ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap
Phantom_KiD
Aug 4 2009, 12:36 PM

yup...its true...so malas...like last night...keep asking me a lot... but actually he can find it in LYP....hmmm... najmods...mine can reach 100 degree...sure tahan ke?boleh masak air....huhuhu... another one...does cooler master infinites helps decresing the temp???im thinking to rembat a ideapad coolig fan...(not sure bout the name)...juz clip the fan at the air vent....to tarik heat la....is it ok???
Phantom_KiD
Aug 4 2009, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 4 2009, 01:02 PM) I already posted a way to reduce the temperature, use them, that is the purpose of this thread, check out the first page and if its not posted there then only you can ask, actually I would LOVE to delete useless POS and keep this thread clean. If the fan you wanted to put back there to suck up the air, maybe its a good idea, but you need a good air intake too to utilize it fully, or it will cause negative air (too much air pull outside and not much air inside). Its weird that they don't put a hole directly on CPU fan, it just bare with no vented holes. There are a lot of CM Infinite, you need to buy the right one, preferable bought the notebook with you and check whether it cools the vent holes or not as i recall...u mean by undervoltaging the cpu to reduce heat???but rite now im using AMD power monitor to keep the clock to 1050mhz and 0.9v for the voltage when in balanced n power saver mode...hehehe im forgot bout the negative air...thanks for remind me bout that...mean that i have to search for cooling fan that blow the cool air through the holes n vents at the bottom of the lappy....ok... aluminium prefer or airflow???coz im rememberd there r 1 cheap fan that have a good airflow... the one that plastic n have a very big fan..i think that one can blow air to all the vent n holes... what ur opinion???
Phantom_KiD
Aug 4 2009, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Aug 4 2009, 02:28 PM) phantom i think u should get a proper cooler instead. ive used the the big cheap fan that you mentioned but never really does it job. Ive been using the CM infinite on my Compaq Cq-40 and Asus K40AB and there has been a good reduce of temperature. owh...u mean the big cheap fan is no use at all ea???tho the airflow quite nice...hmmm...how ur temp rite now..??? reduce by how much??? for standard cooling fan...which u prefer or recommend???coz rite now im low in budget...
Phantom_KiD
Aug 4 2009, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Aug 4 2009, 06:45 PM) phantom. for now collect more money and get a decent aluminium cooler coz the plastic ones wont spread the heat evenly thus making ur notebook hot. hehe how ur laptop temp???coz mine rite now 78c...
Phantom_KiD
Aug 4 2009, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(venom_000 @ Aug 4 2009, 07:22 PM) when using cooling fan???what cooling fan???
Phantom_KiD
Aug 6 2009, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(skye @ Aug 6 2009, 06:53 PM) Been trying many CCC driver,from the latest DNA driver to ASUS CCC but I still cant get to change the Power-Saving to High Performance GPU. Any one can give me some guidelines in solving this problem? Thanks in advance what OS did u use???win7???
Phantom_KiD
Aug 6 2009, 07:28 PM

