NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

a13solut3
post Oct 4 2009, 09:41 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(djbuzzer @ Oct 3 2009, 07:11 PM)
I've just noticed that the panel near the lock key kinda loose now.. and it produce squeeky sound which is effing annoying when i press the panel.. anyone encounter this ? Going to ncc on monday and fire them on this..
Are you using N97 black? From what I know, black have more problem than the white one. etc etc sliding key, misaligned screen/front camera, charging led light very dim.
a13solut3
post Oct 4 2009, 10:04 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 4 2009, 09:43 AM)
So far, only the camera
Hate to say, but Nokia too rushed about N97 i think, their QC are very very bad this time..
a13solut3
post Oct 6 2009, 04:26 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

V20 is to be released on 10th October !!!!!!

Hooray!
a13solut3
post Oct 6 2009, 04:29 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 6 2009, 04:28 PM)
That's for unbranded product, for us, it's "branded product" refer to Zitron and Avaxx
Asia will get the earliest released which is on 10th. Isn't zitron product code supposed to be APAC code?
a13solut3
post Oct 6 2009, 04:32 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

Ah nice one, hopefully it won't turn into yellowish in future. I was thinking of coating it with something that prevent UV light yellowing it.

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 6 2009, 04:32 PM)
We're custom product code
Look like 'branded product' had more tough time than a normal one. Sad to be 'branded' sad.gif

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Oct 6 2009, 04:34 PM
a13solut3
post Oct 6 2009, 05:42 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Oct 6 2009, 05:12 PM)
I thought ours are non branded and branded ones are like those in the UK or Australia with the respective telco's brand printed on the phone (eg. vodaphone, telstra, etc...)

Also, does anyone know the difference between firmware v12.2.024 and v12.2.026? Nokia centers have v.12.0.026 available.
I can't seem to update v12.2.026. Only get the current v12.2.024. Hehe, doesn't matter anymore.. Never bought zitron/branded sets before in my life though. Feel like it's pointless to get them as I feel current AP phone warranty seem as good as branded sets could offered.
a13solut3
post Oct 9 2009, 09:32 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

14 hours 27 minutes more for ASIA firmware 2.0 to be released!
a13solut3
post Oct 9 2009, 09:20 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

2 hours 40 minutes more for Firmware 2.0 released. Let's hope Nokia don't delay them. Yay!
a13solut3
post Oct 10 2009, 09:01 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2009, 12:38 AM)
But I'm pretty sure ours will be 14-20 october.  doh.gif
Nokia employee started to talk already. They said no promises is given and it might be end of the month, and that is 'maybe' only. Sighhh..
a13solut3
post Oct 10 2009, 12:01 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2009, 10:40 AM)
I knew it! Glad didn't get overexcited~  icon_idea.gif

Anyway, seems nokia wanna bridge Symbian and Maemo. Wanna wait and see laugh.gif
Typical big company scheme ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Oct 10 2009, 12:01 PM
a13solut3
post Oct 10 2009, 12:29 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Oct 10 2009, 12:20 PM)
man man wait
v20 out many bugs
wait v30 again
v30 many bugs
sell n97
v30 normally is a very stable version already.
a13solut3
post Oct 11 2009, 08:48 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(paynes @ Oct 10 2009, 07:31 PM)
Have any1 with batt probs, tried the handy tasman app? I installed it and was a real eye opener, discovered many apps still run in background inspite of exit, maybe you guys could try it out.
There's at least 4 programmed are open because of your widgets bro. Just install the eProfiler and check your usage wattage. With my light to minimum, my phone drain 0.5W-0.6W. So make sure your phone is around there.
a13solut3
post Oct 12 2009, 09:41 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

Eh i dunno whether u guys know this or not.

But there is a way to increase FM transmitter radius by 5x - 10x range.

Just take your USB cable and plug it in and enable, and try in car. You won't hear any buzzing sound anymore smile.gif

FYI : it did not consume more power , FM transmitter have the optimal power for it, but Nokia reduce the radius I guess not to affect other car / radio.
a13solut3
post Oct 13 2009, 01:05 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 12 2009, 10:09 PM)
Hey Thanks for the info. I'll try it out.
Do tell me the result btw smile.gif
a13solut3
post Oct 13 2009, 12:12 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 13 2009, 10:42 AM)
I have tested it, yes it does work!!!!!
loving it!
Haha, now can drive a long journey without some buzzing interference anymore. tongue.gif
a13solut3
post Oct 16 2009, 02:32 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

LoL @ All kind of weird bug happening to each different person. Keke!

a13solut3
post Oct 22 2009, 03:50 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:16 AM)
Hi everyone, my gps issue solved! finally.
Since my N97 is AP set so i couldn't be bothered about sending it to the shop and get it fix.
I went through the youtube " how to fix n97 gps issue" and i tried 1st time- failed.
Then i though this won't work anymore.
I watch the clip one more time and this time round, i really follow what the guy do. 7cm of copper wire. it would be good to use our normal telephone wire. Cut it to 7cm length and then use small piece of tapes and stick the copper wire beside the camera where the GPS antenna located. and walah!!!! it work!!!!!
usually my house area is very diff to get signal even with my previous N82 but with this new method i can get the signal 3D within 20 secs. I couldn't believe it myself. I am using Garmin and then i try it out using nokia maps and same result.
Damn happy until ball also jatuh muaaaaaaahahahah.

Anyway try it out my fellow N97 friends. no harm done.
If you don't like or not comfortable with it, don't do it.
Simple as 123, stick it and try it.
Good night everyone.
Wooo nice! If my GPS had the problem I would certainly try that. Thanks mate!
a13solut3
post Oct 23 2009, 01:19 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

This time I'm clever enough not to expect anything big from Nokia. LoL.
a13solut3
post Oct 24 2009, 03:34 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(slow.poke @ Oct 24 2009, 12:57 AM)
this phone is bad luck considering the lens issue is yet to be fix....
It is fixed, just you need to be clever enough to do researching and NCC will be more than willing to help you to change the cover to fix the lens issue.
a13solut3
post Oct 25 2009, 02:40 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(slow.poke @ Oct 25 2009, 01:41 AM)
what about if I just want to buy a new unit without the hassle...how to know???
The moment you bought it, put a lil bit sand into the screen and scratch it. They will change for you immediately. Haha..

Wait for next batch in lor. Best way!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0478sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:44 AM