Help needed to overcome paint problem, SOS SOS !!! SAVE MY CASE !!!!!!

TS~Battousai~
post Jul 30 2009, 11:25 PM

4,477 posts

cm690 should be easy la.. just want internal flat black only laugh.gif outside i too scared to do anything liao laugh.gif

just gonna install my UV acrylic panel and leave it liao laugh.gif
AlexLee277
post Jul 31 2009, 12:14 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jul 31 2009, 12:25 AM)
cm690 should be easy la.. just want internal flat black only laugh.gif    outside i too scared to do anything liao laugh.gif

just gonna install my UV acrylic panel and leave it liao laugh.gif
haha!..
if u havent find ppl after i finish modding *that* casing... and my result is okay,i help u la...
but the side panel...
hmmm... i duno cut, i just do spraying
lun1986
post Jul 31 2009, 09:47 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 31 2009, 12:14 AM)
haha!..
if u havent find ppl after i finish modding *that* casing... and my result is okay,i help u la...
but the side panel...
hmmm... i duno cut, i just do spraying
*that* grumble.gif .....
spray inside need unassembly whole case anot ??

alex,my C5 wanna spray inside also. when come HELP me SOS ?? tongue.gif
AlexLee277
post Jul 31 2009, 03:01 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 31 2009, 10:47 AM)
*that*  grumble.gif .....
spray inside need unassembly whole case anot ??

alex,my C5 wanna spray inside also. when come HELP me SOS ?? tongue.gif
unassembly and re-rivet back...
SanjuroM
post Jul 31 2009, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 31 2009, 02:01 AM)
unassembly and re-rivet back...
That's the most thorough way of doing it but if for someone who isn't so inclined to de-rivet a case which involves tools and quite a bit of work isn't it possible to just use painter's tape? Granted, you're not going to get the most complete job as when you remove the rivets but for regular DIY I think painter's tape works pretty good - just take your time and do a clean taping job. Of course things like fans, plastic brackets and anything that can be removed tooless or with a simple screwdriver should be removed.
AlexLee277
post Jul 31 2009, 11:55 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(SanjuroM @ Aug 1 2009, 12:01 AM)
That's the most thorough way of doing it but if for someone who isn't so inclined to de-rivet a case which involves tools and quite a bit of work isn't it possible to just use painter's tape? Granted, you're not going to get the most complete job as when you remove the rivets but for regular DIY I think painter's tape works pretty good - just take your time and do a clean taping job. Of course things like fans, plastic brackets and anything that can be removed tooless or with a simple screwdriver should be removed.
hmm... i always un-rivet and rivet back..
hmm nothing change... but u must rivet back following the step..
(like u cant rivet HDD cage b4 rivet CDrom - just a very rough example)

SanjuroM
post Aug 1 2009, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 31 2009, 10:55 AM)
hmm... i always un-rivet and rivet back..
hmm nothing change... but u must rivet back following the step..
(like u cant rivet HDD cage b4 rivet CDrom - just a very rough example)
Oh nothing wrong with that - it's the best way to do it but for noobs like myself I trust my taping skills more than my riveting skills. brows.gif
2848calvin
post Aug 1 2009, 04:48 PM

507 posts

i love rivet~~~~ so fun when rivet back the casing "bone" hiahiahia~
AlexLee277
post Aug 2 2009, 12:14 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(SanjuroM @ Aug 1 2009, 01:02 AM)
Oh nothing wrong with that - it's the best way to do it but for noobs like myself I trust my taping skills more than my riveting skills.   brows.gif
btw, i dont even know what the he*l is taping
i only noe how to rivet...

btw, check out what going on with battousai MY casing
check my fire it up

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 2 2009, 12:15 AM
SanjuroM
post Aug 2 2009, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 1 2009, 11:14 AM)
btw, i dont even know what the he*l is taping
i only noe how to rivet...

btw, check out what going on with battousai MY casing
check my fire it up
That's what I meant by taping.
netmatrix
post Aug 2 2009, 01:36 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,728 posts

I think he poured thinner on the surface.
AlexLee277
post Aug 2 2009, 05:12 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(SanjuroM @ Aug 2 2009, 02:29 AM)
That's what I meant by taping.
oo... this method is call tapping..
lol..
last time i use this 1, but if after unrivet, there are some place is not sprayed..
btw, how to take out those lock(those that lock the DVD rom 1)
TS~Battousai~
post Aug 2 2009, 06:11 PM

4,477 posts

alex if u need this topic closed u tell me ya tongue.gif
SanjuroM
post Aug 3 2009, 01:45 AM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 2 2009, 04:12 AM)
btw, how to take out those lock(those that lock the DVD rom 1)
I thought it was going to be troublesome taking those out but it was actually pretty easy.
tip: use 2 fingers - one on top and the other at bottom, squeeze gently and then slide it out.
kerryking
post Aug 3 2009, 04:58 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(SanjuroM @ Aug 3 2009, 01:45 AM)
I thought it was going to be troublesome taking those out but it was actually pretty easy.
tip: use 2 fingers - one on top and the other at bottom, squeeze gently and then slide it out.
For my case for 932, its not that easy..need some force to it..cant slide it out..
u have to pull down from top to bottom

AlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 05:24 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(SanjuroM @ Aug 3 2009, 02:45 AM)
how how?..
more tips
kerryking
post Aug 3 2009, 06:05 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 3 2009, 05:24 PM)
how how?..
more tips
here's the video..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZ_3MUHb-8g

AlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 11:26 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(kerryking @ Aug 3 2009, 07:05 PM)
oh, thanks..
btw, battousai, u can close this thread now

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top