ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

astria
post Sep 28 2009, 06:55 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

not at my laptop rit now...

maybe u juz search around in CCC... it's not that hard to find...
astria
post Oct 6 2009, 10:07 PM

22,158 posts

if u customize a Studio 15 so much, y not consider Asus U80V as well???

slim lightweight 14" with C2D and HD4570 as well... but juz like K40Ab, the frame buffer is DDR2...
astria
post Oct 6 2009, 10:27 PM

22,158 posts

U80V is basically the slimmer version of F81Se with a shiny Centrino 2 sticker... laugh.gif
astria
post Oct 6 2009, 10:32 PM

22,158 posts

rm3199 for T6500 version...
astria
post Oct 6 2009, 10:39 PM

22,158 posts

P8700 version for rm3599 i think...

but heck, for that i rather stick with K40Ab... u can do so much more things with the rm1k difference...
astria
post Oct 7 2009, 02:08 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 7 2009, 03:41 PM)
Just use vacuum cleaner to suck the dust will do...nod.gif
my all time favourite method to deal with any computers... laugh.gif desktops included...
astria
post Oct 7 2009, 04:14 PM

22,158 posts

right now i rather wait for Turion II and Athlon II instead... laugh.gif
astria
post Oct 7 2009, 05:21 PM

22,158 posts

the bottleneck is the CPU...

tried on my laptop before (C2D T9550 + HD4650), the frame rate dun change much be it max graphic detail or lowest...
astria
post Oct 9 2009, 05:22 PM

22,158 posts

K40Ab and K50Ab also got variants with Turion II... juz that MY dun ve only...
astria
post Oct 9 2009, 09:53 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Oct 10 2009, 12:08 AM)
so that means, the new so called K45 uses the K9 architecture of 2000MHz HTT speed? its about time mobile AMD got new tech.

Stuck at K8 tech sucks man. When is it will be Phenom II class for mobile? L3 cache for mobile will surely speed up a lot of things.

Added on October 9, 2009, 9:09 pmI also open the cover, the only warranty sticker I find is at the screw of the processor-heatsink.
wat K9??? there was never a K9...

Phenom and Phenom II are K10...

Turion II and Athlon II are announced already... will come out together with Win7...

Asus N60Dp is 1 with the new CPU... Turion II Dual Core with HD4670 and HD4200...

but from the spec, it seems that they are based on the desktop Athlon II x2 only... with shared L2 cache only... guess AMD still haven't master 45nm...
astria
post Oct 9 2009, 10:23 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Oct 10 2009, 01:03 AM)
from what i read, that is basically K9, only they never officially state that. K10 is what you said, with a lot of improvements, so worthy to be called new architecture, k10. k9 is just new socket, higher htt speed.

i wanna ask, is it just me who dont have that sticker saw2001 highlighted
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AMD_K9

nope... K9 never materialized... it was suppose to be a pretty massive redesign of K7 (Athlon XP) and K8 (Athlon 64)... it was canceled soon after it started...

after that is K10, aka Phenom II, Athlon II, Phenom I and Athlon x2 7000 series...
astria
post Oct 10 2009, 11:28 AM

22,158 posts

cannot, since the spec of HD4570 and HD3200 are totally different...
astria
post Oct 10 2009, 11:06 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Oct 10 2009, 02:47 PM)
maybe no. and if yes, would you want to?

HD3000 series only up to HD3400 i think would benefit the Hybrid.
even if it does, the HD4570 will be reduced to run at 40SP only instead of 80SP... laugh.gif

40SP + 40SP is weaker than 80SP alone...
astria
post Oct 12 2009, 01:26 PM

22,158 posts

is that the screenshot from ur laptop???
astria
post Oct 12 2009, 04:35 PM

22,158 posts

have u updated DirectX???
astria
post Oct 13 2009, 12:10 PM

22,158 posts

well, for Vista BSOD is usually driver related... try update the driver first...
astria
post Oct 14 2009, 11:54 AM

22,158 posts

not forgetting SHift support PhysX also...

how to compare with ATi cards...

This post has been edited by astria: Oct 14 2009, 11:54 AM
astria
post Oct 14 2009, 10:18 PM

22,158 posts

ah right, that's a sweet software to use...

but wouldn't that overlap with Power4Gear Hybrid???
astria
post Oct 14 2009, 10:23 PM

22,158 posts

i think keyword here is PhysX... Shift supports PhysX and 9600M having only 32SP, will probably have some difficulty rendering both PhysX and graphic at the same time...

try disable PhysX (if u can... not sure abt the settings since i ve yet to play the game) and see how it goes...
astria
post Oct 14 2009, 10:35 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Oct 15 2009, 01:27 AM)
It's not mine, it's my friend's. I think he already has PhysX switched off, but I'll check. So far performance has been pretty bad on it, drivers and everything are alright and up-to-date. Which is why I'm asking here. But I seem to have touched a few nerves without intending to.
actually instead of here, y not try ur luck in BenQ thread instead???

if u ask me, i think it's pretty pointless to ask here, since PhysX is probably involved here...

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0474sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:42 AM