5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Help needed to overcome paint problem, SOS SOS !!! SAVE MY CASE !!!!!!

PowerSlide
post Jul 21 2009, 05:56 PM

----------
6,035 posts

dont need a pro to make a nice paintjob

that is overspray badly..sand it or use paint remover then one layer primer and sand it, spray the colour of your choice and 1 or 2 layer of clear..the part will look nice

its not that hard to paint a case just prep it correctly and the result will be good
soul_screamer
post Jul 21 2009, 06:40 PM

228 posts

imho,send to car painting workshop, find the good one smile.gif
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 21 2009, 08:08 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(Daywalker @ Jul 21 2009, 05:23 PM)
hmm.gif ...... what kinda painting quality is that?? ohmy.gif I guess u need pro modded like uncle ianho to help u mod for u (but dunno he still doing his modding service or not..... try pm him)....... sweat.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=334599&hl=
i've PM him.. but his status shows he havent log in for awhile... hope he replies tongue.gif

any car painting shop thats willing to do casing to recommend around subang jaya or sunway area ?
Daywalker
post Jul 21 2009, 08:38 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jul 21 2009, 08:08 PM)
i've PM him.. but his status shows he havent log in for awhile... hope he replies tongue.gif

any car painting shop thats willing to do  casing to recommend around subang jaya or sunway area ?
hmm.gif ...... that's depend on yr luck....... sweat.gif if not u can try other place like car spray paint shop or else to make away like brand new painting job. btw, i'm not at subang area ppl....... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Daywalker: Jul 21 2009, 08:39 PM
tjay_tj
post Jul 21 2009, 08:39 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jul 21 2009, 08:08 PM)

any car painting shop thats willing to do  casing to recommend around subang jaya or sunway area ?
i think he retired at the moment...

and dun sent it to the car painter... it will cost u a bomb... u better off buying a new case than having them paint for you.
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 21 2009, 08:41 PM

4,477 posts

new case ? dont la wei.. i sold off my CM elite 333 to buy this casing brand new let him mod.. CRAP WEI cry.gif
Daywalker
post Jul 21 2009, 08:41 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jul 21 2009, 08:39 PM)
i think he retired at the moment...

and dun sent it to the car painter... it will cost u a bomb... u better off buying a new case than having them paint for you.
Yeah..... i agree that, better buy a brand casing already if the painting job is over that new casing price..... sweat.gif
lun1986
post Jul 21 2009, 08:43 PM

939 posts

@~Battousai~

y not u DIY urself ?? buy 800 grid sand paper n can spray.
tjay_tj
post Jul 21 2009, 08:50 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jul 21 2009, 08:41 PM)
new case ? dont la wei.. i sold off my CM elite 333 to buy this casing brand new let him mod.. CRAP WEI cry.gif
like that u will have to do it yourself?
will have lots of work...
lun1986
post Jul 21 2009, 08:59 PM

939 posts

but DIY serve highly satisfaction wor.
tjay_tj
post Jul 21 2009, 09:23 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 21 2009, 08:59 PM)
but DIY serve highly satisfaction wor.
i had to agree laugh.gif
BuckRoger
post Jul 21 2009, 10:58 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

errr.. the paint looks like brushed instead of sprayed....
hmm... as for me i'd say its sabo. job,
how much m2ne charge u?? he should pay u for damaged ur casing instead of u paying him..
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 22 2009, 12:50 AM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 21 2009, 08:43 PM)
@~Battousai~

y not u DIY urself ?? buy 800 grid sand paper n can spray.
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jul 21 2009, 08:50 PM)
like that u will have to do it yourself?
will have lots of work...
guys.. my KH is super lousy one.. trust me on this sweat.gif

QUOTE(BuckRoger @ Jul 21 2009, 10:58 PM)
how much m2ne charge u?? he should pay u for damaged ur casing instead of u paying him..
man u guys think so ? how much should he compensate me ? new casing ? this casing quite cheap only..less than 200
k3lvinng007
post Jul 22 2009, 02:49 PM

311 posts

reali bad... sad.gif if i am TS sure shot the ppl kau kau...
lun1986
post Jul 22 2009, 02:58 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinng007 @ Jul 22 2009, 02:49 PM)
reali bad... sad.gif if i am TS sure shot the ppl kau kau...
got a nice guy shoot d tongue.gif
m2n-e
post Jul 22 2009, 07:48 PM

-Retired From Modding-
1,269 posts

QUOTE(BuckRoger @ Jul 21 2009, 10:58 PM)
how much i charge him? well, he pay me for paint and all stuff, and end up i keluar my own money for some stuff and ask for more money out off my pocket?? nuff said..

This post has been edited by m2n-e: Jul 22 2009, 07:49 PM
zs3889
post Jul 22 2009, 07:58 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(m2n-e @ Jul 22 2009, 07:48 PM)
how much i charge him? well, he pay me for paint and all stuff, and end up i keluar my own money for some stuff and ask for more money out off my pocket?? nuff said..
The problem is you didn't do well what he demanded, and even made it worse than before. For example, you send your car to the workshop to tint the window, but end up they failed to tint and added they scratched you window, will you still pay him??

This post has been edited by zs3889: Jul 22 2009, 08:03 PM
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 22 2009, 08:00 PM

4,477 posts

what money came out from you ? all your painting fee i paid all.. dont talk c0ck here... heck i even paid all fee in advance and u guys know what ? this guy if my computer couldn't start and i never told him i wanted back my motherboard connector this guy would've kept my UV connectors all of them as well

and yeah.. m2n-e.. i DEMAND you come over subang jaya and fix my system.. dont need my casing..but my system to make sure i can log in windows and use like normal again !!!!!
LittleLinnet
post Jul 23 2009, 02:25 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

~Battousai~, you might want to continue this at the dispute section
strife_personified
post Jul 23 2009, 04:06 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

worse comes to worst, Battousai, about your case, you could try sanding it down yourself, then respraying it. the red is definitely oversprayed, too many coats, too fast. the blue looks like it bled, leading me to believe it was sprayed too think, and not allowed to fully dry. sounds like a rushed job. not sure if you want to DIY it, but i'll just give you a rough guide since i've NBTD right now tongue.gif

here's what you can do. go get yourself some sandpaper, from 100grit to 800grit. you can also get some 1000 and 1200grit for finishing up later.

wet sand the paint off by getting a small basin, and dipping the affected part in and sanding it while its in the water. you can use some dish washing liquid while wet sanding.

once you've stripped it all off, get yourself some good paint, or if you're a cheapo like me, get some rm5 paint tongue.gif get a primer, undercoat, and then some white and whatever color you are planning to paint. you might want to get some clearcoat too. apply very very light layers, and let them dry for around 15mins per coat. you should probably check out some modding guides to get a rough idea.

just make sure that you let it dry off in a place with no dust, or not much air, or else it will get stuck in the paint. you can either get a box and put it over your painted materials, or stick it into a cupboard somewhere.

once you get to the colors, put heavier coats on. finally, once you've put your last color coat, leave it to dry for a few days in the cupboard (if you used it earlier). then lightly sand with the higher grits, and apply thick coats of clearcoat, allowing a day or so between coats for it to dry.

without buffing it i doubt it will ever be mirror shiny, but at the very least it will look better that it does now.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:07 AM