18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Blu-ray/CD/DVD (WTS ) LG BD Burner / BD ROM, BD Burner / COMBO - price drop!!

jetyap
post Oct 19 2009, 02:08 PM

168 posts

Sorry for the late feedback. Just tested it last night.

Reading CD-ROM is ok. Very quiet. Didn't get to try burning BD-REs yet. But I put in a blank BD-RE and it seems like it's getting the "50GB free space" correctly.
TSarchangel82
post Oct 20 2009, 11:19 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(jetyap @ Oct 19 2009, 02:08 PM)
Sorry for the late feedback. Just tested it last night.

Reading CD-ROM is ok. Very quiet. Didn't get to try burning BD-REs yet. But I put in a blank BD-RE and it seems like it's getting the "50GB free space" correctly.
uiks? lamanye baru nak reply. hehe.. i tot when everything run smoothly u forget bout me! hehe.. anyway let me know if u need sumtin.. such as blank BDR or BDRE
petrofsky77
post Oct 22 2009, 10:18 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

Price still RM400? Can do trade in with Sony BD-ROM drive ah? Plus topup some money if u want lah ...
TSarchangel82
post Oct 23 2009, 08:47 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 22 2009, 10:18 PM)
Price still RM400? Can do trade in with Sony BD-ROM drive ah? Plus topup some money if u want lah ...
trade? aaa... cannot ar bro...
already using BD Burner... takkan nak downgrade plak..
u knew how much of this Burner worth rite?
mine is way to cheap compare to market price.
Stock left only 2 unit.
After this will receive new model.
also have BD ROM model.
target new model availability is on next month (November)
pm me who's interested
Arool
post Oct 23 2009, 06:10 PM

253 posts

Hi bro.i'm relief to see dat rclxub.gif besides my name is now gone tongue.gif .waiting my drive to come home tonite.i'll update u once it arrives ya,tq.
petrofsky77
post Oct 23 2009, 09:31 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(archangel82 @ Oct 23 2009, 08:47 AM)
trade? aaa... cannot ar bro...
already using BD Burner... takkan nak downgrade plak..
u knew how much of this Burner worth rite?
mine is way to cheap compare to market price.
Stock left only 2 unit.
After this will receive new model.
also have BD ROM model.
target new model availability is on next month (November)
pm me who's interested
Ok bro understand ... anyways, sent u a PM.
summerplace
post Oct 24 2009, 12:58 AM

interested .
daryl_musashi
post Oct 24 2009, 06:54 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(summerplace @ Oct 24 2009, 12:58 AM)
interested .
if interested, buy la. tongue.gif support archangel82.
TSarchangel82
post Oct 24 2009, 10:04 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(daryl_musashi @ Oct 24 2009, 06:54 AM)
if interested, buy la.  tongue.gif  support archangel82.
hehe.. thanks mushashi-san.
cannot just sapot2 like dat..
have to think.. is this item worth for our money or not?
if say kedai computer biase jual RM1100 to RM1200.
but i can give u this price, is it worth? of coz la kan?

new information.. will receive new stock or BD Burner.
but the spec is a little bit higher than the current one (writing speed and read speed).
but price for BD Burner Light scribe maybe around RM550 and for Non LS is RM500.
also will have BD-ROM (for read only) for RM350. This is all new models.

anyhow i will confirm the price.. maybe will reduce some. for all of my fren convinience.. hehe

Added on October 24, 2009, 10:54 am
QUOTE(summerplace @ Oct 24 2009, 12:58 AM)
interested .
bro.. interested can pm me...
only LS model is available.. non LS dah habis.

This post has been edited by archangel82: Oct 24 2009, 10:54 AM
Arool
post Oct 24 2009, 06:16 PM

253 posts

Hi bro.cheers!!Finally i get my drive in hand brows.gif n do some testing:

1)burning 23gb-multiple image files onto the sonyBD-R dat supplied by TS@max speed using imgburn:

the result:

For movie playback,i don't hav any BD at hand but dvd plays juz fine thumbup.gif

D conclusion is,dis item is highly recommended n for rm400,it is a STEAL.better buy while stock last.
TS also very good seller.trusty,helpful n not to mention,very patient notworthy.gif

Thnx Archangel,will buy again from u if there r need.BTW, i still have "the longest reserve ever" award rite tongue.gif .
TSarchangel82
post Oct 24 2009, 06:21 PM

30 posts

it is worth waiting for you bro.
skali beli 2 bijik burner. masyuk!!
your comment is so damn good.
complete!!! haha..
even u got the longest reservation award,
u still got another one, perfecto comment award.

