6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 9 Aug | Chelsea v Man Utd | 21:55, CH813

Wan
post Jul 31 2009, 04:06 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Wan
post Jul 31 2009, 05:01 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(iambenyap @ Jul 31 2009, 04:33 PM)
I missed the chance to watch Valencia in action. Been busy. Sigh...

How's he like? Hope he can replace Ronaldo  thumbup.gif
If you remember Ronaldo-the-effective winger(06/07), then that's how I would describe Valencia, just without the left foot and flair, and also half his goalscoring threat at that time. The way he just stop and then explode to get past the defender last night was awesome. His crosses seems pretty good too.. always nearly found their target.

Added on July 31, 2009, 5:02 pmWe should buy Ruud back. That would solve our goalscoring problem. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Wan: Jul 31 2009, 05:02 PM
Wan
post Jul 31 2009, 09:30 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

He scored 2 I think for them in 2 seasons there. 4 goals in 3 seasons at West Ham. He was never prolific, and he's more of a DM rather than someone like Gerrard/Lampard/Scholes who bomb forward and get goals.

With Valencia in the side, and judging him on his performances so far, he will create a lot of chances for us. Our CMs, strikers and whoever plays on the left will get plenty of joy attacking the box with Valencia crossing in.
Wan
post Aug 1 2009, 02:57 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

-------------Given----------------
Richards-Toure-Kompany-Bridge
---------Ireland-Barry------------
SWP-------Tevez-------Robinho
-----------Adebayor--------------

They did pretty well this season in the market compared to last season. Bought establish EPL players. Santa Cruz, Tevez, Adebayor, Barry, Toure. Not a bad 1st 11 IMO. If they gel, and play as well as they should(judging by the quality of their players), they should finish in the top 6 easily.

The top 4 shouldn't worry too much yet, but after this season and if they finish strongly in the league, they would pose serious threat to the top 4.
Wan
post Aug 1 2009, 04:11 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Hughes did quite well at Blackburn. Last season was a bit weird with all the new players, and some not quite good enough and others can't adapt in the team. This time they have EPL proven players. Could well turn out to be good, although I doubt Hughes can get the best out of them, but you never know..
Wan
post Aug 1 2009, 09:41 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Aug 1 2009, 08:24 PM)
SAF sign 2 player after he told media no more signing this summer. Mind game? brows.gif
They don't really count though. One is a youngster, and another one won't be here till January next year.
Wan
post Aug 2 2009, 12:52 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Everyone hibernate lah. Prepare for the long season ahead.. biggrin.gif
Wan
post Aug 3 2009, 01:07 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(imax80 @ Aug 2 2009, 10:45 PM)
I really recommended united to sign Rafael van der Vaart  price tag £13.5m from Real Madrid to strenghten the midfield. I had a feeling that united will struggle this session with the big space left by Ronaldo and Tevez

quote from soccernet.com

Van der Vaart confirmed Pellegrini has told him he will be on the periphery this term and revealed Real want to recoup the 16m euros (£13.5m) paid to Hamburg 12 months ago.

"The coach told me I won't get much chance to play, so it's not an option to stay here," Van der Vaart told De Telegraaf. "Real want to get my transfer fee back. I completely understand that clubs want to wait."

The 26-year-old would be prepared to return to Hamburg and admits his priority is to find a club where he will play regular first-team football.

He added: "Of course I am interested in HSV, but it's not the only option for me. The most important thing is that I will play at a new club."
Can't play in a 442.. not a winger, not really a CM. He's an AM.. and we don't play with those around. He can go and play in Germany where he can be a star. Overrated.. good player, but not that good.
Wan
post Aug 3 2009, 01:18 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Espanyol.. new European super power? Lucky they're not in CL.. heh heh heh

Wan
post Aug 3 2009, 01:27 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Just wanted some publicity for his club, and Italian football. They're weak now.. will stay that way for a while longer.

I'm kinda worried about Arsenal. I know they've lost some players, but the potential of their players are crazy. Hit the right balance and right kind of timing, they might well be around the top challenging. Can't ignore Chelsea too.. they still have the same players, and who knows how Ancelotti would set them up. Liverpool is Liverpool.. they'll be a threat. Lose Alonso though things will work out differently for them.

Added on August 3, 2009, 1:32 pmEduardo.. give him a chance, he'll take it. Top scorer next season?

This post has been edited by Wan: Aug 3 2009, 01:32 PM
Wan
post Aug 3 2009, 03:03 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Aug 3 2009, 02:35 PM)
why worry arsenal ? on paper they losing 2 key players but in reality, they get back 2 good players too in senderos and rosicky.
I feel they're a bit like us in 06/07. Underachieve for a few seasons, then after only one signing, seem to rejuvenate. They have good players all over the side, young ones too. Get a partner for Fabregas, or maybe Denilson matures and the defence do their job, they could well challenge till the end of the season.

