Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V29!, The Orange Legion
Jul 24 2009, 08:53 AM
4,480 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The capital of Soviet Sarawak - Pusak City |
i think independent camera store will be cheaper than sony style.
Jul 24 2009, 10:28 AM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(Ryou @ Jul 23 2009, 08:43 PM) Here's one I took yesterday after getting my Flash, it's not any better or worse than any other Flash indoors. But it's bouncable and easy to carry around.![]() You should probably only get it if you want the portability and you don't need the range, power or flexibility of a cobra. Added on July 24, 2009, 10:49 am QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 24 2009, 02:07 AM) So what other accessories from Sony are real cool? Hey.. that's a neat trick.. so where did you find this, and how much? Guess I was paying too much attention at the HVL-F20AM yesterday at the curve to notice this. Is the material slighlty padded? Does it look water RETARDANT? (so it doesn't absorb water into the camera is it gets splashed)The new LCS-WR1AM wrapping cloth, that's what! I got one in brown. It's like a bag for your camera, but foldable! The Japanese are very clever - this might've been something from their Origami books! ![]() Added on July 24, 2009, 10:50 am QUOTE(jonjwlee @ Jul 24 2009, 06:31 AM) Sorry to take this slightly off-topic. Well if you ask the other camera's users they'll tell you that their Live View cannot be used for practical photography anyway and hence they don't use it all that much. In Live View modes of some DSLRs (excluding the Alphas - hence the off-topic), the mirror and shutter flips back down while focusing so that the AF sensor can be used, then flips back up so that Live View can be resumed. So wouldn't such a system add yet more wear-and-tear on the shutter? This post has been edited by marauderz: Jul 24 2009, 10:50 AM |
Jul 24 2009, 10:57 AM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jul 23 2009, 04:43 PM) haven't tried Nokin's CLS too... hard to separate my friends from their flashes... but some peeps in other forums, used their 430EX with a100 with success... really frustrated me out... already got my 1st F42AM... next will be to find a F58AM and another F42AM... gonna light up my shots like it's new year fire cracker time... i have played with nokin csl before (most of my strobist friends use nokin system) and the rate of not triggering is higher than alpha wireless, especially with sb-600.QUOTE(jonjwlee @ Jul 24 2009, 06:31 AM) Sorry to take this slightly off-topic. yes they do In Live View modes of some DSLRs (excluding the Alphas - hence the off-topic), the mirror and shutter flips back down while focusing so that the AF sensor can be used, then flips back up so that Live View can be resumed. So wouldn't such a system add yet more wear-and-tear on the shutter? This post has been edited by soulfly: Jul 24 2009, 11:01 AM |
Jul 24 2009, 11:12 AM
394 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Melv @ Jul 24 2009, 08:32 AM) Guys, yest i went scouting....bintang maju in summit quoted RM1599 for a200 single kit lens + 4gb cf (pendrive with 40mb/s writing speed) and a bag (it was a nikon bag, lol! it seems he dont have sony bag..hahaha!) Is this price ok? and then, right in front of the shop, sony was setting up a kiosk booth, it seems they having some promo and sales today till sunday....and i saw the 'glorious' alpha logo on the booth....can they offer better price, or their pricing will be the same like sony style? thx guys.... hey i bought my A200 there...price ok...but i kena tipu on UV lens, they sell it to me at Rm70..n im so stupid, bought it! ...then i check at lelong.com its was only RM22.00. Do some argument, they replace me 4GB memory card. |
Jul 24 2009, 11:31 AM
269 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 24 2009, 10:28 AM) Here's one I took yesterday after getting my Flash, it's not any better or worse than any other Flash indoors. But it's bouncable and easy to carry around. ![]() You should probably only get it if you want the portability and you don't need the range, power or flexibility of a cobra. congrats on your buy.. yupp, if using F42 pun, most likely use 1/16 or at most 1/8 je.. |
Jul 24 2009, 11:34 AM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
For night shooting with 2 F58 right. How to i create a picture like only a "circle" of light is created ar? 45degree at both sides?
Jul 24 2009, 11:51 AM
2,540 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 24 2009, 11:34 AM) For night shooting with 2 F58 right. How to i create a picture like only a "circle" of light is created ar? 45degree at both sides? You will need some sort of light modifiers. It's next to impossible to create a 'circle' of light when the output from the flash tube is never circular to begin with. Fired from a distance the flash output lights up an area more like a diamond shape rather than a circle.You put 2 diamond shapes together and you still won't get any closer to a circle at any angle. An umbrella might help as the umbrella is circular is shape. Bounce your flash off it and you would have much better luck in getting a circle of light. |
Jul 24 2009, 11:52 AM
269 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 24 2009, 11:53 AM
Oh okok thanks. Meaning I have to put the 2 flashes facing into the umbrellas so that the umbrella reflects back right? Gonna try it out later.
Jul 24 2009, 12:03 PM
1,764 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(croomaniac @ Jul 24 2009, 11:52 AM) yup i agree, a snoot will do the trick of getting round light, google around, couple of way u can do snoot, i prefer the straw way of doing it... it's tedious, if u wan easy, just wrap paper will still do it, but sometimes not as round as u wanted |
Jul 24 2009, 12:06 PM
I read from strobist.blogspot.com. Just 1 flash will do oh. Hmmm. All the straws inside must be of same length?
Jul 24 2009, 12:10 PM
moo, u just bought a 2nd f58am?
Jul 24 2009, 12:12 PM
No la where got so rich. Might be pinjaming from dingenius3 later. But since i see the power of snooting, there's no need for a second flash right?
Jul 24 2009, 12:17 PM
dont forget to upload the pics u taken later
still a noobie in flash photography |
Jul 24 2009, 12:20 PM
Same to me la. Have to make snoot later. MUST use black straws or any coloured ones will do?
This post has been edited by Kul | Mo0: Jul 24 2009, 12:38 PM |
Jul 24 2009, 12:35 PM
1,764 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jul 24 2009, 12:40 PM
Hahaha Disco light. Just saw Templar's snoot on alphanatics. His is really cool. Use corrugated board only. Gonna do his style. =p
Jul 24 2009, 12:40 PM
235 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
just finished designing a photoblog of my friends and me.
_______________________ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C&C appreciated |
Jul 24 2009, 12:42 PM
Lol why take photo of a ugly flower? Bokeh is nice la. But the flower makes me....
Jul 24 2009, 12:53 PM
235 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
the title is 'once was beautiful'. kinda tired of shooting 'lively' flower