just let me know if u need blank disc or what so ever.
i will try my best to fulfill your request. tongue.gif
daryl_musashi
post Oct 25 2009, 08:50 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(archangel82 @ Oct 24 2009, 10:04 AM)
hehe.. thanks mushashi-san.
cannot just sapot2 like dat..
have to think.. is this item worth for our money or not?
if say kedai computer biase jual RM1100 to RM1200.
but i can give u this price, is it worth? of coz la kan?

new information.. will receive new stock or BD Burner.
but the spec is a little bit higher than the current one (writing speed and read speed).
but price for BD Burner Light scribe maybe around RM550 and for Non LS is RM500.
also will have BD-ROM (for read only) for RM350. This is all new models.

anyhow i will confirm the price.. maybe will reduce some. for all of my fren convinience.. hehe

Added on October 24, 2009, 10:54 am

bro.. interested can pm me...
only LS model is available.. non LS dah habis.

Added on October 25, 2009, 9:22 amthe BD-ROM got DVD / CD-R burner function?

For worth it or not, I think RM400 is worth it if you already have say, 500GB or more HDD and you think another HDD is not a good option to backup. I once bought 2 x 80GB HDD , 1 after another. because the first one spoilt after few months and the replacement 80GB also spoilt after a few months.Having optical storage as a backup is safer at times. Optical discs has a shelf life of 100 years if taken care "properly" , if i'm not mistaken.

YES. Blu-ray is better backup option because it's troublesome to split photos of 16GB or more into multiple disks.considering the market is selling around RM1k, although there are cheaper options, but it doesn't have some features like the ones sold by archangel82.

CONCLUSION, support lah archangel82. The price MEMANG worth it! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by daryl_musashi: Oct 25 2009, 10:35 AM
petrofsky77
post Oct 25 2009, 05:39 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

Bought the drive from seller yesterday together with a blank BD-R 50GB. Last nite after install, tested burn all my HD rip movies collection into the BD-R, but after waiting for almost 1 hour, Nero 9 comes out with the error Disc Writing Failed at 4x ... Already PMed TS about this, TS agrees to borrow me a BD-RE to test burn again, just to make sure that there are no problems with the drive. Will update again once a second burn session completed, but kudos / appreciation to TS for being trustworthy and not 'cabut from the scene' when buyer has problems with the device.

This post has been edited by petrofsky77: Oct 25 2009, 05:39 PM
TSarchangel82
post Oct 26 2009, 09:00 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(daryl_musashi @ Oct 25 2009, 08:50 AM)

Added on October 25, 2009, 9:22 amthe BD-ROM got DVD / CD-R burner function?
For worth it or not, I think RM400 is worth it if you already have say, 500GB or more HDD and you think another HDD is not a good option to backup. I once bought 2 x 80GB HDD , 1 after another. because the first one spoilt after few months and the replacement 80GB also spoilt after a few months.Having optical storage as a backup is safer at times. Optical discs has a shelf life of 100 years if taken care "properly" , if i'm not mistaken.

YES. Blu-ray is better backup option because it's troublesome to split photos of 16GB or more into multiple disks.considering the market is selling around RM1k, although there are cheaper options, but it doesn't have some features like the ones sold by archangel82.

CONCLUSION, support lah archangel82. The price MEMANG worth it!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
The BD-ROM (BD-Combo) can write/burn CD/DVD but not BD. Just can read BD media. suitable for ppl that likes to watch BD movie from disc.

jangan puji melambung sangat mushasi... malu i. but let me know if u wanna buy the blank disc k? special offer to those that already bought the burner from me.

petrofsky77. u said u burn 21 files and 1 of them is corrupted right. is it within the disc space? or already exceed it? this is the first claim. already give u the blank disc (BD-RE) for your testing. pls update me. coz before sending already test for data and BD to BD burn and all is fine.. anyway do call me if anything happen. will do the replacement if drive is not ok.
daryl_musashi
post Oct 26 2009, 10:23 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(archangel82 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:00 AM)
The BD-ROM (BD-Combo) can write/burn CD/DVD but not BD. Just can read BD media. suitable for ppl that likes to watch BD movie from disc.

jangan puji melambung sangat mushasi... malu i. but let me know if u wanna buy the blank disc k? special offer to those that already bought the burner from me.

petrofsky77. u said u burn 21 files and 1 of them is corrupted right. is it within the disc space? or already exceed it? this is the first claim. already give u the blank disc (BD-RE) for your testing. pls update me. coz before sending already test for data and BD to BD burn and all is fine.. anyway do call me if anything happen. will do the replacement if drive is not ok.
thanks for the info. what i've experienced so far is that, it took around 1hr or even more to backup 18GB into 50GB BD-RE. probably because it's running on 2x, which is kind of long.

but other than that, no big problems yet.