QUOTE(alucard31 @ Aug 3 2009, 02:43 PM)
Saw some compilation of Rooney and our team performance last season.. suddenly remember  last time I saw a quote is something like this:

"If Ronaldo is the hands & legs for Manchester United, Then Rooney will be the heart beat."

And it's very true but quite cruel to say that... U can live without your hand or leg, but you can't live without the heart beat!

every ppl saying our team will b weaker without Ronaldo... But come on, Manchester United can make a winger scored 42 goals, why cant we make our striker to do it again??

I got confidence on our current team. Although it will be a hard fight to retain the champion as every team boosted with star or great players. But We're Manchester United!! We're not fear to anyone.. We shall be the team to let people feel the fear when against us.
I'm confident about the team too. While Ronaldo's goals was a massive contribution to us these last 3 seasons, I feel that we can replace that part of his game comfortably. It's his match winning skills that will be missed. We have Rooney as the other one, but the others need to step up. Ando, Nani, Berba need to really take another step forward in that regard.
Wan
post Aug 3 2009, 07:45 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

stream it. biggrin.gif

Don't miss the game. We'll present our new signings on the pitch.
*Hint.. Both David.. biggrin.gif
Wan
post Aug 4 2009, 08:33 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

No lah. They're saving for tonight.. spam till die when they announce the signing of both Davids.. muahaha.
Wan
post Aug 5 2009, 12:11 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I'm confused now. The match later on this morning or tomorrow morning?

Added on August 5, 2009, 12:14 amTomorrow morning lah.. aiya.

This post has been edited by Wan: Aug 5 2009, 12:14 AM
Wan
post Aug 5 2009, 01:47 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Never knew they were here in those days! No wonder ramai minat them and English football in general. Wonder how many times they, and the other clubs came here and play.

Added on August 5, 2009, 2:03 amLooks like our rival will lose one of their midfielder.. still got one left who wants to leave. Barry would be a good replacement.. opps.

This post has been edited by Wan: Aug 5 2009, 02:03 AM
Wan
post Aug 5 2009, 02:30 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Him and Obertan the future of our wings? Let's hope they turn out the way we wanted them to.. good times to be a supporter. laugh.gif
Wan
post Aug 5 2009, 03:10 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I wouldn't be so sure of that unless you've watched them both regularly. Obertan was similarly highly rated when he first broke through, but things have not yet turn out the way it was predicted for him, and it could happen to Ljajic too. But Obertan is still young, and from the clips of him around, seems like a fantastic young winger with good eyes and brain. People will be surprise by him.. team player, can go past people with ease, good pace, big build.. promising.

Obertan 1.86 m

Ljajic have everything. Shooting from long range, get into the box, good passer, creative..

This post has been edited by Wan: Aug 5 2009, 03:17 AM
Wan
post Aug 5 2009, 05:00 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Dimitar Berbatov Season 08/09 Highlights Part 4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jxr3Vxocp9s

Wan
post Aug 5 2009, 03:56 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 5 2009, 03:28 PM)
i dunno why i jsut feel that Nani isn't Man Utd material. his performances in pre-season just doesn't cut it as well. the way he tries to be CR7 just irks me.

i know, we shouldn't judge a player base on pre-season.... but all i ever see of him is that he is trying to pull a CR7.
He was very good in his first season, and last season showed it in patches and suffered because SAF went with the dependable Park and he just didn't get a run in the side to build his form up. Who knows how this season will pan out, but I'm hoping SAF will give him those games this time out. I just wish he'll be more direct.. would do him good.
Wan
post Aug 5 2009, 04:32 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Aug 5 2009, 03:59 PM)
He tries too hard sometimes ; He holds the ball too long sometimes ; His judgment is very questionable most of the time.

You can see the frustration on Rooneys and Berbas face whenever Nani tries too hard, which incidently,is almost every time he has possession...
I wouldn't say try too hard, but it's annoying seeing him try to be tricky all the time. Stop, tempt the defender then go.. almost usually fail last season, but when he get them right, it does look great. His delivery are usually good too.. but he's so unpredictable even our players don't know what to expect from him. He's just so inconsistent. And that's usually what happens with young wingers.. young players in general. They're frustrating to watch. And Rooney and Ronaldo somewhat change that and people are expecting young players to do it right straight away and maintain that all the time. SAF said Nani is not as mature as Ronaldo was, so I guess from that we should be a bit more patient with him for a few more seasons till he get it right.. if we stick with him that is.

Now with Ronaldo gone, we might be able to play him more rather than get scared it might unbalance the team. Goals, assists.. he'll get lots of them if he get that bit of consistency in his game.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0573sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:05 AM