126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Stock Market V34: Return of the Bull, Part II, Malaysia Boleh!! 1200 is coming

David_Brent
post Jul 22 2009, 12:01 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 22 2009, 11:58 AM)
Pelikan boss, not Pantech tongue.gif

what is your Pantech average cost?
Ooooops! blush.gif
panasonic88
post Jul 22 2009, 12:03 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jul 22 2009, 12:00 PM)
I think $0.90-$1.00 would be a fair price based on the analysis I read awhile back on this counter. It has had a good run so far. If it were me, i will settle for $1.15, about its 50day MA, since I doubt it will break below $1.00 again.
Thanks VyvernS
Pelikan now traded at 1.4x
so I think it is not advisable to chase now

Looking into Pantech.

p/s: Pantech is giving Final Single Tier Dividend of 1.0, ex on 25/8.
VyvernS

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

Somehow, I sort of remember this company is running a loss, not a profit. But it still give dividends and supported i think by some of our PPT. hmm.gif
sampool

2,294 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 22 2009, 12:58 PM)
Pelikan boss, not Pantech tongue.gif

what is your Pantech average cost?
1.6 - 1.7 brows.gif

my 2 cents. tongue.gif

from ci look like we are in the early stage of bull run. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Jul 22 2009, 12:06 PM
Mikiyo
post Jul 22 2009, 12:08 PM

1,385 posts

market rise so much these few days...still no correction? or is the index not a good indicator?
panasonic88
post Jul 22 2009, 12:09 PM

37,028 posts

1055 now yawn.gif ... boh rasa

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jul 22 2009, 12:09 PM
Mikiyo
post Jul 22 2009, 12:11 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 22 2009, 12:09 PM)
1055 now  yawn.gif ... boh rasa
pana jie got any stocks to recommend ma? drool.gif drool.gif
edwardlow
post Jul 22 2009, 12:11 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 22 2009, 10:23 AM)
Not many ppl here buy this counter... Do refer to yesterday posts...
So far, I only know I'm on board.
Well, welcome on board to this China pirate ship. Hopefully, it will bring us to tressure island where pirates keep their treasure. But we need to make sure we don't kena slaugther first sweat.gif
Don Worry.. Kaki lang ng pa Kaki Lang.. hopefully no Gay Pirate lor.. blush.gif

Zamans... Astro now 3.44 adi.. I missed by 2 cts, q 3.18..pif vmad.gif not yet finish packing my "luggage" and the boat sail away so dam fast..zzzzzzzzz
SKY 1809
post Jul 22 2009, 12:12 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 22 2009, 11:55 AM)
what is the fair price to buy Pelikan?
My fair price ? bought 80sen and sold .

Now forget to track , sorry .
debbieyss
post Jul 22 2009, 12:13 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Jul 22 2009, 12:08 PM)
market rise so much these few days...still no correction? or is the index not a good indicator?
it rises so much cos those 30 counters categorised as CI index are active.
Those which are not categorised may still the same laugh.gif
Mikiyo
post Jul 22 2009, 12:15 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 22 2009, 12:13 PM)
it rises so much cos those 30 counters categorised as CI index are active.
Those which are not categorised may still the same    laugh.gif
ahhh tongue.gif pray when the CI drops...the others will not drop only XD
SKY 1809
post Jul 22 2009, 12:16 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jul 22 2009, 12:00 PM)
I think $0.90-$1.00 would be a fair price based on the analysis I read awhile back on this counter. It has had a good run so far. If it were me, i will settle for $1.15, about its 50day MA, since I doubt it will break below $1.00 again.
That is why I am still waiting.

But no chance to go on Board at that price.
debbieyss
post Jul 22 2009, 12:17 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Jul 22 2009, 12:15 PM)
ahhh tongue.gif pray when the CI drops...the others will not drop only XD
will sell my contract later and earn 1k
panasonic88
post Jul 22 2009, 12:18 PM

37,028 posts

We have 3 new implementation starting 3/8/09

==============================

The Exchange would be implementing the following initiatives wef 3/8/09:

1) New Trading Halt Rules & Procedures Shorter trading halt, 1 hr During trading halt, you may continue to key in orders but there will be no matching;

2) Unified Boards (merger of boards); and

3) New Bids Structure.
New tick sizes However, bidding price for buying-in will be based on the current bid structure
Mikiyo
post Jul 22 2009, 12:19 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 22 2009, 12:17 PM)
will sell my contract later and earn 1k
congrats!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
moorish
post Jul 22 2009, 12:21 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

something very wrong with me, I bought IOI-CI 400 800 LOTs, expiring on 3 aug

sorry 800 LOTs RM400

This post has been edited by moorish: Jul 22 2009, 12:25 PM
panasonic88
post Jul 22 2009, 12:24 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Jul 22 2009, 12:21 PM)
something very wrong with me, I bought IOI-CI 400 LOTs, expiring on 3 aug
$200 bucks nia, treat it as bursa's tips. yum char la.

this morning someone bought 2200 lots, also 1k only.

razor cut tree trunks.

i have a feeling IOI could go above 5.00 easily in this week.
SKY 1809
post Jul 22 2009, 12:25 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 22 2009, 12:18 PM)

The Exchange would be  implementing the following initiatives wef 3/8/09:

1) New Trading Halt Rules & Procedures Shorter trading halt, 1 hr During trading halt, you may continue to key in orders but there will be no matching;

3) New Bids Structure.
New tick sizes  However, bidding price for buying-in will be based on the current bid structure
Talking about New System, there is a BUG there.

I keyed a sell order just at 2.30pm to throw my shares, but coming out as an error.

My broker told me it is always likes that one ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 22 2009, 12:26 PM
mopster
post Jul 22 2009, 12:26 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Jul 22 2009, 12:21 PM)
something very wrong with me, I bought IOI-CI 400 LOTs, expiring on 3 aug
wahh Moorish, thats very risky imo, like gambling RM2000.. and Premium is 11%
that means IOI gotta cheong to above 5.50 within next week...

but then, anything can happen in stock market.. wish u the best icon_rolleyes.gif
panasonic88
post Jul 22 2009, 12:26 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 22 2009, 12:18 PM)

The Exchange would be  implementing the following initiatives wef 3/8/09:

3) New Bids Structure.
New tick sizes  However, bidding price for buying-in will be based on the current bid structure
p/s: attachment from remisier. should be okay to post. please notify me if this is not allow to be post online. i think i better removed it as there is a client ID there. not sure whose ID was that, tho.

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jul 22 2009, 12:33 PM

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:25 AM