Help needed to overcome paint problem, SOS SOS !!! SAVE MY CASE !!!!!!

TS~Battousai~
post Jul 20 2009, 08:18 PM, updated 17y ago

4,477 posts

Ok guys need your help big time. I sent my casing to m2n-e to modify but the paintjob is a real mess after being done by him. cry.gif

So this thread is open to suggestions on how to save my casing especially the front red part so that other modders that I'm able to contact have ideas on what to do. icon_rolleyes.gif

Really thanks for the help u guys can provide notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

PS: to other modders who can help me out please PM me.

Things I wish to do to the case is:

1) I have a UV acrylic blue panel so a holder needs to be done. It covers the whole side
2) top 140mm exhaust outlet

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Jul 21 2009, 08:18 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 21 2009, 12:41 AM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jul 20 2009, 09:53 PM)
m2n-e is your friend?
sand it and repaint will do
the paint job is really bad
not my friend...but he's a forummer here and was highly recommended... mana tau doh.gif

im especially worried bout the front red " V " part.. its plastic unlike the other metal parts..can sand ?
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 21 2009, 12:52 AM

4,477 posts

yup its the subared project sleep.gif

again the main question i wanna ask is..the front plastic part can do sanding and save ?
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 21 2009, 12:56 AM

4,477 posts

for paint instead of paying full amount since it was crap i only paid him rm20
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 21 2009, 10:23 AM

4,477 posts

cry.gif what to do

now need to find good people to help me recover it cry.gif

and also for him to return my MU fan grill and motherboard connector
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 21 2009, 08:08 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(Daywalker @ Jul 21 2009, 05:23 PM)
hmm.gif ...... what kinda painting quality is that?? ohmy.gif I guess u need pro modded like uncle ianho to help u mod for u (but dunno he still doing his modding service or not..... try pm him)....... sweat.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=334599&hl=
i've PM him.. but his status shows he havent log in for awhile... hope he replies tongue.gif

any car painting shop thats willing to do casing to recommend around subang jaya or sunway area ?
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 21 2009, 08:41 PM

4,477 posts

new case ? dont la wei.. i sold off my CM elite 333 to buy this casing brand new let him mod.. CRAP WEI cry.gif
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 22 2009, 12:50 AM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 21 2009, 08:43 PM)
@~Battousai~

y not u DIY urself ?? buy 800 grid sand paper n can spray.
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jul 21 2009, 08:50 PM)
like that u will have to do it yourself?
will have lots of work...
guys.. my KH is super lousy one.. trust me on this sweat.gif

QUOTE(BuckRoger @ Jul 21 2009, 10:58 PM)
errr.. the paint looks like brushed instead of sprayed....
hmm... as for me i'd say its sabo. job,
how much m2ne charge u?? he should pay u for damaged ur casing instead of u paying him..
man u guys think so ? how much should he compensate me ? new casing ? this casing quite cheap only..less than 200
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 22 2009, 08:00 PM

4,477 posts

what money came out from you ? all your painting fee i paid all.. dont talk c0ck here... heck i even paid all fee in advance and u guys know what ? this guy if my computer couldn't start and i never told him i wanted back my motherboard connector this guy would've kept my UV connectors all of them as well

and yeah.. m2n-e.. i DEMAND you come over subang jaya and fix my system.. dont need my casing..but my system to make sure i can log in windows and use like normal again !!!!!
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 23 2009, 01:44 PM

4,477 posts

followed your advices guys and lodge a dispute thread against him

do support here :
Complaint against m2n-e

like I said guys, even though I won't be DIY coz i suck at hand jobs all advices are appreciated as a modder may come forward and help me on ways to recover and possibly offer his service to help me tongue.gif

Added on July 23, 2009, 7:58 pmwoot great news... strife has step forward to help save my case

hope everything goes well and i can update wit good pics tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Jul 23 2009, 07:58 PM
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 24 2009, 04:58 PM

4,477 posts

well i didnt know my casing would still be worth money..so i'll see what offers come along first la tongue.gif

you know how bad my KH skill is? I tried painting my room wall once, mum had to hire people to paint it instead. Nailing those internet cables, also she need to hire ppl again doh.gif
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 28 2009, 09:11 PM

4,477 posts

i just got myself a cm690. am finding for people to spray paint the internals flat black
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 30 2009, 01:22 PM

4,477 posts

man if u were in KL i wouldnt mind sending you for mod. but with all hardwares inside postage is sooo freaking expensive cant afford d... unless u dont mind do for free la just to boost your portfolio tongue.gif
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 30 2009, 04:45 PM

4,477 posts

nah its for my cm690 plans la
TS~Battousai~
post Jul 30 2009, 11:25 PM

4,477 posts

cm690 should be easy la.. just want internal flat black only laugh.gif outside i too scared to do anything liao laugh.gif

just gonna install my UV acrylic panel and leave it liao laugh.gif
TS~Battousai~
post Aug 2 2009, 06:11 PM

4,477 posts

alex if u need this topic closed u tell me ya tongue.gif

0.0231sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:10 PM