im oso agreed with astria...with windows vista...the driver works perfectly...but a bit slow comparing with seven... try installing vista SP2...so far very nice....i can switch GPU by using power xpress...
Phantom_KiD
Aug 6 2009, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 6 2009, 07:22 PM) i got my asus k50ab from pc fair.. aoneplus.. well.. my suggestion.. got to evernew like ppl suggests.. u get cheaper price w\o freebies.. well.. now i prefer to get the k40ab from a fellow forumer is i hadnt paid for my k50.. rm2099 offering 320gb HDD.. the new stock arrival.. u getting k40ab 320GB like mine??? RM2099??
Phantom_KiD
Aug 6 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(skye @ Aug 6 2009, 07:29 PM) oh my...thanks for the advice. if u wan to install vista SP2,install it in power xpress mode(change it in the bios)
Phantom_KiD
Aug 6 2009, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(skye @ Aug 6 2009, 07:33 PM) anyone facing this problem where the speaker will get buzzing sound when shutting down the Notebook dunno...not sure....
Phantom_KiD
Aug 6 2009, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(malcolm25chan @ Aug 6 2009, 11:28 PM) Err... I noe this question is too simple...but which cd are u talking about ?  CD drivers....already with InstAll packages... Added on August 6, 2009, 11:36 pmQUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 6 2009, 08:26 PM) No, I have zero issue with the VIA deck, download the latest one from ASUS site hereAs for the driver, you can download the latest Catalyst and use Mobility modder to enable Mobility support, the latest one has support for HD 4XXX series which made me happy  so now the machine r completely zero problems with win7 ea najmods????if yes...happy to hear it... what bout the powerxpress thing... does it work????can u change the GPU inside win7??? This post has been edited by Phantom_KiD: Aug 6 2009, 11:36 PM
Phantom_KiD
Aug 7 2009, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(venom_000 @ Aug 6 2009, 11:42 PM) my drivers doesnt allow me to switch.. eventhough there were option to switch it but it wont, lastly select dgpu from bios, problem solved.. yup...ive tried it b4...quite deppressing...thats why im asking najmods... if the problems aredi solved.. then.. i will change to win7...but rite now,no problems with vista SP2... everything works fine... but... there something.. the graphic quality quite jagged for GRID... is it the problem with drivers or juz that the GPU limit??? i aredi download the new drivers..not install yet...maybe after this... Added on August 7, 2009, 12:10 amQUOTE(jackng @ Aug 6 2009, 11:47 PM) hey, iady format my asus k40ab to window xp but i cant install my ati driver..where can i download the proper 1?? ATI website...???? This post has been edited by Phantom_KiD: Aug 7 2009, 12:10 AM
Phantom_KiD
Aug 7 2009, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Aug 7 2009, 05:11 PM) cmon la.. dudes go for vista. better looking ! hehe yup...agreed...hehe...for rite now using vista...stable...no drivers issues...hmmm but im oso waiting for seven to fully compatible to this laptop...
Phantom_KiD
Aug 7 2009, 11:47 PM

how bout getting it from viewnet... Added on August 8, 2009, 12:00 amQUOTE(michealelsie @ Aug 7 2009, 10:37 PM) problem is i got many problem on software compatibility......many engineering software not compatible with vista....sighh..... but from what i know...there even lot more software hard to fit in seven... example.. antivirus... have to find the latest one...coz i love using symantec...hehehe... This post has been edited by Phantom_KiD: Aug 8 2009, 12:00 AM
Phantom_KiD
Aug 8 2009, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(malcolm25chan @ Aug 8 2009, 12:03 AM) not sure???what u r not sure of???
Phantom_KiD
Aug 8 2009, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(malcolm25chan @ Aug 8 2009, 12:21 AM) viewnet ade punyer...hehehe...secret broken.. i bought from viewnet...
Phantom_KiD
Aug 8 2009, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 8 2009, 12:37 AM) got my k50ab adi.. now installing everything.. lolz.. havent try the GPU thing.. most of u ppl just enable GPU in da bios? disable the onboard izzit? yup...they using dGPU...but im glad i can switch GPU in windows mode...seems like S42..hehehe... i can choose from using onboard n discrete..hmmm
Phantom_KiD
Aug 8 2009, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 8 2009, 01:04 AM) how u guys change it?? im having the ATI power express.. when i click the high performance.. its just go to power saving mode.. btw im using win7 rc.. im facing that problems b4 when using seven...now using vista... working perfectly using powerxpress... hehehe Added on August 8, 2009, 1:25 amQUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 8 2009, 01:17 AM) another problem here.. the Fn key for Volume is not working eh.. anyone having the same problem here? only fn key for volume??? how bout brightness???n the others?? This post has been edited by Phantom_KiD: Aug 8 2009, 01:25 AM
Phantom_KiD
Aug 8 2009, 03:05 AM

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 8 2009, 02:58 AM) haiz.. yeah.. going to adi.. have to wait till da end of the month oni can go back to get vista cd.. dang.. anyone come up with any solution? the drivers cd dont let me install at all.. it says its meant for vista oni.. dang.. why have to wait??solution for what?? there sum1 in this thread say to enable the disc autoruns in seven... u need to right click the DVD drive properties, set the compability mode to vista(most of the softwares work in seven when u done this) ...dunno if is it work or not for the driver disc...u can try... This post has been edited by Phantom_KiD: Aug 8 2009, 03:06 AM
Phantom_KiD
Aug 8 2009, 10:29 AM

yup...agreed with astria...  for rite now.. stick with vista... i oso have the same hope with astria... seven r really nice(using with acer 4530 before,nice!!!)... cant wait for K40AB fully compatible with seven... hope seven RTM n OEM will not let me down....