in problem if they are able to collect the 400 million receivables (mainly on O&G sector)...
now it's impossible to stop loss anymore, will wait until the price rises back, maybe years after when the company out of PN17 or if lucky, they got their receivables on time.
I really feel sorry for u.... sad.gif
claricecmw
post Sep 26 2009, 11:09 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 26 2009, 05:33 PM)
I suspect that we will eventually find out that the auditors have a lot of explaining to do... hmm.gif
David, how many units u have with Oilcorp?
claricecmw
post Oct 1 2009, 06:47 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 1 2009, 07:31 AM)
i'm selling mine off after market opens.. Loss around 1.8K for 2 lots

Added on October 1, 2009, 9:10 amjust sold mine at 0.165 for 2 lots sad.gif
Pat pat. Don't be so sad k. Use the money to invest in other better counters to gain back. flex.gif

0.0189sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:19 AM