So you do courier for the discs or u do COD only?

TSarchangel82
post Oct 26 2009, 04:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(daryl_musashi @ Oct 26 2009, 10:23 AM)
thanks for the info. what i've experienced so far is that, it took around 1hr or even more to backup 18GB into 50GB BD-RE. probably because it's running on 2x, which is kind of long.

but other than that, no big problems yet.

So you do courier for the discs or u do COD only?
burning higher than 2x is new model bro.. BD burning speed is 4x.
and it is new in market also.

i only do COD la.. coz easy for me to get know of my buyer.
nnt kalo ade ape2 problem bole carik.. hehehe.. tak gitu bro?
kalo nak COD kat alamanda lagi bole.. no problemento
petrofsky77
post Oct 26 2009, 10:53 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(archangel82 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:00 AM)
Okeh, so here is the update on the findings ...

Session 1 : BD-R;50GB
Write Mode : Closed Session
Write Speed : 4X
Software : Nero Express
Burning Time : 52 mins
Total Data burned : 47GB
Burn results : Nero reported that "Disc burning process failed at 4x" Eject the disc and reinsert, suprisingly, disc contents still readable, but 1 out of 21 files burned, cannot be read.

Session 2 : BD-RE; 50GB
Write Mode : UDF, Closed session
Write Speed : 2X
Software : Nero Burning ROM 9
Burning Time : 3 hrs 15 mins
Total data burned : 47GB
Burn Results : Nero reported "Data burning successful". Run verification tests, took an additional 35 mins to verify entire disc, but "Disc Verification Successful"

Session 3 : DVD+R;SL;4.4GB
Write Mode : ISO, Closed Session
Write Speed : 16X
Software : Nero SmartStart
Burning Time : 15 mins (plus verification)
Total Data Burned : 4.4GB
Burn Results : Successful. Data was burned successfully and passes verification tests.

Session 4 : Watching BD Movie; using PowerDVD 9
Read Speed : 4X
Frame Lag : Nil
Audio Lag : Nil
Frame Playback Res : 1920 X 1080; 60Hz
Notes : Watched an entire BD movie of The Rock (duration 1hrs 44mins) no noticable video lag or audio lag, drive does not produce any loud sounds during read, no frame drop or jitter during reading at high res.

Overall Evaluation : Disc burning failed on Session 1 could be caused by the Nero software. No issues of disc free space during the burn. When using Nero again to burn for Session 2, although it takes longer, but burn was successful. I conclude that this drive bought from TS is not faulty. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSarchangel82
post Oct 26 2009, 11:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 26 2009, 10:53 PM)

Overall Evaluation : Disc burning failed on Session 1 could be caused by the Nero software. No issues of disc free space during the burn. When using Nero again to burn for Session 2, although it takes longer, but burn was successful. I conclude that this drive bought from TS is not faulty.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
bro.. it is probably due to software compatibility. Furthermore, im not sure if this Win7 u are using can really support all the software since Win7 still under beta version if im not mistaken. but after using the new disc.. all in good condition. So hope u are satisfied with my goods. pls let me know if u want to buy any blank disc in future. i wud be very glad to COD with u. pls let me know.

mcat84
post Oct 27 2009, 05:40 PM

614 posts

really want to buy this BD-writer.......but after calculate the cost ????

the blank disc cost is too expensive......RM25 for BD25.......1GB for RM1.x........currently have to backup my movies using DVD+R and DVD+DL...

where to get cheap BD25......arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr ???

TSarchangel82
post Oct 27 2009, 06:27 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mcat84 @ Oct 27 2009, 05:40 PM)
really want to buy this BD-writer.......but after calculate the cost ????

the blank disc cost is too expensive......RM25 for BD25.......1GB for RM1.x........currently have to backup my movies using DVD+R and DVD+DL...

where to get cheap BD25......arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr ???
My dear mcat84. looks like u dont know the current price of BD-R at market rite? you are the first person in my thread saying my price is expensive. if u can find any BD-R cheaper then me in market, pls let me know and i want to buy from him.

try and ask my succesful list... is it really my price is expensive?

pls let me know if u want to buy tis burner... pm me your number.

Added on October 27, 2009, 7:27 pmAnd 1 more thing, I'm sure u know this HDD is easy to corrupt compare to BD disc.

This post has been edited by archangel82: Oct 27 2009, 07:27 PM

18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:08 AM