Cheers Kmaru, you taking anything for your sleep?
Sleep Supplements
Jul 26 2009, 12:30 PM
2,394 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bristol, UK |
Cheers Kmaru, you taking anything for your sleep?
Jul 26 2009, 01:06 PM
1,005 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jul 27 2009, 02:58 AM
Kmaru, why did you link me to the facebook group?
Also, it's in some odd language region. |
Jul 27 2009, 06:25 PM
Jul 27 2009, 06:39 PM
just replace cy-gb to www
Jul 27 2009, 07:17 PM
Jul 27 2009, 07:26 PM
became a fan.
Jul 27 2009, 07:41 PM
Sep 5 2009, 04:28 PM
573 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: |
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jul 16 2009, 01:44 PM) angrydog, there's a bulk selling melatonin. you can try MELATONIN myremi, yeah. jamis, there are other sleep aids out there (bodybuilding-centric) that has magnesium, niacin, tryptophan, valerian root. All the good stuff. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1150383 if not work then try other methods. This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Sep 5 2009, 04:30 PM |
Sep 5 2009, 06:09 PM
603 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL - MAL - XXYY |
hot cup of raw milk works for me, available at good mamak outlets almost everywhere
wonder whats in it |
Sep 9 2009, 05:18 AM
3,726 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Sep 21 2009, 11:22 AM
318 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: A planet name Earth |
melatonin work for me , if you want to try it, make sure it is low dosage as 1mg
Sep 22 2009, 02:18 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(4Rings @ Jul 24 2009, 02:13 AM) Melatonin doesn't work for everyone. There are many remedies to aid sleeping. You could try soaking your feet in very warm water b4 going to bed. Or a very good sex before bed is the best. QUOTE(genuinehuman @ Sep 21 2009, 12:22 PM) Ihave Insomnia for years and Melatonin works for me, but you will have to see the dosage and get the right amount. I've tried two type of melatonin and the winner would be GNC Melatonin 3mg (not selling in Malaysia, got it from singapore GNC). Universal Nutrition melatonin 5mg doesn't help at all. Instead it makes me dizzy unlike GNC melatonin, it helps me relax. |
Sep 22 2009, 02:57 PM
318 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: A planet name Earth |
QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Sep 22 2009, 02:18 PM) Ihave Insomnia for years and Melatonin works for me, but you will have to see the dosage and get the right amount. I've tried two type of melatonin and the winner would be GNC Melatonin 3mg (not selling in Malaysia, got it from singapore GNC). Universal Nutrition melatonin 5mg doesn't help at all. Instead it makes me dizzy unlike GNC melatonin, it helps me relax. Hey , do you have the habit of too depend on melatonin ? I mean that if you do not use melatonin , you cant sleep proper . I think i slowly start to too depend on melatonin . My friends say consume one tablet each few day then each week rather then consume everyday. |
Sep 24 2009, 02:32 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(genuinehuman @ Sep 22 2009, 03:57 PM) Hey , do you have the habit of too depend on melatonin ? I mean that if you do not use melatonin , you cant sleep proper . I think i slowly start to too depend on melatonin . My friends say consume one tablet each few day then each week rather then consume everyday. Your friend is right. That's why, try something with low dosage like GNC Melatonin which is 1mg only. I don't take it every night before bed, take it only when you feel really cannot sleep. I take it when I'm stress, think too much (on work esp) or when I know that I don't have enough sleep and I need to get to bed early. Cos its pretty hard for you to get your biological clock to shut down at 7 or 8pm right |
Mar 6 2023, 05:22 PM
16 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Hey guys, I had been having sleep problems since 2020 and visited a wellness doctor. She prescribed Melatonin to me and costs RM280 per 60 caps. It really helped me to reset my circadian rhythm and allowed me to sleep at a better timing. Back then during MCO I had anxiety and depression due to the the work load. Bad thoughts starts to come in my mind and I couldn't sleep. I sleep at 5am and wake up at 2pm. I consumed a lot of supper and the worst part is that I kept beating myself up. It was one of my lowest point in my life.
I went to a normal GP and they prescribed sleeping pills but as you know, I didn't want to get addicted to it but I really needed help. After paying RM4k to my wellness doctor for a full check and going in a wellness program, I've never been better. Lost weight and start being consistent with things I do. Really got me out from the dark times. I owed it to myself and with the support of melatonin, I am able to sleep and with better sleep, I get to regulate my mood.. lower my anxiety and gave me strength to forgive myself and let go of things beyond my control. My thoughts became better and positive as my sleep got better. I know in Malaysia it is legal but regulated however I don't think anyone should suffer insomnia and a bad sleep cycle. It is a supplement and not a drug and not addictive. I just want to share my journey and I hope it helps people who 1. Suffers from insomnia 2. No regular sleep 3. Anxiety 4. Stress 5. Jet Lag If you have such symptoms, living with it or want to better your life, try to fix your sleep first. You will feel different and that keeps you going. Don't give up on your sleep or yourself. Practice self love and your life will shine. Fix fix fix and sleep well. As I know not everyone can pay a wellness doctor a visit and RM280 is expensive for 60 tabs customized for you but I've found a local site that imports directly from manufacturers. To cut down my costs, I've been using them to get my supplies. Costs me less than RM2 per day to sleep well. Hope this can help everyone here to sleep better You can get it from https://melatonin.com.my/ Melatonin Malaysia |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:26 AM |