NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009
jehutyz
Sep 12 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(knuta @ Sep 12 2009, 11:14 AM) I think I have the answer to your problem. Posted it to another guy previously as well: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry27955789I see. It worked. Thanks for it.
jehutyz
Sep 12 2009, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(knuta @ Sep 12 2009, 12:37 PM) Great! You are lucky...  it took me several months to find this out. Calling repeatedly to Nokia and Maxis but noone figured it out. Enjoy! Yeah luckily u know it. Thanks again.
jehutyz
Sep 12 2009, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 12 2009, 12:07 PM) 1 month above using my phone. Haven't encounter hang during boot time.  I encounter hmm i not sure is it a hang. Is when a phone call come in, the screen is remain in black. I can hear it ring but i cannot answer the phone. I unlock also cannot. Then i have to take off my batt to restart. Anyone encounter this before?
jehutyz
Sep 13 2009, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(LsChong @ Sep 13 2009, 02:18 PM) help...i install the garmin 3 files..disconnect from my pc...i can't file "File Manager >Garmin >Applications >Symbian >RES >GarminMobileXT.sis " in my phone. Check the root folder, E:\
jehutyz
Sep 13 2009, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(LsChong @ Sep 13 2009, 02:58 PM) Thanks...now i got another problem....when i click on the Garmin XT folder...i an stuck at the select text language. i click the "english" next...but nothing happen looks like jammed. should i reinstall the garmin XT file again. what should i do...i cannot go to the next step setting "Go to Applications >Garmin Mobile XT >Settings >System >Remote GPS >Select ‘Use Attached/Built-in GPS’ " QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 13 2009, 03:40 PM) u guys after install the GPS can click on the screen? if can, i will try install to my phone. last time after install cannot get any respone when i touch the key Make sure you install the latest version. Garmin Mobile XT for Symbian S60 3rd Edition, Ver. 5.00.50Previously i installed the Ver. 5.00.30 and i got the problem like you all. Unable to click anything. Think that version is not supported by N97.
jehutyz
Sep 13 2009, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(LsChong @ Sep 13 2009, 04:03 PM) I am installing the gps..... got the same problrm with u... then i use the keyboard to clik the "next" button... can anyone tell me do i have to use the keyboard everthing i use the garmin? did i miss some setting. now i uninstall it and start over again installing the garmin. and i came to the page that i need to key in the product code no and click trial 15 day in the garmin xt....should i miss a part ..... helpp... why can't i click the button at the bottom like .....i agree, back ,spell, next... touchscreen no respon... how do you guy operate garmin xt in ur n97 Read my previous post. Make sure u install the correct version. I did have the same problem like u as then i notice i installed the .30 instead of .50.
jehutyz
Sep 13 2009, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 13 2009, 08:51 PM) thx..wat about the map?can i just previous one? Sure. If you want the latest one, can get it then install in.
jehutyz
Sep 16 2009, 08:56 PM
Anyone try the Opera Mini 5 Beta? Omg so cool... like it so much especially the multi tab browser. Got on screen keyboard. Like it.... http://www.opera.com/mini/next/
jehutyz
Sep 16 2009, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 16 2009, 10:05 PM) opera mini beta is abit hard to use, especially the zoom. and im currently using it now. im not suit with the virtual keyboard. so hard to use... lol HHmm i used to use Opera. So i think new version is good. More like a desktop browser. Is true the on screen keyboard is hard to use. Found it quite slow too.. Still a Beta.
jehutyz
Sep 19 2009, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(adee85 @ Sep 19 2009, 04:25 PM) does any 1 have the loudspeaker problem??? i saw some post said that V12 firmware solved this issue...does any V12 n97 user can confirm that this issue already solve? else i need to send for service adi... i currently still using V11 firmware...thx for the info Added on September 19, 2009, 4:27 pmhahaha...forget to inform wat the problem.... when i activate the loudspeaker, i can hear from other party...but other party cant hear me...this the problem.... I do have loudspeaker problem. I not sure is the phone problem or not. Mine is the other party sometime can listen sometime not. Is like lagging. Thinkin to send to NCC to check but lz.
jehutyz
Sep 19 2009, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(adee85 @ Sep 19 2009, 04:57 PM) lazy...then nvm la...loudspeaker only ma...dun use it mai can lor...but RM2k for a hp without loudspeaker... Haha.. Anywhere i plan next week go to BTS NCC to check whether is my phone prob. Loudspeaker is useful when i'm driving.
jehutyz
Sep 21 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(r47z @ Sep 21 2009, 07:07 PM) Good news V12.0.026 have been released for our product codes below : 0586199: N97 Malaysia CV B 0586297: N97 Malaysia CV W This is via navifirm. Should be on NSU but I’m not sure on FOTA. Yeah is released. I just checked out NSU and FOTA. Both is available. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
jehutyz
Sep 21 2009, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(r47z @ Sep 21 2009, 07:15 PM) Awesome  updates away. I can't update now as I'm in the office. I know it's Raya. But work is work. OMG... sad one. I will update tonight. Heading out for dinner soon. First update for my N97.
jehutyz
Sep 21 2009, 07:37 PM
Ya some was able to update long time ago. Wondering why also. Hope next month release the firmware 2.0 don't need to wait so long. Want to experience the kinetic scrolling for contacts etc....
jehutyz
Sep 22 2009, 01:43 AM
Finally updated to v12. Hmm I realized i no need restore my backup file. Cool!
jehutyz
Sep 22 2009, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(lck @ Sep 22 2009, 09:03 AM) Hi bro, can let us know any difference after update to V12... Is your model/firmware, RM-506 / v12.1.024 My model is RM-505. Now the firmware is v12.0.026 RM-505 © NMP If not mistaken v12 update is for the memory management. After update i think now is smooth than last time.
jehutyz
Sep 23 2009, 03:23 PM
Yeah what y@nggene said is correct. I still remember my fren N76. The whole phone paint really gone... sad one. My White N97 after 1 month... the volume button there, the silver trim gone out a bit and behind the LCD the white paint also gone a bit. Think that part is due to the slide bar. When i buy white i know this will happen. But too bad... i like white a lot. No choice
jehutyz
Oct 5 2009, 09:31 AM
KL Traffic Apps  Currently this apps is waitin for OVI Store approval. Once it approved then will listed in OVI Store. More InfoOfficial Website
jehutyz
Oct 6 2009, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(r47z @ Oct 6 2009, 07:52 AM) Latest news - the v2.0 firmware's schedule have been released, we will enjoying our kinetic scrolling EVERYWHERE in the next 2 weeks. Unless you have changed your product code, this will available for your earlier! (like as in this weekend earlier!) N97 Approximate Rollout Schedule: 1. 10th of October : Rollout to unbranded ASIA productcodes 2. 11th of October : Rollout to unbranded EURO productcodes 3. 12th of October : Rollout to unbranded AMERICAS productcodes 4. 13th of October : Rollout to unbranded REMAINING productcodes 5. 14 till 19th of October : Rollout to all branded productcodes 6. 20th of October : Rollout globally completed. Taken from http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php/topi.../topicseen.htmlWoho this is really cool.... Maybe can update this week. Then I can feel the kinetic scrolling... Can't wait can't wait.....
jehutyz
Oct 6 2009, 05:54 PM
My D-Pad already turning to brown... even i seldom use it. Aih....