NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

nghj
post Aug 26 2009, 07:01 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 26 2009, 02:00 AM)
Yeah i know, mini only have a little more phone memory then N97. But still, its incomparable with N97 with the size of the storage.
230mb more phone memory is not a little

Even more interestingly, the N97 Mini should have 280Mo of free internal memory where the N97 has only 50MB free!

http://74.125.127.132/translate_c?hl=en&sl...ft19jcYVTC7OgWQ

nghj
post Aug 26 2009, 04:50 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(little_pixie @ Aug 26 2009, 01:05 PM)
so, does the mini has kinetic scrolling then...??
mini will hv kinetic scrolling nod.gif
nghj
post Sep 7 2009, 03:17 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 1 2009, 10:21 PM)
Well yes. Take example as in Garmin. It does go to the actual direction you heading (eventhough you went left, right). Thanks to the compass.

Added on September 1, 2009, 10:22 pm
Check the previous page, you may change your product code and update the firmware. But remember to do factory setting after firmware update is done  tongue.gif
means the built-in digital also works in garmin?
if i turn around, will the map in garmin still point north?
nghj
post Sep 9 2009, 09:05 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 9 2009, 07:41 PM)
thx, but i dunwan my warranty to be void...  doh.gif
installing 'special' software wont make ur phone void.
bsides, why u so worried about the warranty?
u planning on sending ur phone there soon? tongue.gif

nghj
post Sep 10 2009, 11:10 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(LsChong @ Sep 10 2009, 09:36 AM)
want to ask.....if i am buying n97 how can i check whether the nokia n97 is an original n97 set by avaxx or zitron and its not china made one.  how many thing that i need to check. handset, battery, charger..... i dun want to be cheated  giving non original things like swap the charger with china made ones...etc.
I got 1 seller selling at rm2050 for a white. is it worth?
How to transfer garmin mxt from my n95 to n97. i have the locked version. or i have to submit poi to msm again. hope this is the corrct way to ask...

secondly, its it the right time to buy n97 now or wait until better firmware coming with less bugs.  HELP......
wat version is ur locked map?
if its rather old, maybe time to download new maps which are unlocked.
nghj
post Sep 10 2009, 11:34 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(LsChong @ Sep 10 2009, 11:20 AM)
maybe. have to get the latest maps as u said...last december...just that i need to poi to get it locked maps..my area sg buloh nothing much have.

By the way anyone a n95 8gb user before changed to n97...whats the good and bad betweens these two. i love n95 8gb and so is n97....but reading this forum n97 have many negative.  starting from page1....

And also the lens cover.....stratch problem.
i dont have a n97, but its generally the same for all phones.

so, do u really need a bigger touchscreen phone with full keyboard and bigger storage?
not to mention faster processor. if u need it, then it'll be a good upgrade from ur old phone.
nghj
post Sep 11 2009, 09:31 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Sep 11 2009, 06:28 PM)
I think there's a design flaw .... the plug for handsfree should be at the bottom don't you alll think so ?
its better to put on top, cos u put the phone in pocket is upright.
if cable at the bottom, the cable have to bend and go up again.
nghj
post Sep 16 2009, 11:40 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 15 2009, 11:43 PM)
Guys, I've just realize my N97 camera lenses got scratch  doh.gif

Wanna send it for warranty, but raya is near now. Dunno when should I sent it. What do you think?  cry.gif

Added on September 15, 2009, 11:48 pmGuys, I just realize N97 mini using 256mb ram. to me, it's not fair for our big n97 sad.gif
where's does it say got 256mb? i cant seem to find it.
nghj
post Sep 16 2009, 12:38 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 16 2009, 12:23 PM)
I know la. But if u read the review from My Tech Malaysia the link I gave. Nokia did say the mini will have 256MB ram de. And wtf, the NAND/ROM of the mini is double from it's big bro. Quite disappointed... sad.gif
if n97 mini has 256mb, n97 users will hate nokia forever.
nghj
post Sep 16 2009, 01:38 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(mysixaxis @ Sep 16 2009, 01:15 PM)
n97 mini sucxx i guess as the phone is smaller and there are few function missing from the mini one..
what function?
only size smaller (screen, memory, battery)
nghj
post Sep 16 2009, 01:40 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 16 2009, 01:38 PM)
Next time I will think again and again and again before I change/buy another Nokia....
I experienced it TWICE, bought their phone, then immediately it released a very similar one with better hardware spec.  sad.gif

When I looked at the spec. for a new product, I don't know which spec. consider "enough juice"...
So I think the best way is to wait and collect all complaints before decide whether to buy it...

Although I am still a happy owner of N97, but just feel not so good to see "small brother" came out so fast, yet, have greater "juice" and cheaper...  shakehead.gif
Make me feels like we are a beta tester for an experimental product, and it isn't cheap...!  ohmy.gif

Maybe I'm wrong, maybe somebody can tell me what's the differences between mini and non-mini?  laugh.gif
read up http://symbianworld.org/1785-nokia-n97-vs-...he-differences/
nghj
post Sep 16 2009, 01:59 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 16 2009, 01:50 PM)
Thanks~!  thumbup.gif

And wow... I like this: The plastic battery cover has been replaced by a solid metallic battery cover.        drool.gif
lol, happy with ur own n97 now?
nghj
post Sep 17 2009, 07:03 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Sep 17 2009, 06:05 AM)
I like the opera mini 5 beta on N97, beats the default browser anytime (besides flash and javascript support). hehehe... I think our V12 should be coming soon. been checking navifirm everyday, it seems like there's new product code uploaded on a daily basis.

opera mini is good, i'm still using the 4.xx something version. it's very much faster than normal browser.

nghj
post Sep 25 2009, 10:22 PM

1,790 posts

nokia is so useless..
i guess the n97 mini users will enjoice not having this problem.

0.0461sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:43 AM